Team-BHP > Team-BHP Advice > On owning a car
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd April 2016, 00:06   #361
BHPian

Re: ARTICLE: How to sell a *USED* car in India

Ok, newbie here, just had a few queries
I have a Swift Dzire Zxi 2008, Glistening Grey color, 28,000 km's done on the odometer. No accidents, minor scratches here and there inevitable in Mumbai B2B, new tyres (XM2), new clutch, 50% NCB (thanks to TBHP I know I can have that transferred to a new car)
I have asked 2 places (local garage & NEXA trade-in evaluator) they quoted Rs. 2,00,000 - 2,30,000.
What kind of value should I expect?
Many thanks

Last edited by GranvilleDsouza : 22nd April 2016 at 00:23.
Old 23rd April 2016, 14:24   #362
BHPian

Many thanks to BHP-ians (esp GTO) who have shared their valuable experiences on this thread.
I am a newbie when it comes to buying and selling cars, here's my situation.
2002 Tata Indica Diesel (95k on odo, DLE v2) registered in Hyderabad.

I am trying to sell this at the earliest (got a quote of 60k from a dealer).
Having read some of the horror stories about cars being sold but ownership/insurance not getting transferred, I am VERY keen to avoid that situation.
I want to to sell it as quickly as possible with minimum hassle and I am willing to get less for it if it can be done cleanly.

I am also not keen on listing on OLX/other portals and fielding calls repeatedly. (but if no other option, then will do this).
Questions:

1. Is there a reputable dealer/ company (in Hyderabad) who will take it off my hands quickly and ENSURE that it gets transferred to buyers name?