Old 28th November 2024, 17:33   #3046

Re: 2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review

Happy to announce the arrival of our new family member : KIA Seltos GTX plus 1.5 Diesel Automatic. We named him 'Bhairava'

Got a good discount of around 1.9 Lakh. Total OTR came to 22.65 lakhs after discount.

Thanking all the members in this thread for their contribution that helped me take this decision. Special thanks to Col_Mehta sir for his detailed review.

Sharing some pics.
Ready for delivery :
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-predelivery.jpg

Ready to roll

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-delivery.jpg

Wanted advice if I can go for the Ceramic coating. 3M quoted 80K for PPF and 50K for ceramic coating. PPF is out of my budget but we have a new 3M centre open at my place who is offering it for 70 k. Will ceramic coating help in preserving the shine and color ? request to suggest any other options.

Last edited by Abhi_abarth : 28th November 2024 at 17:59.
Abhi_abarth is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 28th November 2024, 17:40   #3047

Originally Posted by Babayaga_g007 View Post
Hey! Congratulations on your purchase , What was the OTR price you got it for?
I was offered OTR of 23.85 including everything (Accessories, Insurance, EW)...
Old 28th November 2024, 17:53   #3048

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Happy to announce the arrival of our new family member : KIA Seltos GTX plus 1.5 Diesel Automatic. We named him 'Bhairava'

Got a good discount of around 1.9 Lakh. Total OTR came to 22.65 lakhs after discount.

Thanking all the members in this thread for their contribution that helped me in take this decision. Special thanks to Col_Mehta sir for his detailed review.

Sharing some pics.
Ready for delivery :
Attachment 2689588

Ready to roll

Attachment 2689589

Wanted advice if I can go for the Ceramic coating. 3M quoted 80K for PPF and 50K for ceramic coating. PPF is out of my budget but we have a new 3M centre open at my place who is offering it for 70 k. Will ceramic coating help in preserving the shine and color ? request to suggest any other options.

Many congratulations Abhi and the Bhairava looks strong ! I drive a 2023 white Seltos D AT as well.

Allow me to make an unusual suggestion - Do neither ! Neither the PPF nor ceramic, unless you are very particular. Drive it around for an year or two and decide if you really need paint protection investment.

A lot of people in my circle regret their PPF investments today coz the replacement cost - when there is a chip off or dent or scratch on the car.

Happy mile crunching by the way!
santhosh_lv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2024, 18:12   #3049

Originally Posted by bharathdonti View Post
Thanks for sharing your experience! I got my Seltos from the same ASC, and thankfully, my headlights are working well now. But your insights will help me be better prepared if any future issues arise (fingers crossed that they won’t!).
The headlights are turning yellow due to high moisture and humidity issues damaging the LED's inside these light assemblies permanently, It's a recurring problem in All Seltos ,Sonet ,Carens front lights due to design and manufacturing defects, I have faced same issues and now I have been provided replacement front lights that are showing similar unacceptable levels of high moisture condensation and fogging in all front light lenses. KIN dealerships and KIN are not solving this problem permanently at once even after months and years of same issue being reported by multiple owners to KIN. This is causing low visibility issues and safety hazard since the light output on roads is reduced when the all front lights have turned yellow from white in just three to four months and only 15000 Kms of normal driving. I am sharing images of my Seltos with lights turned yellow with reduced brightness ,intensity on roads. My vehicle was purchased in February 2024. kindly connect with my post where I am discussing it with fellow BHPians to get permanent and satisfactory resolution to this recurring problem.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/road-...ety-issue.html (Manufacturing defect in Kia Seltos | Condensation in Headlights & other lights | Safety issue)

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-yellow-rr.jpeg

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-yellow-ll.jpeg
Old 28th November 2024, 18:17   #3050

Another Buying journey update: The car has been allotted and I had informed the dealer that I'll be paying him after a third party pdi. He is not allowing that . What should I do next? I'm not gonna take the car without third party pdi and I have informed the SA on the same.
Old 28th November 2024, 18:21   #3051

Thanking all the members in this thread for their contribution that helped me take this decision. Special thanks to Col_Mehta sir for his detailed review.

Heartiest congratulations on your new car! Looks beautiful. I'm glad my reviews were helpful, thank you for your kind words .

Regarding car maintenance, ceramic coating might be a better option as PPF tends to turn yellow overtime, especially on white/lighter paintwork. PPF Should do a better job at protecting your car from minor dings and scratches though. You might find more competitive pricing with other detailers (3M is usually expensive). If you're into DIYs, detailing at home with a good quality wax spray every 4-6 months along with regular cleaning can also be a good option.

The D AT is a brilliant package which offers excellent drivability and performance. I'm sure you will love it even more as you spend more time with it. I look forward to reading more about your experiences. Wishing you many happy and safe miles with your 'Bhairava'!
Col Mehta is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th November 2024, 18:27   #3052

Another Buying journey update: The car has been allotted and I had informed the dealer that I'll be paying him after a third party pdi. He is not allowing that . What should I do next? I'm not gonna take the car without third party pdi and I have informed the SA on the same.
My advice would be to stay firm and don’t pay anything until they agree to the third-party PDI condition. They have more that enough cars lying around, I have had very poor sales and service experience till now even after spending more that 22 lakhs for a kia Seltos HTX+ IMT sparkling silver color, KIN is having serious design and manufacturing issue with their vehicles as of today.
@ppy.tbhp is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 29th November 2024, 16:47   #3053

Originally Posted by Col Mehta View Post

Regarding car maintenance, ceramic coating might be a better option as PPF tends to turn yellow overtime, especially on white/lighter paintwork. PPF Should do a better job at protecting your car from minor dings and scratches though. You might find more competitive pricing with other detailers (3M is usually expensive). If you're into DIYs, detailing at home with a good quality wax spray every 4-6 months along with regular cleaning can also be a good option.
Thank you Sir, I am inching towards ceramic coating as I do not have covered parking. Quite some bird droppings fall on the car as there are electric lines passing above the space. I am going to check with Detailing mafia also for the pricing.

Originally Posted by santhosh_lv View Post
Many congratulations Abhi and the Bhairava looks strong ! I drive a 2023 white Seltos D AT as well.

Allow me to make an unusual suggestion - Do neither ! Neither the PPF nor ceramic, unless you are very particular. Drive it around for an year or two and decide if you really need paint protection investment.

A lot of people in my circle regret their PPF investments today coz the replacement cost - when there is a chip off or dent or scratch on the car.

Happy mile crunching by the way!
Thank you Santhosh. Is there a Hyderabad Seltos whatsapp group ? If yes, please PM me so I can share my number to add me.
Yes, I will not be going through the PPF
Abhi_abarth is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 30th November 2024, 10:03   #3054

Thank you Sir, I am inching towards ceramic coating as I do not have covered parking. Quite some bird droppings fall on the car as there are electric lines passing above the space. I am going to check with Detailing mafia also for the pricing.

Thank you Santhosh. Is there a Hyderabad Seltos whatsapp group ? If yes, please PM me so I can share my number to add me.
Congratulations on your new car.

There's a Seltos WhatsApp group, but not specific to Hyderabad. If you want to get added in, pls PM me your number.
Black Panther is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th November 2024, 12:57   #3055

Congrats on getting Bhairava home.

Seltos looks the best in white to me. The white housing around fog lamps looks good.

I have been offered discount of about 60k - 80k on HTX IVT variant by Automotive Kia and it is coming close to ₹20.8 lakh on-road to me after discounts.
Can you let me know which dealership and branch you purchased from?

What is manufacturing year and month?
If possible, please share breakup of ₹1.9 lakh discount
Old 30th November 2024, 14:18   #3056

Originally Posted by @ppy.tbhp View Post
My advice would be to stay firm and don’t pay anything until they agree to the third-party PDI condition. They have more that enough cars lying around, I have had very poor sales and service experience till now even after spending more that 22 lakhs for a kia Seltos HTX+ IMT sparkling silver color, KIN is having serious design and manufacturing issue with their vehicles as of today.
Another Update:
Horrible experience with this particular Kia Showroom, I spoke with their manager, and they are not allowing 3rd party PDI stating car has come fresh from the factory. How can someone blindly trust another person for something that's worth more than 20 lacs? So Inspite of the discounts being offered, I cancelled my booking.
Babayaga_g007 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th November 2024, 15:14   #3057

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
I have been offered discount of about 60k - 80k on HTX IVT variant by Automotive Kia and it is coming close to ₹20.8 lakh on-road to me after discounts.
Seltos HTX IVT itself costing ₹20.7L as per the CarWale. So, post discounts, the price must be close to ₹20L.

And yes, @Abhi_Abarth got a good discount on Seltos D AT and GTX+ D AT at ₹22.65L post discounts is pure VFM considering that Creta S(O) D AT costs around ₹21.5L OTR Hyd without any discounts while Seltos HTX D AT costs ₹22.5L OTR and IIRC, pre-facelift Seltos GTX+ D AT used to cost similar in 2022.

Since we are planning to buy a new car next year, confused whether we should get ourselves a Seltos D AT or go for an EV this time considering that this will be the second car at home.

Had booked the Seltos D AT in 2022 but had to cancel it as dad wanted a bigger car, which made us get the Hycross Hybrid instead.

Despite the new launches, my heart still yearns for Seltos due to its looks and still my favourite. Hope I fulfill my dream getting a Seltos next year.
Old 1st December 2024, 07:08   #3058

Another Update:
Horrible experience with this particular Kia Showroom, I spoke with their manager, and they are not allowing 3rd party PDI stating car has come fresh from the factory. How can someone blindly trust another person for something that's worth more than 20 lacs? So Inspite of the discounts being offered, I cancelled my booking.
This was the right thing to do. We got a PDI done for my parents’ new Seltos a week before delivery pdi was fine, all good. On delivery day though the vehicle had a strong scratch covered using a black marker on one of the doors. It was hard to notice since it was black. They had to provide a replacement door ultimately.

So PDI in stockyard + PDI on delivery day are both absolutely mandatory and you made the right choice.
SixPistons is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2024, 13:13   #3059

Another Update:
Originally Posted by SixPistons View Post
This was the right thing to do. We got a PDI done for my parents’ new Seltos a week before delivery pdi was fine, all good. On delivery day though the vehicle had a strong scratch covered using a black marker on one of the doors. It was hard to notice since it was black. They had to provide a replacement door ultimately.

So PDI in stockyard + PDI on delivery day are both absolutely mandatory and you made the right choice.

Sadly, I’m speaking from personal experience too. I already own a Kia Seltos, and it’s been a disappointment since February 2024. My car has several manufacturing defects that neither KIN nor the KIN dealership has been able to fix till date. All I get are follow-up calls and emails filled with repeated apologies, but no timelines or real solutions since the start of ownership. It’s incredibly frustrating because I’ve had to start my ownership journey driving a brand-new car with defects from the factory even after paying more than 22 lakhs for owning it. KIN dealership has already said they have done everything in there scope of work by replacing the defective parts under warranty still these defects didn't go away. Now they don't have any solutions for me and other users facing the same issues and all of us are compelled to drive Seltos with these defects from the factory.

What’s even more concerning is that this isn’t just my car—I’ve personally checked other Seltos models at the dealership, and they all had similar problems. It’s clear to me that there are serious flaws in Kia’s design and manufacturing processes.

If you’re planning to buy a Kia, please, please make sure you do a detailed PDI before making any decisions. It’s your hard-earned money, and you deserve a safe car you can trust from day one.
Old 1st December 2024, 18:41   #3060

Originally Posted by Black Panther View Post
Congratulations on your new car.

There's a Seltos WhatsApp group, but not specific to Hyderabad. If you want to get added in, pls PM me your number.
We are 3 of us already and if more owners are interested, we can form a group for Hyd. In he meantime, "Black Panther" - Will IM you my number and kindly add me as well.
santhosh_lv is offline   (1) Thanks