Old 11th May 2022, 22:40   #181

Re: 2022 Maruti Baleno Review

Finally, the car was delivered to me on 03/05/22, Alpha, Nexa Blue(celestial). Nexa experience has been quite good except availability of accessories.They have said that shortage of accessories are in Gurgaon (Gurugram). But it seems that the staff is not familiar with the types of accessories.
Fastdriver is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th May 2022, 15:33   #182

Does anyone know what is included in the Nexa Basic Accessory Kit for Baleno?
Has this been included in the On Road Price for anyone?
Old 13th May 2022, 19:21   #183

Originally Posted by Fastdriver View Post
Finally, the car was delivered to me on 03/05/22, Alpha, Nexa Blue(celestial).
Congratulations on your purchase of new car Is it manual or ags version?
Old 13th May 2022, 19:27   #184

Originally Posted by mi2n View Post
Waiting period specified in writing during booking is currently between 12-16 weeks for AMT variants of Alpha/Zeta.
Are there anyone in this thread who got alpha ags in Mumbai? I had booked in February mid and the dealer- NEXA KTS Bhandup is clueless and says any date could be given only June first week…. Even the test drive ags alpha car I drove was having dead display and wasn’t registered… could anyone
please update their ags booking and delivery timelines?
Old 15th May 2022, 11:40   #185

Originally Posted by Arun Babu View Post
Congratulations on your purchase of new car Is it manual or ags version?
Thanks! It is manual and I am very happy with it. Mileage is unbelievable considering earlier experience with my Hyundai, i10 Sportz Kappa2. Nexa experience was excellent. If interested, go for this car, you will never regret your decision.
Fastdriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th May 2022, 12:06   #186

Originally Posted by umohan98 View Post
Does anyone know what is included in the Nexa Basic Accessory Kit for Baleno?
Has this been included in the On Road Price for anyone?
Relationship Manager here at Guwahati showroom had informed me that each accessory had to be purchased as there was no policy to offer any basic accessory like floor mats, mudflaps,...,etc. for free. I had to pay for all the accessories that had been fitted in my car in excess of the on road price. Hope I have cleared your query.
Fastdriver is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th May 2022, 10:25   #187

Originally Posted by Arun Babu View Post
Are there anyone in this thread who got alpha ags in Mumbai? I had booked in February mid and the dealer- NEXA KTS Bhandup is clueless and says any date could be given only June first week…. Even the test drive ags alpha car I drove was having dead display and wasn’t registered… could anyone
please update their ags booking and delivery timelines?
Same situation here in Kolkata. February booking. Dealer is clueless and non responsive as well.
mi2n is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th May 2022, 16:40   #188

Originally Posted by Rajeevraj View Post
Terrible decision to move from a CVT to AMT. Why would Maruti do that for their premium hatchback? Especially since all the competitors come with proper ATs. The CVT was definitely a plus point for the Baleno and I think it is a bad decision to move to an AMT. Buyers in this segment would definitely have a preference in the type of transmission.
I would disagree, havnt driven the new baleno AMT yet but drove 2k+ kms in the older baleno cvt. Absolutely hated it. My drive was city+highway+hills. No predictability of power, massive rubberband effect, poor fuel efficiency. I just cannot recommend a maruti tuned cvt to anyone. I dont know why people love it so much?

On the contrary, i regularly drive the ignis amt and amaze cvt. I prefer the ignis amt anyday. Similar but lesser rubber band effect in amaze and below 11kmpl average. Ignis amt is 15+ kmpl, both city driving. None can be raced, there are not built for that. But ignis is much more peppy with better ride quality.

Considering maintenance, fuel average and performance, i would prefer an amt over anything as a daily drive.

Last edited by BNG-motorhead : 18th May 2022 at 16:41.
Old 18th May 2022, 16:47   #189

Had a couple of questions about the new Baleno:
2) We started looking at Maruti Hatchbacks from the WagonR Onwards, and then the Swift ZXi+ AMT version. The Baleno Zeta AMT is only around 6K more expensive than the Swift, so that entered the contest. Is the Baleno Alpha AMT worth upgrading to from the Zeta?
If it's gonna be your only car in the garage, go for it, if it's secondary, don't.

I myself am getting Zeta, but it's gonna be our city run-about car.
Alpha is a bit gimmicky for me, so did not pick the same.

If it was my only car, I would have, irrespective of the years I keep it with me.
KI07 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th May 2022, 16:56   #190

Originally Posted by KI07 View Post
If it's gonna be your only car in the garage, go for it, if it's secondary, don't.

I myself am getting Zeta, but it's gonna be our city run-about car.
Alpha is a bit gimmicky for me, so did not pick the same.

If it was my only car, I would have, irrespective of the years I keep it with me.
Had similar thoughts and discussions, Went ahead and booked Zeta AMT. The quoted waiting period is of 12 to 16 weeks, but the RM says that we may get the car by July End.
Old 18th May 2022, 17:01   #191

Had similar thoughts and discussions, Went ahead and booked Zeta AMT. The quoted waiting period is of 12 to 16 weeks, but the RM says that we may get the car by July End.
I'm getting it pretty soon comparatively, where do you belong?
Old 18th May 2022, 17:03   #192

Originally Posted by Fastdriver View Post
Thanks! It is manual and I am very happy with it. Mileage is unbelievable considering earlier experience with my Hyundai, i10 Sportz Kappa2. Nexa experience was excellent. If interested, go for this car, you will never regret your decision.
Kudos on your new car! What mileage have you been getting?
And what should I expect in the initial period?
Old 18th May 2022, 17:04   #193

Originally Posted by .anshuman View Post

Driving the 1.2L Petrol MT

While driving in city traffic, there is a decent amount of pep. Pottering around in the traffic, the anti-stall system and low-end torque ensure good drivability. I tried slotting int 5th gear at 30 km/h and the engine did not stall.

Excellent read, Anshuman, kindly enlighten what you mean by 'anti stall' system. Is it something like what we have in the Korean iMT's?
Old 18th May 2022, 17:22   #194

Originally Posted by KI07 View Post
I'm getting it pretty soon comparatively, where do you belong?
We booked it at Nexa Automotive Manufacturers Nerul, Navi Mumbai. What is your quoted waiting period, and where did you book it?

Last edited by umohan98 : 18th May 2022 at 17:33. Reason: Adding few more comments
umohan98 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th May 2022, 17:41   #195

We booked it at Nexa Automotive Manufacturers Nerul, Navi Mumbai. What is your quoted waiting period, and where did you book it?
Ah, I belong to NCR, my quoted waiting is 4weeks, with a shaky guarantee of 3
KI07 is offline   (1) Thanks