Old 19th November 2024, 20:55   #3511

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Review

Originally Posted by MarutiGuy1977 View Post

Has anyone got a roof box or a load bearing roof rail installed on their HyCross? Preferably one which is a bolt on and doesn’t require any drilling.

Any guidance would be appreciated. I have the VX trim.
You can look into Page #198 post number 2964, of this thread for all the details on this. He too has a VX, also is from Bangalore (looks like)!

Also, does anyone have pictures of their Innova Hycross loaded with luggage in the boot? WITH the 3rd row set to comfortable seating position! Just to get an idea of how many bags it can fit.

I saw multiple posts here saying that it would fit 6 cabin bags or enough to fit weekend luggage of 6 adults. Also, most reviews on youtube says big enough trunk or they say its practical and usable but none have tested with actual bags or atleast I could not spot one. This would help me make a decision if a roof box is needed in a scenario where 7 or 8 passengers are travelling.

Last edited by Axe77 : 20th November 2024 at 09:21. Reason: Linked the post for ready reference.
Old 19th November 2024, 21:09   #3512

I have not heard of anyone getting less than 14 KMPL in City for the Hybrids (VX/ZX), most people report 16 KPL or upwards. Also, we know that GX is frustratingly slow, but most reports of the Hybrid models are that they are very peppy. Most Auto mags have reported a sub-10 second 0-100 time for the hybrid. Most of the drag races conducted by Auto journalists such as MotorBeam rate the HyCross Hybrid much faster than the Safari and even faster then the XUV700 on 0-100 times.

Last edited by SmartCat : 21st November 2024 at 14:26. Reason: Quoted post has been deleted
84.monsoon is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 20th November 2024, 02:22   #3513

Originally Posted by chaitanyaa View Post

Also, does anyone have pictures of their Innova Hycross loaded with luggage in the boot? WITH the 3rd row set to comfortable seating position! Just to get an idea of how many bags it can fit.
V3Cars has a review of boot space with real luggage.

krrisdrive is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 20th November 2024, 15:53   #3514

I will be taking delivery of Hycross VX this weekend. Below is the list of documents that I plan to collect from the dealer.

1. Car warranty
2. Warranty for both batteries
3. Tire warranty
4. Dashcam warranty
5. Extended warranty document
6. Tax paid receipt
7. Car RC

Is there anything else I should collect?

What document should I collect as proof for TCS collected by dealer?
Old 21st November 2024, 09:33   #3515

Hi. Anyone done speaker upgrade for zxo? The rear speakers volume is really bad. Please suggest me speaker upgrade without much wiring just plug and play type for better sound quality. And Someplace in Bangalore where i can get it done.
Old 21st November 2024, 10:38   #3516

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-hycross-doorside-beading.jpeg

I don't like chrome on my cars, I bought this Hycross door side beading, what is the best way to de-chrome it? black spray painting (matt/shine) or carbon fibre sticker or some other method?

Please suggest...
Old 21st November 2024, 15:56   #3517

Originally Posted by hummer View Post
Attachment 2685675

I don't like chrome on my cars, I bought this Hycross door side beading, what is the best way to de-chrome it? black spray painting (matt/shine) or carbon fibre sticker or some other method?

Please suggest...
I guess those beadings can be removed? The GX doesnt have them.
Old 22nd November 2024, 12:56   #3518

Toyota achieves 1,00,000 Innova HyCross sales in India on second anniversary.

Toyota Innova Hycross Review-08018c9df2ff4d7b942cf5390107e7dd_untitled.jpg
volkman10 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 22nd November 2024, 22:35   #3519

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon View Post
I have not heard of anyone getting less than 14 KMPL in City for the Hybrids (VX/ZX), most people report 16 KPL or upwards. Also, we know that GX is frustratingly slow, but most reports of the Hybrid models are that they are very peppy. Most Auto mags have reported a sub-10 second 0-100 time for the hybrid. Most of the drag races conducted by Auto journalists such as MotorBeam rate the HyCross Hybrid much faster than the Safari and even faster then the XUV700 on 0-100 times.

https://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=E49_rqm3wlk
Want to share some insights here,

Hycross Hybrid is efficient inside city, some have reported FE of 15+ kmpl. But on highways, the numbers are 16-18 kmpl which is still good figure.

I have Hycross GX, I get 9-10 kmpl inside city and 15 kmpl on highways, best I have extracted so far is 18.2 kmpl (Tankful Method). I drive at speeds above 100 kmph. Not going for hybrid and saving up front costs is the best decision I have made. 2-3 lakhs would have been good but 8-12 lakhs is too much.

Regarding acceleration, Non hybrid isn't slow by any means. I have seen videos where it too has done 0-100 under 10 seconds. But, yeah the hybrid's e-motor does give extra boost.
CarguyNish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th November 2024, 20:07   #3520

Has the Hycross got dash cam as standard fitting? I have a Hycross and I don't really know if it has one. Kindly give opinion.

Last edited by Axe77 : 26th November 2024 at 20:38. Reason: Caps, grammar.
Old 26th November 2024, 10:51   #3521

Originally Posted by bangarchand View Post
Has the hycross got dash cam as standard fitting? I have a hycross and I don't really know if it has got one.. Kindly give opinion
No. Hycross does not come with a dashcam. You need to buy one from Toyota. This post has details on dashcam sold by Toyota.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/official-new-car-reviews/259912-toyota-innova-hycross-review-78.html#post5510003 (Toyota Innova Hycross Review)

Last edited by Axe77 : 26th November 2024 at 20:39. Reason: Merging posts.
Corollafan is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2024, 17:04   #3522

Originally Posted by Cresterk View Post
https://www.instagram.com/reel/Cn0Ph...d=MDJmNzVkMjY=

I came across this video of Toyota's 360 degree camera on their cars abroad and the difference in quality is insane. Even other cars launched in India recently such as the VW and Skoda 2.0 products, XUV700, MG, Safari etc have terrible camera quality. It got me thinking, is there some new rule that manufacturers here have to source car cameras locally?
Artificially high taxes and generally shoddy quality of products in our country are the unfortunate factors resulting in this sad scenario. In all likelihood we will never reach the levels of quality and consumer awareness prevalent in more developed economies.
Narendranath is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2024, 23:40   #3523

Hello everyone,
I was on the lookout for a 8 seater recently with priority of space and automatic transmission and have finally narrowed down to hycross and invicto. I am getting a quote of 33.57L and 31.8L and waiting period of 6 months and 2 weeks for them respectively. ( For Vx hybrid & Zeta + models). I am inclined towards the Invicto for lesser waiting period, money and better interiors (subjective). Is that quote a reasonable one for an MPV that hardly sells or can I push further ? Anyone who had bought/looked at Invicto recently in bangalore, please DM the quotes you were offered. That would be helpful for me to haggle a bit or settle with this quote !!

P.s : Nexa guys say that they have only one in the inventory and next allotment may not be arriving before March as new allotments are closed due to year end time
printh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th November 2024, 03:57   #3524

Originally Posted by printh View Post
Hello everyone,
I was on the lookout for a 8 seater recently with priority of space and automatic transmission and have finally narrowed down to hycross and invicto. I am getting a quote of 33.57L and 31.8L and waiting period of 6 months and 2 weeks for them respectively. ( For Vx hybrid & Zeta + models). I am inclined towards the Invicto for lesser waiting period, money and better interiors (subjective). Is that quote a reasonable one for an MPV that hardly sells or can I push further ? Anyone who had bought/looked at Invicto recently in bangalore, please DM the quotes you were offered. That would be helpful for me to haggle a bit or settle with this quote !!

P.s : Nexa guys say that they have only one in the inventory and next allotment may not be arriving before March as new allotments are closed due to year end time

I'd suggest going for the Hycross as Toyota service guys are more knowledgeable in fixing the Hybrid related issues when compared to Maruti guys.

Even we too own a VX Hybrid and run 47,000 Kms in 16 months of ownership (bought in Jul 2023) and the experience with the car till date is so far so good.

But we could've waited for few days as Toyota had started offering 6 airbags in VX variant while ours came with 2 airbags. Since we needed the car ASAP, we took this one.

Had planned to trade in our car for VX(O) just for 6 airbags but we didn't to lose money by selling it off.
car_guy1998 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th November 2024, 22:07   #3525

Originally Posted by Silent Buddha View Post
booked the 8 seater VX (O) variant with them in pearl white colour. Have the blackish ageha shade as a secondary choice if they could allocate it faster.
Update on my booking: We received a question from dealership if we can take delivery of a 7 seater variant. Passed it off as bench seat is a hard requirement for us. After reading about the waiting period here kind of surprised that they offered one this fast. I am OK to wait anyways. Fingers crossed that they also offer an 8 seater soon

Originally Posted by printh View Post
Hello everyone,
I was on the lookout for a 8 seater recently with priority of space and automatic transmission and have finally narrowed down to hycross and invicto. I am getting a quote of 33.57L and 31.8L and waiting period of 6 months and 2 weeks for them respectively. ( For Vx hybrid & Zeta + models). I am inclined towards the Invicto for lesser waiting period, money and better interiors (subjective).
I was in the same boat barely few weeks back. The Zeta+ sadly misses out on many basic features & I guess even the parking sensors. I would suggest that you stick to Hycross ZX or ZX(O). My thought process was to keep the vehicle for as long as I possibly can after paying the additional Toyota premium.
Silent Buddha is online now   (1) Thanks