Old 19th October 2024, 18:32   #1156

Re: Mahindra Thar Roxx Review

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
.... is the Rox compatible with bio-diesel or ethanol blended diesel?
Here is what the owner manual states in regards to Diesel
Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-screenshot_20241019_164006_drive.png

Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-screenshot_20241019_164402_drive.png

Also unlike petrol I believe normal diesel will continue to be available due to requirement in Commercial sector unlike petrol.
Old 19th October 2024, 19:04   #1157

The booking queue joke is out in open. Youtubers, people of influence getting deliveries while lesser mortals wait. Black marketing rates are between 80k to 1.5 lac depending on the variant. Plus one has to buy compulsary accessories worth more than 25k for early delivery. One guy bought accessories worth 1 lac for delivery a day before official start day. All this is out in public forums and Mahindra just does not care.

I for one, not paying a dime extra plus no forced accessories and insurance, will keep hawk eye on delivery schedule once updated to intermittently rattle the dealer to avoid foul play.

Just my guess, dealers are taking undue advantage of late upload of delivery schedule, rightful owners of early bookings are being shortchanged and they won't even know that.
Bluebird_7 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 19th October 2024, 19:31   #1158

Velusawamy Sir from Mahindra mentioned using coatings on metal surfaces to block frequencies within the audible range of the human ear.

In today’s podcast on Autocar, Hormazd Sorabjee noted that even Toyota doesn’t prioritize NVH, focusing more on quality and long-lasting, "Workhorse" vehicles.

I have to say, I’m proud of Mahindra—they’ve beaten even Toyota by providing the best care to customers in NVH performance.

Mahindra Thar Roxx: Lowest noise levels overall, especially between 60 and 100 km/h, with an average of 63.6 dB.

Maruti Vitara: The noisiest among the models in the 60-100 km/h range, averaging 71.7 dB.

It’s surprising that even major brands like Hyundai and Kia, "the NVH masters", performed worse than Citroen and Honda Elevate, which I initially thought would rank lower before this test.

Thanks to Source MotorOctane
Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-noise.jpg  

Last edited by BSASLR : 19th October 2024 at 19:33.
BSASLR is offline   (21) Thanks
Old 19th October 2024, 21:57   #1159

Originally Posted by Bluebird_7 View Post
The booking queue joke is out in open. Youtubers, people of influence getting deliveries
Saw this video and was wondering, how does someone do such kind of stuff on a brand new car. I'd hate to do this in my 11 yr old Wagon R, let alone a brand new car.

I guess the quarter glass now looks a bit better.
Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-roxx.jpeg  

Last edited by rakesh_r : 19th October 2024 at 22:06.
rakesh_r is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 19th October 2024, 21:57   #1160

Anyone got a call for AX7L 4WD? My dealer in Gurgaon is tight lipped and is not providing any response.
daf23 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2024, 05:47   #1161

The booking queue joke is out in open. Youtubers, people of influence getting deliveries while lesser mortals wait. Black marketing rates are between 80k to 1.5 lac depending on the variant. Plus one has to buy compulsory accessories worth more than 25k for early delivery. One guy bought accessories worth 1 lac for delivery a day before official start day. All this is out in public forums and Mahindra just does not care.

I for one, not paying a dime extra plus no forced accessories and insurance
I completely concur with you. I am also not going to pay for bloated dealer insurance amount and high price for accessory that I do not need. I would rather keep that ₹1 lakh with me, invest it, get some gains on the amount and use that amount to get the car with lesser niggles more than 1 year down the line.

Originally Posted by rakesh_r View Post
Saw this video and was wondering, how does someone do such kind of stuff on a brand new car.

https://Youtu.be/kdfO-XwDcUg?si=UfqTLhCpg3fi4vbu
She has done this to lot of cars. I don't like to see new car stripped out just to get so much aftermarket modifications. These cars might be sold couple of months down the line to some unsuspecting customer and some years down the line the car would be full of rattles, electronic issues and void warranty due to such modifications.

The actual quarter glass did not look that bad to me when I looked at Thar Roxx in person. The OEM quarter glass design might grow on you eventually.
kgt.v8 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 20th October 2024, 13:21   #1162

Originally Posted by daf23 View Post
Anyone got a call for AX7L 4WD? My dealer in Gurgaon is tight lipped and is not providing any response.
The dealer here in Bangalore (Anant cars) is saying they haven't received any updates on the AX7L Diesel models, especially 4WDs. Not sure how much you can trust them though.

Last edited by KarthikK : 20th October 2024 at 14:15. Reason: Minor typo fix
Old 20th October 2024, 13:30   #1163

what is process to cancel the booking ? Did you tell the dealer or call customer care or is there some online option to do the same?
Originally Posted by LeoMachine View Post
I went ahead and cancelled my booking today of Thar Roxx D AT 4X4 stealth black.
Old 20th October 2024, 14:10   #1164

Anyone else got a text message from their Mahindra Dealer informing that the prices will go up significantly effective 01 November 2024? They are saying that the current 'promotional scheme will be discontinued' the same day.
itinerant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2024, 14:27   #1165

Originally Posted by autobahnjpr View Post
what is process to cancel the booking ? Did you tell the dealer or call customer care or is there some online option to do the same?
I cancelled online. The cancellation option is available in vehicle booking section. It’s very easy and straightforward. It will ask for the reason of cancellation and that’s it. I did get email of cancellation as well. I’m not sure how long will it take for refund. I’ll wait for a week and then follow up. Currently the status says ‘cancellation initiated’.

PS : Thar 2D was a heart over head decision while Roxx cancellation was exactly opposite. Maybe I got wiser
Old 20th October 2024, 14:53   #1166

Originally Posted by rakesh_r View Post
Saw this video and was wondering, how does someone do such kind of stuff on a brand new car. I'd hate to do this in my 11 yr old Wagon R, let alone a brand new car.
Her entire channel is about buying base model of the cars, then making 5-7 videos about upgrading the car to the top model, and then selling the car. People people seems to like watching videos of car upgrades so she gets paid by YouTube, collaborations, and possibly even a cut from the people she recommends in the video. She is more of a Karol Bagh influencer than an auto influencer.
vellatechie is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 20th October 2024, 14:54   #1167

Originally Posted by itinerant View Post
Anyone else got a text message from their Mahindra Dealer informing that the prices will go up significantly effective 01 November 2024? They are saying that the current 'promotional scheme will be discontinued' the same day.
To be honest, it makes no sense for the company to raise price when the deliveries have just started. If they do so, all the best to those 1.76 lac bookings.
Bluebird_7 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2024, 15:10   #1168
SLK

To be honest, it makes no sense for the company to raise price when the deliveries have just started.
It's possibly to do with ongoing discounts on all other models which were always stated to be valid till October.
Old 20th October 2024, 15:41   #1169

Name:  Screenshot 20241020 153407.png
Views: 573
Size:  49.7 KB

So far Mahindra support was saying "latest by 25th Oct'24". This is the first X post where they have mentioned between 25th to 30th October 2024.

In the meantime many dealers are having a field day manipulating customers.
ashesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st October 2024, 07:00   #1170

Can the dealer sell my car that is allotted to me to someone else without informing me and then tell me that my car is not allotted yet and put me in the queue again?