(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
- -
Mahindra Scorpio-N Review
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/official-new-car-reviews/253687-mahindra-scorpio-n-review-36.html)
Messaged the M&M allotted sales executive in my area and he said may be 25th. Not sure if Mahindra has delayed the price disclosure of he is not aware of the timings.
The M&M website still shows up as prices being announced by today, for the AWD and AT variants.
Mod Note: Please do NOT post messages that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the quality of this forum.
We advise you to read the Forum Rules before proceeding any further. Request to post ONLY when you have something substantial to add to a discussion.
Dear Mahindra, Whats the delay for?
Come on, just reveal the prices.
And limiting AT and 4X4 combo to just Z8 and Z8L is such a bummer. At least make made to order variant like Z4 4X4 AT. Not everyone wants the Z8 or Z8L just because they want 4x4 and AT combination.
Well, I have added Z4 AT in my cart and still waiting for the price reveal :Frustrati
Pricing for AT is out!

(
Source)
Prices are out :
I think the difference is a little too much for the Automatics'.
Originally Posted by Tanmay007
(Post 5363032)
Pricing for AT is out! |
What about 4WD with AT ?
Pricing is out:

Some more updates:
Deliveries will start from 26th September 2022.
Planning to deliver 20000 by December 2022.
Z8L variants will be prioritized based on customer preferences received till now.
Seems like response is extremely good, looking at the pricing. Z8L diesel, AT and 4WD will be almost 30 lacs on road in pune..
Originally Posted by TSIched'Out
(Post 5363044)
Planning to deliver 20000 by December 2022. |
So that's a capacity of about 6500/month (even less if you count Sept). Assuming the initial 25k slots get full on first day like the XUV, delivery for even a day 1 booking might stretch out to early next year!
Originally Posted by Arinmech
(Post 5363038)
What about 4WD with AT ? |
The Scorpio-N
4WD variants will be available at an introductory price of
Rs 2.45 lakh over their respective 2WD variants.
4WD available only on the diesel Z4, Z8 and Z8L variants.
Scorpio-N Automatic is up to
Rs 1.96 lakh more expensive than the equivalent manual variant.
Originally Posted by Tanmay007
(Post 5363051)
So that's a capacity of about 6500/month (even less if you count Sept). Assuming the initial 25k slots get full on first day like the XUV, delivery for even a day 1 booking might stretch out to early next year! |
Assuming one manages to book Z8L variant within initial booking batch of 25,000, s/he will definitely get it this year considering priority of Z8L production in 20000 units production plan. My guess is M&M is planning approx. 5000 per month considering it has to deliver pending XUV7OO orders as well which has also averaged at around that number.
And I think it would be good for the last 5000 out of the initial 25000 would be owners. They will not only get the price protection and but also less niggles (hopefully) than the initial production batches.
And here I was dreaming of a sub 20 lacs Z8 AT 4X4. :D
In Ahmedabad, since the RTO charges are lesser than most of the country, the car will cost me about 24.5 on road.
What do other members think? Is the premium of 4.41 lacs justified in terms of cost of the equipment (read AT gearbox and 4X4 system)? Or this is just demand driven (Add to Cart numbers)?
Originally Posted by Venkatesh
(Post 5363056)
The Scorpio-N 4WD variants will be available at an introductory price of Rs 2.45 lakh over their respective 2WD variants.
4WD available only on the diesel Z4, Z8 and Z8L variants.
Scorpio-N Automatic is up to Rs 1.96 lakh more expensive than the equivalent manual variant. |
Does that mean Z8 Diesel 4WD AT will be 21.90 lakh ?
4.41 lakh extra for Auto + 4 WD is definitely higher than what I had expected :Shockked: