Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 15th February 2022, 21:47   #256

Re: Kia Carens Review

Hi,

I am not a car enthusiast and need a vehicle to go from A to B. I have two kids 14 and 15, wife, mother and occasionally my in laws or relatives come with us as well and hence I need a third row

So few things I dont need or dont understand or care:

(a) time taken to 0-100
(b) Sun roof
(c) telescopic steering
(d) Hill assist...etc

All I do is sit in the drivers seat and drive. I have been driving since 2000. First car was second hand Zen, second car was second hand Versa and current car is 2014 Dec Ertiga ZXI - bought new.

I dont really need a new car since my 7 year old Ertiga has been driven only 22K KM of which 80+ has been high way driving since I use public transport to travel within Bangalore.

I have been seeing reviews of new cars like XUV 700, Tata Safari and am very tempted to switch but dont want to spend 20 lacs given the fact I rarely drive. But after seeing the 10 lakhs Prestige variant price of Carens I am very tempted.

I am hoping I will get 5 lacs for my Ertiga as it has some dents and scratches. Assuming the on road price of Prestige in Bangalore is 12 lacs, I dont mind the additional 7 lacs.

Is there any reason why I shouldn't switch? Electric cars are the only reason I can think of, but I guess an affordable Ertiga type EV around 10-12 lacs is at least five years away

Given this is a forum for car enthusiasts, my post may seem trivial - but then I represent that part of the population who are not crazy about cars
arnprasad is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 15th February 2022, 21:52   #257
Senior - BHPian

One glaring omission which is unfortunately becoming the norm in our market is the missing headrest for the second row middle passenger in the 7 seater variant.