Old 4th January 2025, 10:21   #3196

Re: 2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review

Originally Posted by Arikarin View Post
I was wondering that if the issue persists after the warranty is over, would it be possible for us to rather have the HTK/HTK+ headlight assembly installed in the upper variants than to have empty our pockets for the defunct headlights? I guess that way we could at least fit aftermarket LED into them, and no headache's of having to replace an entire assembly later on.
Hi Arikarin, I had the same thought! Swapping to the HTK/HTK+ assembly sounded like a smart workaround, especially since you could easily add or replace with aftermarket LEDs when they go Kaput. This wouldn't require entire light assemblies to to be removed form car, which is costly and requires much more time to fix. But then I looked into it, and it turns out you’d need to change the wiring harness and sort out Can-Bus errors—it’s a lot more complicated and expensive than I expected. Kind of feels like too much hassle in the end, you know? Plus, those assemblies in the HTK/HTK+ variants apparently have the same serious issue with high moisture condensation. It's a manufacturing and design defect with all the lighting assemblies of KIN vehicles. So, it feels like a bit of a trade-off without really solving the underlying critical issues as any after market upgraded LED bulb you fit inside them will fail in similar manner at some point in time due to the underlying issue of high moisture and humidity trapping inside those lighting assemblies as well.

Originally Posted by blogslogger View Post
Headlights, thankfully are covered for 5 years if you've taken extended warranty. After the warranty expires, there are many places where we can get the DRL filament changed for about 6k and the headlight modules replaced with better projectors for 20k.
That is quite a complicated process since HTE/HTX variants trigger bulb out errors in the dash. Sure they can be fitted and the errors can be cancelled out, but that is a hassle too.
The only way is to keep pushing KIA customer care. I've dropped multiple mails over the last year. Maybe if we raise our voice enough, they will be forced into action. I've been assured by the SA that warranty replaced headlights fitted to my car are 'improved' and from a different vendor. The original headlights lasted for 8 months. Let's see how many months the new ones will last.
blogslogger, I was looking into the standard 3-year warranty info on the KIN website, and I found out the bulbs aren’t included in the coverage. So if bulbs go out (which started to fail in just 5-6 months of driving a brand new vehicle in normal driving conditions, confirming they will surely go weak and eventually fail sooner or later requiring replacement of costly lighting assemblies), the owners will have to handle that separately. Just wanted to give you a heads-up! we have no option to change the bulbs in sealed type units, hence complete assembly change is required which will repeatedly cost us more since the prices are set to increase every year for the same assemblies, see how KIN's policies are tailored to rip off owners in the long run!
It’s wild how car makers are doing things now. They sell you a car, and as soon as the warranty runs out, stuff starts breaking—like the headlights, fog lights, alternator, the transmission, or even the electronics. And the worst part? The parts are super expensive! It’s like they’re not even trying to make cars that last anymore. they just want to keep making money off repairs once the warranty’s over. It’s honestly a bit of a scam !!!
I’m dealing with the same issue, and it’s so frustrating. I feel some cars seem to have issues that only show up after the warranty ends. Some people believe automakers actually design systemic defects, knowing they’ll show up later, so they can make us pay for expensive repairs once we're out of warranty coverage. I have started feeling it too. It feels like a sneaky way to boost profits, I’ve followed up multiple times with KIN dealership and KIN over calls and e-mails, and like you, I was assured by KIN dealership that the new headlights were improved once. But honestly, it doesn’t matter much when the originals failed so quickly in a new vehicle of this class. Now, even the replaced fog lamps are showing the same issue—severe fogging—just two days after being replaced. I’ve even provided multiple evidence of this happening again to KIN dealership and KIN over e-mails, but neither the KIN dealership nor KIN itself has offered any resolution so far. It honestly feels like they’re not taking this seriously at all. I guess all we can do is keep pushing and hope that if enough of us make noise, they’ll finally do something about it. All front lights have E13 quality compliance standard stamped on them, KIN is selling vehicles in India that have design and manufacturing defects leading to non-compliance of E13 standards in real world conditions.

https://www.kia.com/in/service/servi.../warranty.html

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-wc.jpg

Last edited by @ppy.tbhp : 4th January 2025 at 10:22.
@ppy.tbhp is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 4th January 2025, 21:17   #3197

Headlights, thankfully are covered for 5 years if you've taken extended warranty. After the warranty expires,there are many places where we can get the DRL filament changed for about 6k and the headlight modules replaced with better projectors for 20k.

That is quite a complicated process since HTE/HTX variants trigger bulb out errors in the dash. Sure they can be fitted and the errors can be cancelled out, but that is a hassle too.

The only way is to keep pushing KIA customer care. I've dropped multiple mails over the last year. Maybe if we raise our voice enough, they will be forced into action. I've been assured by the SA that warranty replaced headlights fitted to my car are 'improved' and from a different vendor. The orginal headlights lasted for 8 months. Let's see how many months the new ones will last.
Originally Posted by @ppy.tbhp View Post
Hi Arikarin, I had the same thought! Swapping to the HTK/HTK+ assembly sounded like a smart workaround, especially since you could easily add or replace with aftermarket LEDs when they go Kaput. This wouldn't require entire light assemblies to to be removed form car, which is costly and requires much more time to fix.
I stumbled upon this video which claims to upgrade the current setup into a 8 LED Matrix Projector setup using the same assembly, and although one wouldn't want to do so when the vehicle is in warranty, but I think if KIA doesn't pay heed to our calls, nothing's stopping them from bombing us with an enormous bills post warranty, so I guess this would be the way around, i.e., at least we won't have to keep paying again n again to get the same under powered setup.

I was looking into the standard 3-year warranty info on the KIN website, and I found out the bulbs aren’t included in the coverage. So if bulbs go out (which started to fail in just 5-6 months of driving a brand new vehicle in normal driving conditions, confirming they will surely go weak and eventually fail sooner or later requiring replacement of costly lighting assemblies), the owners will have to handle that separately.
I was too looking into the exclusions list, but since the headlights are fully sealed, and we simply can't replace the LED's, it comes as a full assembly, that should be covered?
Arikarin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th January 2025, 23:31   #3198

I stumbled upon this video which claims to upgrade the current setup into a 8 LED Matrix Projector setup using the same assembly, and although one wouldn't want to do so when the vehicle is in warranty, but I think if KIA doesn't pay heed to our calls, nothing's stopping them from bombing us with an enormous bills post warranty, so I guess this would be the way around, i.e., at least we won't have to keep paying again n again to get the same under powered setup.

https://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=-YJP_k2TYUg

I was too looking into the exclusions list, but since the headlights are fully sealed, and we simply can't replace the LED's, it comes as a full assembly, that should be covered?

Arikarin, I get where you’re coming from, and upgrading to a better aftermarket setup does sound tempting, especially with how frustrating the stock headlights in KIN vehicles currently are. But just a heads-up—modifying headlights like this can actually be illegal in some states in India. It might not seem like a big deal, but it could lead to fines or trouble if you’re caught. Maybe it’s worth checking the local rules before going ahead. Just wanted to share so you don’t run into any unexpected issues. Stay safe, man ! Honestly, it’s KIN's responsibility to sort this mess out for us. If we all keep raising our voices and keep pushing KIN for a permanent and reliable solutions like life time warranties or any other compensations on the OEM lighting assemblies, I think that’s our best bet. It’s better than risking issues with aftermarket headlight modifications. States like Delhi, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Gujrat and a few others have strict laws against aftermarket modifications, including headlights. Getting caught could lead to fines or troubles . I am including some links for reference.

https://www.ahmedabadmirror.com/no-m...#goog_rewarded

https://www.deccanherald.com/india/k...lights-3099220

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...s-india-2.html (Are there headlight norms in India?) (This is also being discussed among fellow BHPians)

The warranty policy feels like a marketing gimmick, 3 years standard plus 2 years extended with nothing actually covered by KIN. If the headlights are sealed and you can't replace just the LEDs, the full assembly should be covered. Plus, the car battery is only covered for a year, and the Audio, Video, Navigation & Telematics (AVNT) for just two years or 50000 KMs—seems like they're not standing behind their product !

Last edited by @ppy.tbhp : 4th January 2025 at 23:41.
@ppy.tbhp is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 5th January 2025, 19:07   #3199

Originally Posted by @ppy.tbhp View Post
The warranty policy feels like a marketing gimmick, 3 years standard plus 2 years extended with nothing actually covered by KIN. If the headlights are sealed and you can't replace just the LEDs, the full assembly should be covered. Plus, the car battery is only covered for a year, and the Audio, Video, Navigation & Telematics (AVNT) for just two years or 50000 KMs—seems like they're not standing behind their product !
KIA's headlights are part of extended warranty. So that shouldn't be much of a concern.

Originally Posted by ashis89 View Post
I went through the warranty process for my 5 year old Seltos just before my extended warranty expired last month. It was a lot different than yours.

I went for my normal service which I had booked in advance. While showing the car to the advisor, I mentioned about the yellowing of the DRL and if it can be covered under extended warranty. The warranty team took some photos and videos to process the request, removed the old headlight and put in a new one. All this took 2 hrs extra than what the general service takes and they returned the car on the same afternoon (I was waiting in the lounge).

A few months ago, the other headlight (along with few other parts) had to be changed after the clips were damaged in a minor accident. Even then this service centre had all the parts (fog lamp, bumper trims, clips, etc) readily available.
Regarding the warranty of other components, unfortunaterly, that is the norm with all manufacturers, not only KIA. They are generally more robust as they aren't exposed to the elements.

Last edited by blogslogger : 5th January 2025 at 19:08. Reason: Minor typos
blogslogger is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th January 2025, 21:54   #3200

Hey there, I had an issue with my IRVM dimming feature which wasn't working as intended, and after a lot of follow-ups with the ASC, it turns out that the issue was with the hardwiring of the Dash camera, which after being disconnected has resolved the dimming issue with the IRVM, however, would you be able to let me know if you've come across this issue, and if not, can you please help me out by letting me know where have you inserted the ACC and Battery wires to the fuse box? This was the installation that had been done on my Seltos which created a conflict between the functioning of the IRVM's dimming feature,

I'd really appreciate if someone who had there Dashcam hardwired help me figure this out without any issues, whatsoever.

Attachment 2686187
Oh NO NO NO. A big NO to the installation. Whoever did that installation is, sorry to use strong language, an IDIOT. That is a fire hazard. They are not supposed to insert live wires into fuses. From the pictures, it seems that they lifted up the fuse and inserted the wires there, which is very wrong. They are supposed to use a fuse tap.
Attachment 2686218

The black part needs to be inserted into the fusebox and the two slots on the top need to be filled with the original and the dashcam fuse. Also choose a fuse that is always on.

Refer to the handy guide: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/diy-d...r-dashcam.html (DIY: Hardwiring your Dashcam)

And to reiterate, be thankful this only resulted on a visit to the ASC and not something more dangerous. Always go to a trusted accessory shop and not someone who does jugaad.
Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
Most of the cars have some spare fuse slots available.

Are there no spare fuse slots available in Seltos which can be used to hardwire the dashcam?

Arikarin, my dashcam is hardwired in my Seltos without any problems. I’m sharing images of my dash cam, fuse box setup with fuse taps inserted and the fuse box diagram where I’ve marked the tapped fuses with red dots for your reference. In my setup, the battery wire is connected to the 30A driver seat electric adjustment fuse, and the ACC wire is connected to the 20A power outlet fuse for parking surveillance. This setup works perfectly and keeps everything safe. I’ve driven close to 20,000 km in the last 11 months with this setup and haven’t faced any issues. I also periodically recheck for any early signs of problems, but everything has been working smoothly, so I can confidently say this is a safe approach.
Just make sure to use good-quality, heavy-duty fuse taps, crimp and connect wires correctly to the fuse taps and avoid inserting loose wires into the fuses like in the image you shared—it can cause unnecessary and serious issues.
Hope this helps! Let me know if you need anything else or have more questions

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-1736092092278.jpg

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-1736092092202.jpg

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-1736092141881.jpg

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-screenshot_2025010521165069_92460851df6f.jpg

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-screenshot_2025010521173461_92460851df6f.jpg
@ppy.tbhp is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 5th January 2025, 22:32   #3201

KIA's headlights are part of extended warranty. So that shouldn't be much of a concern.
Regarding the warranty of other components, unfortunately, that is the norm with all manufacturers, not only KIA. They are generally more robust as they aren't exposed to the elements.
blogslogger, Thanks for the info on the headlights being covered under the extended warranty. But I really need KIN to confirm this over email or some official communication because the warranty policy doesn’t actually mention it. As for the other issues, my car has been recording abnormally high top speeds on several occasions, even though I’ve never driven it that fast. It’s messing up KIA Connects trip info, making it pretty much useless. The car doesn't show any 'Check Engine' light, but the Kia connect app and media screen keep saying 'ENGINE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM AS ABNORMAL' and telling me to visit the dealership. I’ve sent emails and images as evidence to KIN and the KIN's ASC, it happened twice, I had to visit the ASC for this issue both the times and I’ve still gotten no resolution till date. KIN's ASC even said they can’t do anything because the telematics are handled by the backend team, and they’re still trying to figure it out. It’s been 5 months now since it was reported to them, and nothing’s been fixed till date. the AVNT system is full of bugs. It’s far from perfect, even though the car is brand new. The systems are running 24/7 days, even when the car’s parked and not in use. I was shocked to find that an OTA software update was automatically downloaded without any prior consent or notice when the car was parked and not in use. With all these issues, I feel like there needs to be better AVNT system warranty coverage for these systems if they’re actually good quality. 2 years / 50,000 km (whichever is earlier) needs improvement. If the AVNT systems break because of these issues, it’s going to be super expensive to replace, especially since they’re so deeply integrated with the car’s functions.
Old 7th January 2025, 08:05   #3202

Originally Posted by bharathdonti View Post
30,000 km Milestone! First Long Road Trip with Our Seltos

Happy New Year, Team-BHP!

Covering around 1,700 km over 7 days, this journey was filled with adventure, family bonding, and many memories.

Attachment 2706410
Nizamabad ➡ Hyderabad ➡ Dandeli ➡ Goa ➡ Solapur ➡ Nizamabad

While we frequently do highway runs between Nizamabad and Hyderabad, this was our first time taking the Seltos beyond Hyderabad. We had no idea how the trip would pan out with a 4-year-old, but we thought, let's do it and take it one day at a time. After the trip, we wanted to do more road trips, and that's how much we enjoyed it!

We managed to enjoy the entire week-long vacation for just ₹50,000! That included fuel, food and stays. Shopping excluded

Attachment 2706414
Luggage. The boot was full.

Attachment 2706417
Attachment 2706421
We experienced rain during our drive due to the cyclone in Chennai

Attachment 2706419
Attachment 2706420
Giving it a nice wash in Goa

Attachment 2706422
Post washing!

Attachment 2706418
Wifey and the kiddo enjoying the front seats

Attachment 2706416
While I'm trying to rest!

Attachment 2706415
The MID shows the mileage as 20.7km/l. The tyres were set to 33psi (cold tyre pressure) throughout the trip

Attachment 2706412
We got an average of 18km/l for the entire road trip

Attachment 2706411
We spent a lot of time in the car in December

Attachment 2706413
Gave the car for 30,000km service. The bill came up to ₹553. I have the my convenience plan
Hi Sir

Thanks for posting your journey updates , nice pics and experience , may I ask you which is the application/ website you have used to track the fuel usage and efficiency here , I have searched for a few but not seem to find a proper tool
Old 7th January 2025, 08:38   #3203

Originally Posted by dongre87 View Post
Hi Sir

Thanks for posting your journey updates , nice pics and experience , may I ask you which is the application/ website you have used to track the fuel usage and efficiency here , I have searched for a few but not seem to find a proper tool
I use Drivvo app

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...cardoso.ctncar
bharathdonti is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th January 2025, 17:43   #3204

Originally Posted by Mariner_sky View Post
After searching for an hour or so, went back to the dealership and they found it in 5 minutes. Guess what - it was placed in the sunglass holder by the SA. [b]Takeaway - if you are new to keyless entry system, fix a place where you always keep the keys.

Congratulations on new car

Best place is inside pocket! The advantage of having keyless entry feature is, not having to take the key out of the pocket
Aviator_guy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th January 2025, 19:19   #3205

Update on Headlights

After installing the new headlights and conducting tests, the service team discovered that both headlights sent by the vendor were intended for the left side of the vehicle . They removed the entire unit and reinstalled the old headlights.

Since the warranty process is complete, the service advisor has informed the vendor that the car is currently at their body shop. He is confident the new parts will arrive at the service centre within a week.

Final Update on Headlights

The parts arrived on Monday night, as promised by the SA.
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-whatsapp-image-20241228-12.12.08-2.jpeg
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-whatsapp-image-20250107-18.24.30.jpeg
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-whatsapp-image-20250107-18.24.30-1.jpeg
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-whatsapp-image-20241230-13.47.58.jpeg

I dropped off the car this morning around 11:30 AM and picked it up by 5:30 PM.

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-whatsapp-image-20250107-15.18.52.jpeg
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-whatsapp-image-20250107-15.18.52-1.jpeg
2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-whatsapp-image-20250107-18.39.19.jpeg

The entire process was straightforward and can be summarized in three steps:

1. I posted pictures in the WhatsApp group created by the SA for customers bringing in their cars for service. The SA then instructed me to bring the car in for inspection.

2. Since it was time for my car's scheduled service, I arrived at the service centre, where they asked for the vehicle's purchase date and the kilometres driven. The SA immediately agreed to replace the headlights under warranty, as they had recently replaced the lights for another Seltos due to the same known issue.

3. The entire warranty approval process took about 4 to 5 hours.

If the headlights are not in stock (often the case), the parts can take approximately 15 to 20 days to arrive.

The reason why KIA isn’t taking this light issue more seriously is another topic for discussion. I would have been quite frustrated if the dealer had created unnecessary complications.

Aside from a minor error where they packed the left-side headlight unit in the outer box labelled for the right-hand side, I am overall satisfied with how the dealer handled the situation. I hope these new headlights, which the service manager assured me are improved, will last longer.

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-lh-lights.jpg

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-rh-lights.jpg

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-screenshot-20250107-19.07.52.png

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-invoice.png
They have also mentioned the parts replaced in the bill.
bharathdonti is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 7th January 2025, 21:29   #3206

Final Update on Headlights

The parts arrived on Monday night, as promised by the SA.
Attachment 2709700
Attachment 2709694
Attachment 2709693
Attachment 2709701

I dropped off the car this morning around 11:30 AM and picked it up by 5:30 PM.

Attachment 2709696
Attachment 2709692
Attachment 2709695

The entire process was straightforward and can be summarized in three steps:

1. I posted pictures in the WhatsApp group created by the SA for customers bringing in their cars for service. The SA then instructed me to bring the car in for inspection.

2. Since it was time for my car's scheduled service, I arrived at the service centre, where they asked for the vehicle's purchase date and the kilometres driven. The SA immediately agreed to replace the headlights under warranty, as they had recently replaced the lights for another Seltos due to the same known issue.

3. The entire warranty approval process took about 4 to 5 hours.

If the headlights are not in stock (often the case), the parts can take approximately 15 to 20 days to arrive.

The reason why KIA isn’t taking this light issue more seriously is another topic for discussion. I would have been quite frustrated if the dealer had created unnecessary complications.

Aside from a minor error where they packed the left-side headlight unit in the outer box labelled for the right-hand side, I am overall satisfied with how the dealer handled the situation. I hope these new headlights, which the service manager assured me are improved, will last longer.

Attachment 2709689

Attachment 2709690

Attachment 2709699

Attachment 2709688
They have also mentioned the parts replaced in the bill.
bharathdonti, I know exactly how you feel—it’s so frustrating when a known issue in new cars takes forever to fix because parts aren’t in stock. I’ve been in a similar situation, and it just makes things more disappointing than they need to be. That said, I’m glad they handled it well overall, even with the mix-up. Hopefully, these new headlights are an actual improvement and last longer this time. I noticed something interesting with the parts—looking at the images you posted, the RH lamp assembly is from 12/2024, but the LH lamp assembly is from 01/2024.They have different MRPs as well. So they’re from two different batches, which makes me a little skeptical about the claim that the defects were fixed and that these assemblies were thoroughly tested to be defect-free. I had this similar situation of replacement parts provided from different batches of manufacturing. If the OEM vendor made any changes to fix defect and to ensure the parts were better, the OEM part number should’ve been updated. But it looks like that hasn’t happened, which just makes me wonder if these replacements are actually any different from the original ones with defects or if we're just seeing the same issues again in a couple of months of normal city driving. It’s tough when the details don’t add up like this. Once you’ve driven with them for a bit, let us know—are they brighter or have a better beam pattern, or are they pretty much the same? Fingers crossed they’re worth the hassle! Even I was assured that all the front lights were new and improved by KIN ASC, and that they wouldn’t have issues again. But guess what? My fog lights started showing the same problem just two days after replacement! Honestly, I’m not satisfied with the service experience by KIN ASC and KIN. The service manager at KIN ASC told me he’s done everything in his scope by replacing all the lights, but it still doesn’t feel like a proper resolution. I am awaiting a response from KIN on this issue till date. Kindly keep us updated with the performance of replacement light assemblies and let us know if you face any other issues. It’s pretty obvious that KIN isn’t taking product quality and after-sales service seriously, and it would be great to share any further experiences so others can be aware too and drive with caution.

Last edited by @ppy.tbhp : 7th January 2025 at 21:32.
@ppy.tbhp is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 9th January 2025, 17:31   #3207

Originally Posted by dieselteen View Post
Today, while surfing the Kia website, I found that Kia has silently introduced a new variant of the face-lifted Seltos GT line named 'GTX' without any suffix.
Kia has discontinued the GTX trims across Seltos and Sonet starting Jan 2025 along with a price hike on the available ones!

They had introduced these variants just 6 months back only to discontinue them today.

This is one big problem with this manufacturer; they re-jig / change their variant line-ups in such a short span, that the owners sometime feel shortchanged. This can also possibly affect the resale value of their respective vehicles, for someone who doesn't intent to keep it for long.

Wonder, why they had even launched these variants back then? To liquidate some idle inventory?
ashvek3141 is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 9th January 2025, 21:47   #3208

Originally Posted by ashvek3141 View Post
Kia has discontinued the GTX trims across Seltos and Sonet starting Jan 2025 along with a price hike on the available ones!

They had introduced these variants just 6 months back only to discontinue them today.

This is one big problem with this manufacturer; they re-jig / change their variant line-ups in such a short span, that the owners sometime feel shortchanged. This can also possibly affect the resale value of their respective vehicles, for someone who doesn't intent to keep it for long.

Wonder, why they had even launched these variants back then? To liquidate some idle inventory?
Same has been done to gravity variant now renamed as htx(o), I had booked it as it was the only variant with na 1.5 ivt with ventilated seat. Not sure which variant to go for now. Don't want to have 18 inches and turbo. Also reading about all the above issues with headlights n drls, now I am even considering cancelling the booking.
Mayank07 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 10th January 2025, 12:18   #3209

Originally Posted by ashvek3141 View Post
It looks like there are no buyers for these variants and Kia has not understood what customers need from mid spec variants.
- GTX was about ₹1lakh less than GTX+. GTX did not get Bose sound system, driver electric seat, Air purifier, Blind spot detection and 5 more ADAS features.
- GTX+(S) was ₹60k less than GTX+. GTX+(S) did not get 360 degree camera and Bose sound system.
GTX looked good on paper but probably did not find as many buyers as Kia expected.

Originally Posted by Mayank07 View Post
Same has been done to gravity variant now renamed as HTX(O), I had booked it as it was the only variant with NA 1.5 IVT with ventilated seat. Not sure which variant to go for now. Don't want to have 18 inches and turbo.
The dealers themselves were not keen to sell Gravity variant based on my experience. The SA tried to push me to buy HTX IVT variant when I asked about Gravity variant. The common feedback was that people did not like Indigo colored interior when car came and resulted in cancellations.

Lot of buyers (like you and me) want top end variant with 1.5 NA engine in both MT and CVT (aka IVT) gearbox. Kia India refuses to listen to this demand and hence suffers from less sales. @Col_Mehta has mentioned in his previous posts that Kia needs a top end 1.5 NA.

Seltos GTX variants does not have manual gearbox option and does not have 1.5 NA engine. Both these combinations are available in Creta and result in good sale numbers of Creta.

Originally Posted by Mayank07 View Post
Also reading about all the above issues with headlights n DRLs, now I am even considering cancelling the booking.
I would suggest you go with Creta for 1.5 NA IVT combination - SX(O) IVT. This ex-showroom price of Creta SX(O) IVT is ₹1lakh more than the discontinued Gravity variant.

Last edited by kgt.v8 : 10th January 2025 at 12:20.
kgt.v8 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 10th January 2025, 13:26   #3210

Originally Posted by kgt.v8 View Post
It looks like there are no buyers for these variants and Kia has not understood what customers need from mid spec variants.
===
I would suggest you go with Creta for 1.5 NA IVT combination - SX(O) IVT. This ex-showroom price of Creta SX(O) IVT is ₹1lakh more than the discontinued Gravity variant.
KIA is eventually forcing me to go for Creta , which i didn't consider earlier because of its looks and how common it is on indian roads. Will keep updating here.

Last edited by Jaggu : 10th January 2025 at 13:53. Reason: Trimming quoted post.