Old 13th July 2023, 22:46   #1936

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Review

Originally Posted by Cresterk View Post
2. This is tax collected at source. It will be 1% for people who have filed income tax returns last year. This will be refunded or adjusted against your payable income tax filing for this year.
Since the expense occured in this financial year so I may be able to claim it back only in the next financial year. I guess that's what you also meant.

Since I file my taxes myself, does anyone remember under which section it's claimed back?

Also since when this 1% TCS rule is in place?
Old 14th July 2023, 14:15   #1937

Originally Posted by manofinfinity View Post
General Question to all hycross owners, When shifting to P from drive or when turning off the car, does all the doors auto-unlock?
When i first got it it wasn't unlocking while shifting to P or when turning off the car so i decided to look for any option or setting in user manual and by following these steps Auto-Unlock was working when shifting to P, but when i changed the key the setting got Overriden and it has stopped working now.
Does anyone has any other methods to activate it or noticed this?
Hi. Plz let me know. How to activate/deactivate this. At times I face difficulty in opening boot when I have parked my car unless I unlock it from inside.
Old 14th July 2023, 16:12   #1938

Originally Posted by Abhijeetsinha View Post
Hi. Plz let me know. How to activate/deactivate this. At times I face difficulty in opening boot when I have parked my car unless I unlock it from inside.
It is same as shown in screenshots or you can search in user manual by default it is off.
manofinfinity is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2023, 16:13   #1939

It comes disabled by default, you need to enable them with the same steps you followed. I have it set to unlock doors only when I open the driver's door because I don't want it to unlock when I stop somewhere.

The car can recognize different keys and you can save a different driver profile to each of them. Just follow the same procedure to enable it again for this key.
I know but it seems this time it is not working and i am unable to activate it, i don't know if i am doing something wrong, can you please explain the steps in short again?
I want to activate the setting where it unlocks all the doors when i put it in P.
Old 14th July 2023, 17:44   #1940

Hello everyone. I'm facing an issue with the TPMS in my family's Innova Hycross ZX(O). I am unable to change the specified tyre pressure in the TPMS setting- it is stuck at 33 psi. Also, whenever the tyre pressure is falling below the set specified pressure- (33psi) specified pressure, there is no alarm or pop up in the MID. Can the esteemed members please guide? Thanks
Old 14th July 2023, 19:14   #1941

Originally Posted by BlueJay View Post
Since the expense occured in this financial year so I may be able to claim it back only in the next financial year. I guess that's what you also meant.

Since I file my taxes myself, does anyone remember under which section it's claimed back?
1. Ideally, if I bought a car and paid TCS this year, I should get the refund when I file ITR for this year.

2. In the "taxed paid" section of returns filing, you have separate sections for TDS and TCS.
TDS section will contain taxes deducted from your salary, and also the TDS deducted by your bank for fixed deposits, etc.
TCS that you paid while buying a car will be present in the TCS section. (If your PAN number was NOT updated while paying TCS, you will need to add this payment details to the TCS section by giving challan number, PAN number, etc.)
All the paid amounts in TCS and TDS sections will be added to the total taxes that you paid. Hence you will get a refund if your "total taxes paid" is greater than your "tax liability."

Last edited by jinojohnt : 14th July 2023 at 19:24.
jinojohnt is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th July 2023, 11:42   #1942

It is same as shown in screenshots or you can search in user manual by default it is off.
Thnx I was able to do it following the steps given in manual. Got it right in 5-6 tries. Timing is very important for this. One more query. Does the vehicle get automatically locked if left unattended and key is outside vehicle. I don't think it does. As I have noticed in my case. Manual says if vehicle is not switched on vehicle will get locked in 30 seconds. It does not happen in my case
Old 15th July 2023, 12:03   #1943

Thnx I was able to do it following the steps given in manual. Got it right in 5-6 tries. Timing is very important for this. One more query. Does the vehicle get automatically locked if left unattended and key is outside vehicle. I don't think it does. As I have noticed in my case. Manual says if vehicle is not switched on vehicle will get locked in 30 seconds. It does not happen in my case
I am also trying to enable it but doesn't seem to work, one thing i want to ask us that in user manual it says to keep it in ignition on mode, which means fully on or just Accessory or Ignition On mode?

Ignition on mode is the mode which comes after Power button is pressed two times right?

The Vehicle automatically locks itself if unlocked by remote and none of the doors are opened within 30 seconds.
Old 15th July 2023, 12:19   #1944

I am also trying to enable it but doesn't seem to work, one thing i want to ask us that in user manual it says to keep it in ignition on mode, which means fully on or just Accessory or Ignition On mode?

Ignition on mode is the mode which comes after Power button is pressed two times right?

The Vehicle automatically locks itself if unlocked by remote and none of the doors are opened within 30 seconds.
I pressed powe button once. Shifted gear to n mode and proceeded to press unlock button on side door.
Old 15th July 2023, 14:36   #1945

I pressed powe button once. Shifted gear to n mode and proceeded to press unlock button on side door.
Did you pressed once while also pressing the brake pedal? which starts the car completely, while pressing button once without pressing brake pedal starts just Accessory mode.
Old 15th July 2023, 15:14   #1946

Did you pressed once while also pressing the brake pedal? which starts the car completely, while pressing button once without pressing brake pedal starts just Accessory mode.
I won't remember actually. Like I said I tried 5-6 times and it worked.
Old 15th July 2023, 16:24   #1947

Press the start button twice without pressing the brake. Then hold down required key for 5 seconds and release. The doors will lock and unlock once if it worked.

I will make a video about it if enough people are interested
Cresterk is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 16th July 2023, 09:05   #1948

Press the start button twice without pressing the brake. Then hold down required key for 5 seconds and release. The doors will lock and unlock once if it worked.

I will make a video about it if enough people are interested
Please do and also on remote lock if it's settings could be changed. Somehow I have noticed that my dood does not get automatically locked in 30 seconds if left unattended.

Wonder why Toyota could not give a physical manual. Shuffling through online is very difficult
Old 16th July 2023, 15:01   #1949

I took delivery of my Innova Hycross ZX in Silver colour. I am very happy with the car until now. I will provide more inputs / observations once I cover some distance. I have a few queries for the fellow Hycross owners.

1. Wireless Apple Carplay does not connect automatically. Do we have to connect it manually every time?
2. How to mute the Audio, I did not find the mute button.
3. The Fuel consumption shows in Litres consumed per 100 kms, is there a way to change it to KMPL

Missing features:
1. Rain sensing wipers feature (my 2010 Cruze has it), looks like it is missing
2. Cooled Glove box; Is there a way to fix this?
3. Air purifier; The one provided as accessory does not look good.

Accessories I got fixed:
1. Toyota DVR; Front one is fine but the back camera is not fixed professionally (wires can be seen)
2. Door lamps / puddle lamps for all the 4 doors
3. Front and Back Underruns
4. 3M Underbody rust protection
5. Carpet - They did not have 3D mats .. they forced me to take what they had (not good quality)

Ceramic Coating:
Showroom tried pushing the Ceramic coating for 30K with 1.5 years warranty with 1 coating later - I did not take this. I do not want to spend lakhs on PPF. Is ceramic coating required? Any suggestions on where can I get it done in South Bangalore?

Mats: Please suggest which mats are the best and where can I get them in Bangalore. I like the 3D type of mats with good fitting.

Air Filter: I have got used to the Air Purifier in my i20 and I like it. Is there anything in after market for the Innova size interiors that can be fixed without wires hanging around.

Tyre Pressure: The recommended tyre pressure is 24-26 ; I am not sure if I am reading this correctly. All my others car the recommended is between 32 and 34 Psi. Please let me know what is the correct tyre pressure.

After the delivery I got the Pooja done and there are few small yellow spots on the bonnet from the kumkum. These are not going off easily, I am hoping they will vanish slowly. So please ensure that you wipe these immediately after pooja.

Thanks in Advance for your help reading and answering these.
I will post some snaps and updates later.
Old 16th July 2023, 15:15   #1950

Thanks for a stellar review.

I have one question: I have been seeing a lot of Hycrosses with Hybrid badging even though they seem to be the base GX petrol variants, in terms of looks and wheel design. The vehicles I've seen are all registered as private vehicles, with a white registration plate.

Does Toyota sell a base G(X) Hybrid? If so, where can one configure/visualise it? It doesn't seem to be mentioned on the official India website. Is this a made-to-order trim?