Old 22nd December 2023, 00:58   #2566

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Review

Originally Posted by AnanthOnWheels View Post
I got surprised today after seeing a huge price difference between 10 days back and now (1.7 lakhs differnence for Chennai on road price). ...
This is the reason - https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ased-cars.html (Tamil Nadu lifetime road tax slabs significantly increased for cars!)
fiat_tarun is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2023, 10:12   #2567

Still looks much less than the costliest state in india, Karnataka road taxes
Old 22nd December 2023, 12:35   #2568

Originally Posted by CA Dhruv View Post
The link was received from Galaxy and was out of the blue, I was not pursuing anyone as want a 2024 model. I have assumed its toyota's tracking as after logging in through my mobile no. shows both the bookings.
Thanks, my booking is through Galaxy as well. Will try to get these details from them in a couple more months.
Old 22nd December 2023, 21:52   #2569

Originally Posted by dearchichi View Post
I too would like to know how I could track my booking, made last month. I haven't got any email or SMS from Toyota, only dealer level confirmation of the booking (Ravindu Toyota, Bangalore). They have promised to deliver the vehicle in March.
I visited the dealership this evening to discuss the status of my booking. I met with senior manager of sales (guest experience), who gave me an overview of the booking process. I was told that:

1. TKM has no visibility of customer bookings, requirements or delivery timelines. Thus, no updates from them would be received by the customer.

2. allotments of vehicles to customers are done at the dealership level. At this dealership, it occurs on the 5th of each month. Customers awaiting such an allotment (as per the waiting list on a FIFO basis, those who have specifically requested an allotments in the given month etc.) are given preference.

Post allotment, a message is sent to the WhatsApp group on the 6th stating so. The group contains the SA, his/her manager and and someone from the finance department. If the allotment is accepted by the customer, discussions around financing the purchase would begin. Any requests for delayed allotments from customers result in the allotment going to the next available customer in the waiting list.

3. the dealership prefers to hold vehicles for 2-3 days only. Customers accepting allotment but delayed delivery (due to them wanted to align the same with birthdays or anniversaries) may run the risk of minor damage to vehicles stored at the yards (due to stones etc.), and the dealership takes a signed letter from the customer to this effect. Such damage has never occurred thus far.

4. the dealership goes strictly by the waiting list and do not allow customers offering to buy accessories, insurance or other deals from the dealership to jump the line.

I was also told that:

- the waiting period for VX(O) is 12 months since there are supply constraints WRT ottoman seats and sunroofs (both which are supplied by the same vendor) and preference is being given for ZX and ZX(O) models.

- even though ZX and ZX(O) bookings are not officially being taken, customers can book VX or VX(O) variants and request for ZX and ZX(O) allotments a couple of months before delivery.

- about 120 units of the Hycross are delivered each month (an average of 4 a day)
dearchichi is online now   (9) Thanks
Old 23rd December 2023, 10:03   #2570

Had a question about keys:

Is it ok to carry 2 sets of keys on the car?
Yesterday I tried the 2nd set of keys and it detects that as a new driver. No issues as such but just wondering if there are implications to carrying 2 keys in the car while on a long journey. Does the vehicle get confused in any manner. Anyone with the practical experience of trying this, kindly advise.

thanks
Old 23rd December 2023, 16:53   #2571

Originally Posted by subbarp View Post

Yesterday I tried the 2nd set of keys and it detects that as a new driver. No issues as such but just wondering if there are implications to carrying 2 keys in the car while on a long journey. Does the vehicle get confused in any manner. Anyone with the practical experience of trying this, kindly advise.

thanks
You can, but both keys should be taken out of the car for you to lock it. It won't allow you to lock the car if a key is inside.
Upgrade is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2023, 07:05   #2572

Originally Posted by subbarp View Post

I always carry the second one during the long trips. Since the second key is always in battery savings mode, I typically don’t face the issue that the car detects the second key.
pious_devil is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th December 2023, 09:06   #2573

Is this normal to accumulate rust on the lower parts, this is the lower part of the second row, actually there is a plastic panel that covers this area but it got snapped out when moving the seat forward I don’t know how.
Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_1316.jpeg  

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-img_1318.jpeg  

manofinfinity is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 28th December 2023, 23:52   #2574

Originally Posted by pious_devil View Post
I always carry the second one during the long trips. Since the second key is always in battery savings mode, I typically don’t face the issue that the car detects the second key.
Originally Posted by Upgrade View Post
You can, but both keys should be taken out of the car for you to lock it. It won't allow you to lock the car if a key is inside.
Thanks a lot. I carried both keys and as indicated, had to take both out of the car with me in order to lock the car.

I covered around 1400km on the trip in a few days, nothing to report over what has already been called out multiple times on this thread. The amazing ride, great fuel efficiency, easy to drive, super spacious, poor headlights, could have had a better horn etc.

Going from a Corolla to this, I observed that:
- all passengers dozed off much more. No one complained at all about tossing/turning or body roll or nausea at all.
- Once in the vehicle, did not feel the need for better tires (ZXO Variant).
- rear passengers did not complain about the A/c at all (was an issue on the Corolla - too cold at front and not so at the rear or unbearably cold at the front when rear passengers were comfortable).
- Was a bit concerned on the ergonomics compared to the Corolla at the time of purchase (armrests being a bit back, lack of lumbar support etc.) but these were not an issue. Driver seat cushioning is definitely better on the Corolla.
- is awesome as a super spacious and luxurious 4-seater with lots of luggage space.
- could be driven like a sedan, do not recollect many adjustments required in the style of driving.
- do not think I would use adaptive cruise control much. It works well though, but I do not see myself using that much.
- No drop in connectivity or surprises with android auto.
- Reviews have stated that camera displays could have been better. Maybe true but the 360 camera and the sensors work very nicely for parking and tight/slow traffic.
- head lights are indeed quite poor. Specifically planned departures such that I do not have to drive much in the dark. Have to cut speed dramatically in the dark (highways).
- Horn could have been better.

Overall, substantially less tiring/ non tiring for driver and passengers while covering miles.

Last edited by subbarp : 29th December 2023 at 00:02.
subbarp is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 29th December 2023, 12:34   #2575

1) I got the damping done for all 4 doors, boot and bonnet.
Superb job even I have been thinking on something similar for my Vx.
If you don't mind, Can you confirm which kind of damping you did 2 or 3 layers. Which and how many sheets you used?
Old 30th December 2023, 22:05   #2576

Hi All. Any idea when will the bookings of ZX and ZX(O) variants start in NCR region?
Its been few months now and SA in Gurgaon has no idea about this.
Old 30th December 2023, 22:09   #2577

Originally Posted by manofinfinity View Post
Is this normal to accumulate rust on the lower parts, this is the lower part of the second row, actually there is a plastic panel that covers this area but it got snapped out when moving the seat forward I don’t know how.
It looks bad, though the sheet/ angle should be galvanised, and paint is not necessary; it just shows the quality cut CKD models have. I won't be surprised if Toyota is sourcing all the steel locally.
Old 30th December 2023, 22:16   #2578

Is this normal to accumulate rust on the lower parts.
Absolutely not for such a new vehicle, even if you are living near the coast line the sea water won’t have an affect this early plus the interior isn’t exposed any which way . Would definitely suggest to visit your dealership.
Old 1st January 2024, 11:41   #2579

Innova Hycross Hybrid variant's price increased by 42,000 and the petrol variant by 10,000.
manofinfinity is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 1st January 2024, 12:33   #2580

Innova Hycross Hybrid variant's price increased by 42,000 and the petrol variant by 10,000.
Here it goes again, those who acquired this asset will have it's value appreciated again. You guys really know where and how to invest.
varunswnt is offline   (1) Thanks