Old 3rd October 2024, 13:21   #796

Re: Mahindra Thar Roxx Review

Mahindra Thar ROXX gets a record 1.76 Lakh bookings in 1 hour.

Deliveries of the Thar ROXX will commence on Dussehra day, and Mahindra will inform customers about their tentative delivery schedules.

Link:

Last edited by volkman10 : 3rd October 2024 at 13:24.
volkman10 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 13:21   #797

I managed to book the AX5L D AT in Battleship Grey within a minute of the booking opening. I hope that counts for something when they prepare the waiting list.

Glitches I came across:

1. It took longer than usual to redirect to the payment gateway and back, but there were no issues.
2. I received the booking confirmation via email, SMS, and WhatsApp, asking to verify my ID. However, there were no steps available on the booking website for verification.
3. After 10 minutes, I received another message on all three channels about payment failure and the booking being on hold, but the portal still shows the booking as confirmed.

Looks like some bug but planning to send a note over email just for record and clarification.

I'm curious to know if anyone has already reached out to customer care and has an update on these issues?
cc_unlimited is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 13:29   #798
SLK

Talking of fastest finger first!, when I clicked the Book now button possibly at 11:00:05, the payment gateway redirection screen stayed on for a good 40 seconds and then went through to PayU. Everything else worked well, but no email or SMS from M&M, only the website shows successful.

Browser history shows transaction completed by 11:01:20.
Old 3rd October 2024, 13:33   #799

I booked the AX7L D AT 4WD • Diesel • AT • 5S • 4WD • Everest White

Received a confirmation within minutes, however a few minutes later a payment failed notification was also sent.

The Website however shows all is OK. A tick against the payment.

This could be a bug at M&M backend and triggering messages to everyone :-)).

How silly.

My 2 cents, White with Maroon or some shade of Red interiors shall look good.

I'll explore how easy / difficult it is to change the entire upholstery.

Last edited by GTO : 3rd October 2024 at 17:50. Reason: spell check + spacing and formatting
v_safari is offline   (2) Thanks Received Infraction
Old 3rd October 2024, 13:36   #800

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Their will be correction also happening to this number.

1) People who booked from 2 or more places
2) People who booked under hype
3) Those who get a better deal by the time of delivery from some other Manufacturer
4) Year Ending Discount offers who get swayed by them (Jimny just touched 3L discount)

I guess it would hover around 1.4-1.5L bookings (keeping new entries and old exits in mind) of which 20-30k inventory would already be distributed across various Dealerships.

That being said allocation of stock is handled centralized or by Dealer needs to be seen or the trucks roll out tonight and allocation details are received by dealers in next 2 days.

Top models are in Inventory with most dealers rather Ax7L, Ax5L and Mx5 are seen. 4x4's would be 5% of total inventory and Mx1 Mx3 can expect their delivery timeliness later (non prioritized deliveries)

Last edited by iskandariya : 3rd October 2024 at 13:54.
iskandariya is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 13:58   #801

1,76,218 bookings in 60 mins.
So Mahindra has better server than BookMyShow during Coldplay.
omranga98 is offline   (85) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 13:58   #802

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Have paid the payment thrice and still ended up getting the 'payment failed' message while the amount has been debited. Been waiting to get through a customer care executive on their helpline.

Very poor experience.
Spoke with the customer care and they confirmed 2 bookings on my name. Will go ahead and cancel one.
Abhi_abarth is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 13:59   #803

This translates to appx. 367 crore and 50 lakh of float money (for a booking amount of 21000) for Mahindra -> huge money available for working capital.
Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post

Deliveries of the Thar ROXX will commence on Dussehra day, and Mahindra will inform customers about their tentative delivery schedules.

Link:
autobahnjpr is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 14:03   #804

1.76L total booking within an hour! Assuming duplicate booking and some cancelation at 40%, actual booking is around 1.05L.

Mahindra monthly production capacity for Roxx is around 7k. With this, are we looking at ~15 months of waiting period for any booking happened after 12pm today?

Is 1.76L is the highest ever booking within an hour for any vehicle?
Kashi053 is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 14:04   #805

The Thardom grows.

Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-20241003_140314.jpg

Last edited by Venkatesh : 3rd October 2024 at 14:11.
Venkatesh is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 14:24   #806

Originally Posted by autobahnjpr View Post
This translates to appx. 367 crore and 50 lakh of float money (for a booking amount of 21000) for Mahindra -> huge money available for working capital.
Its a drop in the ocean for them. Look at it like this, 21k on a sales of say 15L ex-showroom, that's nothing from a working capital point of view (just ~5 days).
sanemate is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2024, 14:31   #807

I am pretty sure I had my details verified before the booking, but in the "My Bookings" section, it's not shown anywhere now. Instead, there is a "Verify your ID" button which is not taking any details of PAN/Adhaar as valid. Anyone seeing this ?

Update: I could get the details verified after multiple attempts. Now it's showing verified in the "My Bookings" page. I would suggest others to check this, since as I mentioned before, i got the verification done long time ago.

Last edited by Mike_Schumacher : 3rd October 2024 at 14:42.
Old 3rd October 2024, 14:55   #808

Originally Posted by Mike_Schumacher View Post
I am pretty sure I had my details verified before the booking, but in the "My Bookings" section, it's not shown anywhere now. Instead, there is a "Verify your ID" button which is not taking any details of PAN/Adhaar as valid. Anyone seeing this ?

Update: I could get the details verified after multiple attempts. Now it's showing verified in the "My Bookings" page. I would suggest others to check this, since as I mentioned before, i got the verification done long time ago.
Same happened with me.

On the payment side, my payment deducted but on the booking page it shows Payment Failed! No option to retry payment anywhere!
Do I need to proceed with New Booking or call customer support??
Old 3rd October 2024, 15:04   #809

Originally Posted by Mike_Schumacher View Post

It seems we need to verify again. For my Adhaar it said as invalid, but PAN was successfully verified.
Old 3rd October 2024, 15:23   #810

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Spoke with the customer care and they confirmed 2 bookings on my name. Will go ahead and cancel one.
Does it still show Payment Failed on the booking page? I am having the same issue, Payment failed but deducted. Though I can see booking reference number with verified ID logo on the right.

Also do I need to call the showroom or Mahindra support?