Old 19th September 2024, 12:19   #76

Re: Citroen C3 Aircross AT Review

Originally Posted by Paritoshkalra View Post
Today I took a test drive for CITROEN BASALT today.
I took a TD of the C3 AC AT here in Bangalore and loved the vehicle as a whole. I don't mind the lack of CC if the drive is engaging.

The ride was sublime, the sales personnel were very friendly and took us on a pothole-filled road to test the ride's comfort. The rear passengers did love it.

For my frame of 5'10, I felt the under-thigh support to be lacking. Also, I did not play around much with the seat height adjustment. It was set to the highest position, I just reduced it by a couple of clicks and then drove on.
I am just waiting for the updated model, which is expected sometime next month and then finalised.

Last edited by Turbanator : 20th September 2024 at 07:45. Reason: Quoted post trimmed. Spell/ grammar.
aston_martyr is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 19th September 2024, 23:32   #77

Originally Posted by aston_martyr View Post
Just waiting for the updated model, which is expected some time next month and then finalize.
After driving all the cars in this segment, Only VW Taigun 1.5 GT has satisfied my needs. Since its the only powerful and comfortable automatic petrol car which comes without sunroof.
Paritoshkalra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2024, 06:55   #78

Citroen has removed the C3 from the name. Its just 'Aircross' now.

All features present in Basalt are now available in the AirCross, including six airbags, automatic climate control, etc.

Source:

ashutoshb is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 1st October 2024, 16:50   #79

Originally Posted by Varun7774 View Post
I heard the Citroens Puretech 1.2 had the following issues:

1) Oil Degration
2) Contaminated Engine oil
3) Oil Immersed Belt issues

Did Citroen fix those in the Indian model?

Is that why they are not offering a 1 lakh km standard warranty on their engines?

Did anyone face any issues team, please guide here.
While considering the C3 AT as the next small car, I have come across this exact issue with the Puretech 1.2.

Does anyone know if the engine in the new C3 AT comes with a belt or a chain?
Old 3rd October 2024, 12:44   #80

New Aircross Pricelist at Raipur. Little difference with basalt. The cars are basically the same with only difference in form factor.
File Type: pdf Aircross - Price List wef 01.Oct.24.pdf (684.7 KB, 25 views)
Razor44 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2024, 11:22   #81

I want to replace my 12-year-old Ritz, I tend to keep my next vehicle for the same period, how reliable will AIRCROSS be, or they will shut shop and go?
Old 4th October 2024, 13:40   #82

Originally Posted by SacManBet View Post
I want to replace my 12-year-old Ritz, I tend to keep my next vehicle for the same period, how reliable will AIRCROSS be, or they will shut shop and go?
Nobody can answer that with surety. May be one of their model click and they stay for long or they might shut shop in next few years. Things are not looking positive though for them.

If you want to keep it for a long time then it should be okay. People are still running their Chevrolets.
shashant is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2024, 15:00   #83

Citroen website shows Aircross is now available with 1.5 L discounts. Is it available for AT as well?
Citroen C3 Aircross AT Review-img_1476.jpeg  

LionX is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2024, 19:00   #84

Originally Posted by LionX View Post
Citroen website shows Aircross is now available with 1.5 L discounts. Is it available for AT as well?
Just called up the SA from the KHT bangalore, he mentioned that the offer of 1.5L is for the older models. Both Manual and Automatic variants.
For newer model with updated features it would be 15k flat off.
Not to mention that they are running a car care camp with accessories, car care and service at discounted prices this month.
Source - https://www.rushlane.com/citroen-jee...-12508082.html
aston_martyr is online now   (2) Thanks