Old 5th January 2010, 11:14   #226

Chevy Beat pricing, Bangalore

Chevy Beat 1.2 PS 3.34 lakhs
Chevy beat 1.2 LS 3.54 lakhs
Chevy Beat 1.2 LT 3.94 lakhs
Old 5th January 2010, 12:20   #227

haaaaa, an other cute car to compete i10, A star, WagonR, Estilo :-) i would love to own one if i have got the same warranty style of SPARK.

Loved the rear door opener handle, however i miss a lovely analog speed indicator. Thumsup for BEAT
Old 5th January 2010, 12:27   #228

Man am totally confused with colors, if we do buy.

Chevrolet Beat
Old 5th January 2010, 12:27   #229

A great car with equally good price tag, this is going to be a car to BEAT in its segment. It will set the cat among pigeons of small hatcbacks.

Last edited by chundawat : 5th January 2010 at 12:28.
Old 5th January 2010, 12:33   #230

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post

Chevrolet Beat
Go for the green stunning and fresh.
Have you seen the movie transformers 2 ?
Old 5th January 2010, 12:36   #231

Originally Posted by santhosh_lv View Post
haaaaa, an other cute car to compete i10, A star, WagonR, Estilo :-) i would love to own one if i have got the same warranty style of SPARK.

Loved the rear door opener handle, however i miss a lovely analog speed indicator. Thumsup for BEAT
Warranty is for 3 years/ 100000kms
Old 5th January 2010, 12:38   #232

amazing review GTO. That's great. Looks people will buy it, but the top variant will be close to 5 lacs ( on road price).
Old 5th January 2010, 16:52   #233

Suddenly, GM seems to have done everything right. Great styling, funky interiors, but most importantly the price is great and warranty offered is also sufficient.
Old 5th January 2010, 16:57   #234

Jaggu,

I have narrowed it down for you to 4 options -

Red

Blue

Green

White
Old 5th January 2010, 18:54   #235

OT: I like that beige also, only hicup already Crv is similar shade
Old 5th January 2010, 22:13   #236

Thanks GTO for the detailed review. The rear door handle feature is neat. Does it mean kids can't open the rear door easily from outside?
Old 5th January 2010, 23:03   #237

Originally Posted by Dnot View Post
Thanks GTO for the detailed review. The rear door handle feature is neat. Does it mean kids can't open the rear door easily from outside?
Sir, they have more powerful sense then us when it comes to latest gadgets

Anyway, this design in Beat just makes it stand apart. Breaks the usual 4 door design, atleast in india.
Old 6th January 2010, 08:07   #238

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post

Chevrolet Beat
Misty Lake looks good to my eyes.
Old 6th January 2010, 10:22   #239

Are we ignoring a few basic issues with the car as reported by GTO:

1) Engine - Top end does not compare with Ritz
2) Gearshift quality - Poor
3) Handling - Not great

Old 6th January 2010, 10:34   #240

Lack of top end speed shouldn't be a worry if you are basically going to use it as a city hatch.
Handling can be improved with fatter tires.
Gearshift .. Maybe a little vaseline

I have a Question.
  • The beat comes with integrated audio in the high end variant. What about the low and mid variant . Can aftermarket systems be fitted in these variants. Will there be provisions for it. And also can we go in for power windows for the back doors in the LS version along with the factory fitted front power windows unit.
I am leaning towards the Beige too @ jaggu . Balances out the flamboyant design with a subdued colour. But the best colours for this vehicle i think would be the red , green and blue.