Old 4th January 2015, 20:35   #7441

Re: Volkswagen Vento : Test Drive & Review

Originally Posted by el lobo 6061 View Post
Push VW to do it free of cost since its fault in their manufacturing of injectors.
Thanks, your review and information assisted a lot. I have posted on Facebook and written to customer care. I have also escalated to Thierry Lespiaucq, VW Group MD. Haven't received a response yet. I am giving it some time because of the holidays.
Old 5th January 2015, 16:37   #7442

*Rumour*2016 VW Vento spied- to launch Mid 2015

2016 VW Vento (Internal Codename Vento GP) is speculated to be spied undisguised. Engine options will remain the same.

Volkswagen Vento : Test Drive & Review-2015volkswagonventosideautocolumn.jpg
Volkswagen Vento : Test Drive & Review-2015volkswagonventosideautocolumn4.jpg

2016 VW Vento will not come under MQB platform. and will be launched in July 2015 with the following changes:

1) New Headlamp
2) New Grille
3) New Front Bumper
4) New Rear Bumper
5) New Tail Lights
6)New Alloy Wheel Design
7) New Horizontal Strip on Boot Lid

VW plans to differentiate the Vento visually from its hatchback sibling, the Polo. Also, the Vento will be given a lot of feature upgrades to make it a more premium offering.

http://www.autocolumn.com/2015/01/au...o-undisguised/

Last edited by volkman10 : 5th January 2015 at 16:40.
volkman10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2015, 08:32   #7443

Re: *Rumour*2016 VW Vento spied- to launch Mid 2015

to further add info on platform; Vento will continue on its existing PQ25 platform for some more time and will move to MQB in 2020.
Old 6th January 2015, 10:04   #7444

And they will wonder why in the world it is not selling well! Cosmetic upgrades go only so far. Unless they make some significant ICE or interior upgrades, it will feel exactly like the current Vento. (Note: the current Vento is quite well put together. I drive one)

2020 is when the Vento will move to MQB? I guess by then, their next platform will be already in production. So, we'll possibly get a platform that's two "versions" behind.

I'd not expect VW to play such a cheap game. Leave that to Hyundai and Maruti.
Mad Max is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2015, 10:15   #7445

I think its about damn time they change the design of the Vento. It didn't look futuristic when it first came out and its certainly starting to look dated right about now.
Old 6th January 2015, 10:27   #7446

Originally Posted by Mad Max View Post
Unless they make some significant ICE or interior upgrades, it will feel exactly like the current Vento. (Note: the current Vento is quite well put together. I drive one)
The 2016 Vento is rumored to have substantially more kit like Cruise- Control, rear seat entertainment package, new infotainment system etc.,

http://www.autocolumn.com/2014/08/sc...ento-facelift/
Old 6th January 2015, 11:00   #7447

To me the last pic looks like an export market Polo sedan. Corrections Welcome.
Old 6th January 2015, 11:19   #7448

I have been using a VW Vento Highline TDI for the last three years. Recently came across an issue. The idle RPM has always been at 800. Recently I found that at cold starts it starts at 800 and within a minute goes to 1000 RPM. I have always driven with AC on and no other electric gadgets like radio, defogger etc are on. This higher RPM remains and once the engine is switched off and restarted ,say after five minutes, the RPM is at 800, but again rises to 1000 within a short time. I read in one of the forums here that a software update solves the issue, got it done, but the issue persists
Can any one tell me whether the same problems have been experienced and what was done for the same. Experts, please share your wisdom. Thanks in advance.
Old 6th January 2015, 14:06   #7449

Originally Posted by Autolock123 View Post
to further add info on platform; Vento will continue on its existing PQ25 platform for some more time and will move to MQB in 2020.
That's a lot of time considering VW is doing passenger car business, not truck business
The interiors of Vento now felt too old, The feature list is very basic, Even though we call exterior design timeless, We have been seeing it for the past five years.
For someone who has spent 13L for the diesel DSG variant, the car will feel too basic. Vento badly need better designed interiors, better space inside, & more equipment list for sustaining Indian market.

Is that what you think about Maruti & Hyundai? All their cars in India are brand new models. Unlike Toyota, Fiat or VW they are very fast to bring new products to India & never sell decade old products here.

Last edited by Aromal : 6th January 2015 at 14:23.
Aromal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2015, 15:22   #7450

And by not playing the 'cheap game' what is the market share VW enjoys in India sir - 3%-4%? It is about understanding what typical Indian customers (segments) want (not what they need - which is quite presumptious), manufacturing it at a reasonable cost and then pricing it competitively. VW and Skoda has failed miserably on all three counts. For a sedan that sells in the 13 lakhs range, Vento fails in any basic feature-to-feature comparison. And I still dont understand why VW Jetta and Skoda Octavia sell at 23-24 lakhs while comparable cars from Toyota/Hyundai sell below 20 lakhs. This is at least 15% higher for significantly lower available breathing space/volume inside the car.
Old 6th January 2015, 15:50   #7451

Originally Posted by Aromal View Post
That's a lot of time considering VW is doing passenger car business, not truck business
Not really. Volkswagen has a huge variety of models and introducing the new platform is not an easy task. Volkswagen is taking it slow and are introducing 2 to 3 models on this platform every year.

Last year Volkswagen production chief, Michael Macht, overseeing the introduction MQB platform had to step down owning to production delays due to problems adjusting to its new platform.
Old 6th January 2015, 16:17   #7452

Just one word to describe existing Vento-bland. Boring. Totally plain vanilla. Put it next to a Verna or City see how boring it looks. VW owners may call it understated looks. But I wonder if word has come to be a euphemism fro boring looks. Those tail-lights look so ugly. Polo looks much much better in comparison. They just need to do up the exterior styling and lines. And is it too much to expect a little bit of chrome from them?
pgsagar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2015, 16:30   #7453

also one can spot the refreshed/ 2015 Jetta in the first pic. the bumper is similar to the 2015 model for the global markets..
Volkswagen Vento : Test Drive & Review-volkswagenjetta_2015_800x600_wallpaper_01.jpg  

ashishc100 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th January 2015, 17:07   #7454

We all are just speculating and even in the opening post, its clearly written "speculated to be spied undisguised".

From whatever I know, that's just a regular Vento accompanied by new facelift Jetta.

VW would be launching all new Polo/Vento in Q4 2015 or Q1 2016. Lastly the engine options wouldn't be same but have power & torque spread out on wider range, like in Golf Mk7.

Note: MODS kindly close this thread until further information is obtained.
el lobo 6061 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th January 2015, 18:30   #7455

Originally Posted by thenomad View Post
Update on fuel injector issue
-----------------
Mail from the service manager of VW Deccan

As per the discussion held, we deeply regret to inform you, we can not provide you the Goodwill more than 70%. Being privilege customer we have provided you the same, in spite your vehicle is out of warranty.

We want to bring to your kind notice that, the TPI's which you have attached is not related to VW Passenger cars.

Hence we request you to give us approval to carry out the repair work.

Awaiting for your response at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards,
Sreekanth V
-----------------

I have declined their offer and escalated to Mr. Amit from VW customer care. Awaiting for his feedback.

No response even after escalation to Berndt Buchmann / Thierry Lespiaucq