Old 28th December 2022, 14:36   #256

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Launched @ 18.30 Lakh

Great pricing IMO. Should translate to around 33-34L on road in my city. If only they can now introduce a 8 seater ZX & ZX(O) and price them below 33L on road, I will be completely sold for Innova as my next car. High efficiency and a hybrid petrol engine leading to no limitations just does it for me. Couple that with Toyota reliability.

Also looking forward to the govt providing more incentives for hybrid vehicles bringing cost further down.
Old 28th December 2022, 14:36   #257

I expected Toyota to price this higher.
So yes, this is a surprise.
Looks like a very good deal at this price point, considering the features and hybrid tech offered.
If I was in the market for a car like this now, I would grab one, before Toyota hikes the price (which should not be far away)!
sparameswaran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 14:36   #258

Looks like hybrids are going to be the future, especially in a value seeking market like India!
arsenalfan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 14:54   #259

Any info about E20 petrol compatibility of this car?
Old 28th December 2022, 14:55   #260

Is it April fools already?! Toyota has made me say something for the first time : good pricing chaps!

Good on them to not be too greedy with something that would anyway sell even for 45lacs on the road
lemedico is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 14:55   #261

Are there any manual variants or are all variants CVT? Could not see any pricing differentiation based on transmission type.
the.dogfather is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 14:56   #262

So I feel the hybrid vitara and its twin is now looking a bit overpriced at 23lakhs on road in Kerala. I personally would buy this Innova at that price range.
Mi2un is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 15:21   #263

Re: Toyota Innova Hycross Review

Originally Posted by TorqueIndia View Post
Even though pricing is well within the expected range, I'm not able find the hybrid variants pricing sensible now considering the lower prices for the announced non-hybrid AT variants. The pricing cleanly bridges the gap between Hyryder and Fortuner !
Given the fit and finish issues raised and rough plastic all around I am rethinking about my ZXO booking
My running is less than 1000km per month chaueffer driven mostly city. Maybe it may make sense to go for petrol GX or Hybrid VX and do an after mkt beautification spend.
wife hates the brown black dual tone in Zxo pics

Your esteemed advise pls

Last edited by AlokJain : 28th December 2022 at 15:23. Reason: update
AlokJain is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 15:42   #264

Prices revealed are suprising what Toyota usually do but still the top end ZX(O) Hybrid is at a premium of around Rs. 2 Lacs to ZX Crysta D and Rs. 5 lacs to XUV 7OO AX7 D AT L 2WD.

I will definitely continue with my booking of the ZX(O).
Old 28th December 2022, 15:44   #265

Originally Posted by AlokJain View Post
Given the fit and finish issues raised and rough plastic all around I am rethinking about my ZXO booking
My running is less than 1000km per month chaueffer driven mostly city. Maybe it may make sense to go for petrol GX or Hybrid VX and do an after mkt beautification spend.
wife hates the brown black dual tone in Zxo pics

Your esteemed advise pls
You think it will be possible to redo the entire interiors (seats+side panels+dash etc) in about 2L postmkt with good fit and finish ?
Old 28th December 2022, 16:10   #266

Originally Posted by 07CR View Post
So is there any buyer's remorse @Poloman!

Jokes aside, Fantastic pricing! Toyota has hit it out of the park with this one!
Not really. Still this is 4-5L higher than what I paid for Crysta. Even other wise I will prefer Crysta. So much water has flown under the bridge after the launch. Fit and finish issues and cost cutting attempts are reported by many who has reviewed the car. Mileage is also an unknown entity and one has to wait for real life reviews.

Just back from a trip to Chikmagalur in the Crysta. Did some minor off-roading stuff in an estate. The car performed really well and I never felt so confident in such trips before. I really doubt a 2 ton front wheel drive vehicle will perform in the same way as a rear wheel drive Crysta.

Toyota's pricing is an indication they themselves are not so confident about the hybrids in Indian market. This forum may be impressed with the car. But 99% outside are the real decision makers who may be adverse to a petrol car with so much advanced tech.

Now this also may seem like an outcome of buyers remorse. But I can't help that.
poloman is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 16:14   #267

We have been so conditioned by the high priced Fortuner and Meridian followed by the crazy Tucson launch prices, that this pricing looks like unbelievable value for money!

Well done and bang on, Toyota! It will be a busy 2023 for you.

Forgot to mention: This is now the cheapest car with Ottoman seats that you can buy! Godsent for people with varicose veins

Last edited by reppy : 28th December 2022 at 16:42.
reppy is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 16:15   #268

What?!

Toyota pulled a rabbit out of nowhere. Immense brand pull, aspirational updates and for a change - priced just perfectly!

I fully expect prices to start moving upwards soon. But what a great launch price!
Old 28th December 2022, 16:24   #269

What is your wager on,
1. Sold out for 2023
2. Book today and get delivery in 2025
man_and_machine is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th December 2022, 16:55   #270

What do I tell my neighbour who just bought the Vitara hybrid at 22.5L last month?

Fantastic pricing by Toyota and absolutely opposite to their greedy pricing fashion.

Also, I am feeling bad for those who bought the 2.7L innova crysta in the last 6 months. Big thirsty behemoth.

-NA

Last edited by na_agrawal : 28th December 2022 at 16:56. Reason: Grammar
na_agrawal is offline   (13) Thanks