Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

View Poll Results: Which colour for the Fiat 1100/D Special?
Wine Red and White 35 25.93%
Blue and White 36 26.67%
Emerald Green and White 10 7.41%
Midnite Blue and White 54 40.00%
Voters: 135. You may not vote on this poll

Old 30th June 2007, 02:00   #226

Are you sure you will want to go 2 color scheme exterior. Single color looks great too provided you have the right color.

As for the interior, italian cars, black and orange?!!
Old 30th June 2007, 13:10   #227

Gogi, I am not happy with the poll. Someone please delete it . Please go with the Blue and White combo. And the Midnight Blue and White is also good IMO.
Old 30th June 2007, 13:28   #228

yeah! you are right MF - the poll doesnt look that good. IMO the midnight blue and white combi will look great.

@ V-16 - the colour of the car reflects much about the car and also about the owner. so according decide the colour.

Last edited by planet_rocker : 30th June 2007 at 13:30.
Old 30th June 2007, 16:49   #229

I have been doing a lot of thinking re the colours and interiors. by the looks of it its neck to neck with the blue and red colours. Cant bling this baby. Will see what happens or at best ...er ...Can we rig this poll?
Old 30th June 2007, 16:52   #230

stop fretting so much about it...Just decide on whichever one you tilt towards. you'll never be able to come a consensus on this forum! Too many cooks spoiling the paintjob.
karlosdeville is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th June 2007, 17:05   #231

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
stop fretting so much about it...Just decide on whichever one you tilt towards. you'll never be able to come a consensus on this forum! Too many cooks spoiling the paintjob.
But the final decision is ours na?

Last edited by V-16 : 30th June 2007 at 17:06.
Old 30th June 2007, 17:06   #232

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
But the final decision is mine na?

Fine, if you insist...
Old 30th June 2007, 17:07   #233

Fine, if you insist...

Pl see my edited post O Fiat walle
Old 30th June 2007, 17:09   #234

hmm...what do I say...Im honoured!
Old 30th June 2007, 17:15   #235

Gogi, lets ask mods to lock this thread until the paint job is done . Chalo now lets paint the car Blue and White. Sorry guys who voted for other options we dont believe in equality and majority doesn't win
Old 30th June 2007, 17:22   #236

Yes, Blue and white!
Old 30th June 2007, 17:35   #237

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Gogi, lets ask mods to lock this thread until the paint job is done . Chalo now lets paint the car Blue and White. Sorry guys who voted for other options we dont believe in equality and majority doesn't win
But the Majority is (Midnite) Blue and White. And the red and blue are neck to neck. Lets wait till the paint job is slated to a start.. then well just paint her Blu.. er.. the colour of the majority (maybe)
Old 30th June 2007, 19:27   #238

Gogi.. go for midnite blue-white. I think its pretty apparent that u have your heart set on that. Don't think you'll be happy with anything else
Old 1st July 2007, 12:14   #239

Yes V-16 (no suffix ),

Go for Midnight Blue and White. If you like it, go for it. And yes, midnight blue (which i presume is dark blue with a metallic tinge) and white will look good. This suggestion comes from a person who has voted for red/white.

I eat my words back. The Midnight blue will not cause any "taxi"ing problem but please don't go for surf blue. That colour is meant for the 1100 dukkars. I have never seen a 1100D special with a retro paint job. Infact, the pics which you have posted are the old 1100. Not a single one is a special. I hope you are getting my point.

Incidentally, this is my 300th post.
Old 1st July 2007, 14:06   #240

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Firstly Salil, STOP with the Ji one more Ji out of you and ill colour it "Rani Pink with an Orange top". .
Gogi bhai you do know what's going to happen when people see a Rani Pink & an Orange Top Fiat driven by a sardarji??

Anyways, seems like the car is coming along beautifully & when are we starting the paint? Looks like I'll have to come down to Bombay personally to make sure she's painted Red & Cream!!

And the interior ideas look good! Good going there!