Old 23rd July 2023, 02:27   #1981

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Review

Originally Posted by BoneCollector View Post
My brother checked the website and he told me that one can book all variants on the website except ZX and ZXO. I also checked it and saw the same. Then he checked with the dealer and was informed that we should not book the vehicle online as the dealers are not accepting any booking done online. Anyone has any idea what's this confusion about? If dealers are not supposed to accept online booking, why is the company taking online bookings?
ZX and ZX(O) bookings were closed by Toyota a while back due to high demand. Dealerships will still happily take your booking amount.

Just book online if you want, the salesman is just worried about losing his commission.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 23rd July 2023 at 07:36. Reason: broken quote tag fixed
Cresterk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd July 2023, 10:27   #1982

Originally Posted by sachen.puri View Post
......Could you please share the email address .....
Really appreciate the help. Thanks.
E mail id is available on their website in Contact section.
It is voc@toyota-kirloskar . co. in
Old 23rd July 2023, 15:41   #1983

Everyone, I had booked a VX version of Hycross around 6 months back. I was quite unhappy that such a costly version of the car has only 2 airbags and that is when I heard that Toyota launched VX(o) version with 6 airbags - though that version comes at around 2.2 lakhs additional cost. Following are the additional features that I could notice in VX(0):
1. 6 Airbags (the most important one)
2. Apple Wireless Carplay
3. LED Fog lamps
4. 10" Head unit screen
5. Sunroof

Except the 6 airbags (and to an extent LED foglamps), nothing else is personally too important for me (personally).

One question to the experts in the forum:
As per many threads in the team-bhp forum, Govt was supposed to have all cars coming into market after Oct 2023 to mandatorily have 6 airbags. This was a mandate that was postponed from last year. However, I am not reading too much news on this in team-bhp forum and in general news.
If 6 airbags is becoming mandatory, then I hope VX version of Hycross will also have 6 airbags. That would essentially mean that I may not need to invest an additional 2 lakhs for this feature now through VX(0).

Does any of the experts have more information about the status of 6 airbags being mandatory from Oct 2023?
Old 23rd July 2023, 16:49   #1984

Originally Posted by KuttappanAbhi View Post
If 6 airbags is becoming mandatory, then I hope VX version of Hycross will also have 6 airbags. That would essentially mean that I may not need to invest an additional 2 lakhs for this feature now through VX(0)....
We are talking about Toyota Kirloskar Motors here.

What is stopping them from increasing the prices between July and October?

What is stopping them from increasing the VX pricing when it gets 6 airbags?
Old 23rd July 2023, 22:13   #1985

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
We are talking about Toyota Kirloskar Motors here.

What is stopping them from increasing the prices between July and October?

What is stopping them from increasing the VX pricing when it gets 6 airbags?
Good point, with a pricing that increases Month on Month , That is absolutely possible. However, when that happens, I assume that VX(o) pricing also will proportionally increase. It may so happen that the proportion of rise in VX(o) price may be lesser than 2.2 lakhs, but chances are low?
Old 23rd July 2023, 22:31   #1986

Mileage update:

This is for tank to tank method. With Air-conditioning on generally all the time.

Fuel - normal Indian Oil 91 petrol.

Conditions were 100% city driving in Bangalore. Most of the time it was bumper to bumper.

Mileage achieved 14.7 kmpl.

DTE indicator was indicating 15km. But the needle was still slightly above the Zero mark.

It took around 45.5 liters so could have taken 6.5 liters more. So close to 96km more range would be possible (approx 80km more after DTE would have gone to zero).
MarutiGuy1977 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd July 2023, 22:40   #1987

Originally Posted by KuttappanAbhi View Post
Good point, with a pricing that increases Month on Month , That is absolutely possible. However, when that happens, I assume that VX(o) pricing also will proportionally increase. It may so happen that the proportion of rise in VX(o) price may be lesser than 2.2 lakhs, but chances are low?
Prices for all Varients will increase surely by month, minimum hike can be expected to be 27000 as happen two times since launch after the initial 75k hike in March, and maximum hike can be upto 50k.
What is the delivery timeline given by your dealer for VX and VX(0)?
Old 23rd July 2023, 22:49   #1988

Originally Posted by manofinfinity View Post
Prices for all Varients will increase surely by month, minimum hike can be expected to be 27000 as happen two times since launch after the initial 75k hike in March, and maximum hike can be upto 50k.
What is the delivery timeline given by your dealer for VX and VX(0)?
They say that delivery of both versions could be 1-3 months. Hence my thought process on whether to check about possibility of 6 airbags in VX and if that is possible, wait for Oct 2023.
Old 24th July 2023, 18:21   #1989

Hello BHPians, I'm considering to change my 13.5 year old Honda city ivtec to Innova Hycross non-hybrid Gx variant which is coming to Rs. 23 lacs OTR Delhi. Since my Honda has been a reliable product from day one till now, Hycross will be a suitable upgrade.

My Honda City ivtec is still running flawlessly but because of the 15-year rule I have to give it up. The reason for not going for the Hybrid Vx is the substantial difference of Rs. 7 lacs OTR as Hycross Vx hybrid is coming at Rs. 30 lacs OTR Delhi. Regarding the interior upgrade as well as changing the puny 16-inch alloys can be done over later stages. I'm comfortable with an economy of 9-10 kmpl.

My annual running is 5k-7k per year as this will be a family car, not a daily driver. Want something comfortable and reliable for 10-plus years use as well as for a full-size MUV/SUV kind of feel. Kindly guide me if I'm going in the right direction or not. Thanks, in advance.
Ajitesh_Drive is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 25th July 2023, 13:14   #1990

Can we have a survey for hycross VX owners on issue of frequent disconnect with Wired car play.

The issue as per company is with wired car play only and wired Android Auto is working fine.

First the company gave June deadline to resolve the issue with software update.

Now the company is saying all VX owners are facing this issue and a resolution could be both hardware as well as software and the deadline given is Dec without any written assurances.

I would like people in this forum to confirm whether they are also facing this issue and did they have similar timeline communicated by Toyota
Old 25th July 2023, 15:00   #1991

Originally Posted by Paritoshkalra View Post
I have seen a few roof rails sticked on the roof metal (paint) instead of the rubber (corners of the roof) which looks odd. Please post pictures taken from the top of the car to give us a n idea. Thanks !
I got the roof rail installed on the black rubber part as it was giving better look and finish. This is a third party roof rail for hycross that costed me ₹3.5k.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_145610.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_141011.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_141002.jpg

Originally Posted by jthomas View Post
Thanks for sharing the details regarding Wheel Arch cladding.
Got wheel arch cladding delivered by vvrcarcare (mob: 9514140203) for around ₹6k including shipping. Installed it myself as I didn't want to wait till weekend to get it done by professionals.The product came well packaged and seller gave me updates on WhatsApp. Will definitely recommend this seller.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_141312.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img20230717wa0007.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_130716.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_140354.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_140407.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_140414.jpg

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_20230725_140431.jpg

Apart from 3M tapes and tape primer, there were screws given for each of the 8 pieces to attach to the underneath of wheel arch. So no holes were needed to be drilled as there were holes already. So just needed a screw driver.

Last edited by jthomas : 25th July 2023 at 15:07.
jthomas is offline   (20) Thanks
Old 25th July 2023, 18:21   #1992

Thanks for sharing. The wheel arch and roof rails are looking good and enhance the presence of Hycross
mathlesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th July 2023, 20:14   #1993

From what I understand, the factory roof rails on other SUVs and crossovers are screwed on and not just pasted on top of the rubber part.

Refer to this installation guide for Honda crossover where they remove the rubber strips, screw it on and then re-install the strips.
https://www.hondapartsnow.com/resour...n/aii49541.pdf
Old 25th July 2023, 21:00   #1994

Originally Posted by jthomas View Post
I got the roof rail installed on the black rubber part as it was giving better look and finish. This is a third party roof rail for hycross that costed me ₹3.5k.

Wow ! That's a great mod. I can see that you have installed window belt chrome line also in the 3rd quarter panel also which is still not provided by Toyota. Can you please let us know from where did you get that? I have been searching for it since past 4 months.

Last edited by Paritoshkalra : 25th July 2023 at 21:03.
Old 25th July 2023, 21:16   #1995

Originally Posted by Paritoshkalra View Post
Wow ! That's a great mod. I can see that you have installed window belt chrome line also in the 3rd quarter panel also which is still not provided by Toyota. Can you please let us know from where did you get that? I have been searching for it since past 4 months.
I bought from carplus.in for ₹1500.

https://www.carplus.in/products/qrd-...ssset-of-6-pcs

I can see it's available here too:-

https://carhatke.com/galio-toyota-in...search=hycross

(another one)
https://www.carplus.in/products/gfx-...ssset-of-6-pcs
jthomas is offline   (3) Thanks