Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Review

Originally Posted by hummer View Post

Thinking of one the below:
• 70MAI Pro Plus + A500S Dual Channel
• REDTIGER F7NP Dual Channel
• 70MAI A510 Dual Channel
• Viofo A229 Plus dashcam
Better than all of these is Thinkware , the worlds no. 1 in dashcams, also supplies to almost all the OEM’s
Old 25th October 2024, 08:23   #3452

Hello All,

I have booked Hycross GX(O) - Petrol only variant, on Dussehra this month. Waiting period quoted by dealership is 6 months .

I will be buying the Car via Company Car lease, so will get my booking amount of 51k as refund or will have an option of using it for accessories.

I want to know if it is better to get accessories at dealership or outside? I am concerned about the fitment quality if I get it done outside. And cost of accessories if I get it done at dealership.
Old 25th October 2024, 09:42   #3453

Originally Posted by Sushil.H View Post
I want to know if it is better to get accessories at dealership or outside? I am concerned about the fitment quality if I get it done outside. And cost of accessories if I get it done at dealership.
Hi Sushil. I recently got my Hycross delivered last weekend and have done the fitment from outside [ Mumbai, Western Suburbs]. The quality of materials is good and the fitment is also very good.
Comparing the costs, I found that dealership charges almost 3x to 4x times the cost of after-market on most items.
rishee is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th October 2024, 10:46   #3454

Originally Posted by Sushil.H View Post
Hello All,

I have booked Hycross GX(O) - Petrol only variant, on Dussehra this month. Waiting period quoted by dealership is 6 months .

I will be buying the Car via Company Car lease, so will get my booking amount of 51k as refund or will have an option of using it for accessories.

Which one 7 or 8-seater? 8-seater missed out on a few key features.

Last edited by KarthikK : 25th October 2024 at 10:52. Reason: Minor typo fix
Old 25th October 2024, 11:53   #3455

Originally Posted by SacManBet View Post
Which one 7 or 8-seater? 8-seater missed out on a few key features.
I got the 7 seater version. 8 seater version is not available for registration via corporate lease.
Old 26th October 2024, 11:18   #3456

Hello All,

We are looking to buy Hycross ZX(O) in Super White color.

We got a quotation from Wasan Toyota Sanpada,Navi Mumbai. After scanning this whole thread, we dont have the best quote. We had visited the showroom back in Aug '24. We want to TD ZX(O) but they didnt have ZX(O) variant available for TD.
The genuine accessories, insurance, and additional accessories where i will negotiate. Today we are going to the Wasan Toyota Chembur. They claim they have ZX(O) for TD.

I would love to get help from any who has booked ZX(O) in Mumbai and any recommendation on the dealer and SA. And also can you share your quote. This will be on individual registration.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-hycross-quote-.jpg
Old 26th October 2024, 11:43   #3457

Originally Posted by kunjeshgupta View Post
Hello All,

We are looking to buy Hycross ZX(O) in Super White color.
Attachment 2673816
I can see a 2 lac savings in the quote. Toyota genuine accessories and additional accessories? What's the difference I wonder. You can ask them to remove. And insurance from outside as swell. 50k savings. Total would be ~2 lacs.
blogslogger is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th October 2024, 20:35   #3458

Last weekend, I finally took delivery of my Hycross Zx(O) in stunning Attitude Black. A huge shoutout to all the members of this forum whose insightful posts were invaluable in my decision-making process.

Background

After years of reliable service, my manual TUV300 (2016 model) was ready for an upgrade. With daily commutes through heavy traffic, I craved the convenience of an automatic transmission to make my daily drives less stressful. Additionally, I wanted a vehicle that could comfortably accommodate everyone and everything for our occasional long road trips.

My considerations
- No diesel : Given the imposing threat of a ban in metros, wanted to avoid any future complications
- No EV : Despite having access to charging infrastructure in our society, range anxiety was a significant concern, especially for long-distance trips

Given I was looking for a 7-seater only, the only alternative on the horizon was
1. XUV700 – AX7L:
- Very good car, test drove and the power and ease of driving even in city is amazing
- Tons of features and good value for money
- Since diesel was out, getting the petrol would have raised the fuel bills in the long run
- Wanted to try a different brand other than Mahindra (although want to specially mention that my experience with them has been awesome)
2. Other choices (considered as a passing thought):
- Jeep Meridian: The 3rd row was too cramped, and concerns about Jeep's after-sales service were a deterrent
- Skoda Kodiaq/VW Tiguan: Exceeded my budget
- Scorpio-N: Similar driving stance to TUV300, non-existent boot-space once 3rd row is up and found it a level below XUV700

Why Hycross ? :
- The Perfect Blend: The Hycross strikes a perfect balance between the bold stance of an SUV, the practicality of an MUV, and the refined driving dynamics of a sedan.
- A Class Above: Having been accustomed to the commanding view and spacious cabin of my TUV300, the Hycross takes these aspects to altogether a new level
- Feature-Rich: Coming from a more basic vehicle like the TUV300, I found the plethora of features truly impressive.
- Hybrid Harmony: The hybrid powertrain offers the best of both worlds: the performance of a petrol engine and the efficiency of an electric motor.
- Effortless Driving: Despite its size, handles city traffic with ease, thanks to its smooth automatic transmission and well-tuned suspension.
- Humongous Sun-Roof:

Booking, PDI & Delivery
After countless scrolls through this thread, booked the Vx(O) in Oct-2023, which was subsequently upgraded to Zx(O) once the bookings were re-opened in Apr-2024.
Come Oct-2024, received the exciting news that the car was ready for delivery. I requested a pre-delivery inspection (PDI), which was scheduled at the dealership after the full payment was made. Although I considered hiring a third-party inspector, ultimately decided to conduct the PDI myself. To my surprise, the odometer read only 3 km!!!

The delivery experience was smooth, thanks to the efficiency of the dealership staff. While they didn't pressure me into buying additional accessories or insurance, I opted for mud flaps and 7D mats from the dealership. I also purchased a 3+3-year insurance policy from them, even though an external policy would have saved me a significant amount

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-hycross-costing.jpg

Accessories
For other accessories, I opted for a more budget-friendly approach. I sourced them from my trusted aftermarket shop, where I found products of similar quality at a fraction of the dealership's prices. I also had a 70mai A810 4K dashcam[purchased online] installed at the same shop.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-hycross-accessories.jpg

Haven't had the opportunity to drive the car extensively yet, will share my driving impressions once I've logged some miles.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-car02.jpg

Last edited by libranof1987 : 26th October 2024 at 21:29. Reason: Minor edit
rishee is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 27th October 2024, 09:11   #3459

Originally Posted by rishee View Post
Last weekend, I finally took delivery of my Hycross Zx(O) in stunning Attitude Black.
Many congratulations on your new purchase, here's wishing you miles and miles of driving pleasure. I consider you very lucky as you've received the zx(o) variant so quickly despite booking it in April of this year.

As I mentioned in my earlier posts, I booked mine in April too but there is no sight of it. My waiting number with Globe Toyota, Mohali has been stagnant for 3 months now. A very unscrupulous dealer, I suspect.
Thead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th October 2024, 12:46   #3460

Originally Posted by Thead View Post
I consider you very lucky as you've received the zx(o) variant so quickly despite booking it in April of this year.

As I mentioned in my earlier posts, I booked mine in April too but there is no sight of it. My waiting number with Globe Toyota, Mohali has been stagnant for 3 months now. A very unscrupulous dealer, I suspect.
You have to be smart to make sure you get the car early and that the salesman will be eager to sell one for you.

Take my case, I was offered Hycross ZX(O) in Silver, Black, Beige colors readily. VX(O) in Black, Pearl White also were available for immediate delivery. I took a detailed test drive of Hybrid and Non Hybrid back to back. I was convinced that the additional features and battery pack of hybrid powertrain wasn't worth 11 lakhs. I happily took the plunge and settled for Non Hybrid Hycross GX. Since my majority of usage is on highways, the FE in city that hybrid gives didn't matter.

7 months on, my car has recently had 1st Oil Change and has been constantly returning 14 kmpl when driven with full load at speeds of 120 kmph. And 17 kmpl with partial load (4 Occupants) at speeds between 110-120 kmph. The key here is modulating throttle so that gearbox doesn't feel strained and the RPMs is always between 1400-1600. This is the sweet spot for Hycross. I frankly feel that I don't miss hybrid at all.
CarguyNish is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th October 2024, 23:00   #3461

Originally Posted by rishee View Post
Last weekend, I finally took delivery of my Hycross Zx(O) in stunning Attitude Black. A huge shoutout to all the members of this forum whose insightful posts were invaluable in my decision-making process.
Congratulations rishee on the Hycross! Looks stunning in black. Thankyou for helping out on PM. I have called Lakozy Toyota to share quotation for Hycross ZX(O). Also I have scheduled a TD tomorrow for Hycross from Madhuban Toyota Lower Parel, have received the below quote from Madhuban.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-5c6ff79367694e50a246fcc103f58738.jpeg
Old 30th October 2024, 00:54   #3462

Non-hybrid owners: can you please share the real-world fuel efficiency in city as well as highway?
Old 30th October 2024, 02:00   #3463

Any Non Hybrid Owners can comment on performance over steep hill climbs? Does it feel too much underpowered? Experiences in areas like Ladakh, Landour (Mussoorie) etc will be very insightful
Old 30th October 2024, 06:21   #3464

Originally Posted by Joelinf View Post
Non-hybrid owners: can you please share the real-world fuel efficiency in city as well as highway?
It returns around 9 kmpl inside city. On highways, max it has returned so far is 18 kmpl. Worst is 13 kmpl at speeds upwards of 140 kmpl.
CarguyNish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2024, 15:31   #3465

Originally Posted by kunjeshgupta View Post
..I have called Lakozy Toyota to share quotation for Hycross ZX(O). Also I have scheduled a TD tomorrow for Hycross from Madhuban Toyota Lower Parel, have received the below quote from Madhuban.

Attachment 2675763
Thanks Kunjesh. The quote from Lakozy should be the same. What you need to take care of is
1. Insurance for 3+3 they should come to around 2.32L [if you go for an external vendor like Acko], the actual cost will come in the range of 1.4L for the 3 year duration
2. Ask them to exclude Accessories Kit and TGloss -- that's pure fluff [You can get the accessories done from outside at a much cheaper rate with same or better quality]
As for TGloss it is their in-house version of ceramic coating. According to me both ppf and ceramic coating are not needed for a new car [but that's a discussion for another day]. However if you do want to go for either of it, better to get it done from any reputed detailer externally
rishee is offline   (1) Thanks