Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 27th March 2008, 21:15   #301

Originally Posted by C.S.ANANTH View Post
The Trim is wrongly executed. It is upside down. These were originally fitted on Italian Fiats that had a super select grille but delite roof.
Nope, those trims were offered on the 1100 deluxe from 60 to 62 in international markets. This was the same body as the Super Select in India.

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-brochure03.jpg

The model you are referring to is the 1100 and 1200 special or Gran Luce, meaning "big light" or "full light", referring to the larger rear window. The bodystyle is the same as V-16's car.

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-120001.jpg

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-6061.jpg
Old 27th March 2008, 21:18   #302

The First one is like the LHD in hyderabad isnt it?
Old 27th March 2008, 21:22   #303

Originally Posted by GTA View Post
The First one is like the LHD in hyderabad isnt it?
Yup, thats called a 1100 Deluxe, though the side trims from the doors to the rear are local adaptations.
Old 27th March 2008, 22:14   #304

Originally Posted by C.S.ANANTH View Post
Italian Fiats that had a super select grille but delite roof.
Thats the 1100 speciale, V-16 has one.
Old 28th March 2008, 08:54   #305

Originally Posted by salilpawar1 View Post
I'll definitely give u some tuitions. But time is a problem.

@ Behram Sir, it is a pleasure to help you .

Some more grey-black combos in pic 1 and pic 2.

The Rally Special is in pic 3.
I have added a roll cage, mudflaps, competition no. and an antenna.

Note the missing bullbar. The photo has gone through some extreme surgery.

Thats my attempt at photoshop. At crash bar removal and white walling, the wheels are also stock ones. Thanks Planet for donating his wheels.

Heh Heh...
My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-picture-2031.jpg  

Old 28th March 2008, 10:08   #306

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
Thats my attempt at photoshop.
Damn good I must say
Old 28th March 2008, 10:12   #307

Originally Posted by GTA View Post
WAAH BETA. you have outdone yourself. Now that is some cool stuff. Very nice.
I will tell you what i want though. One last request. Do a matt black hood in the following picture. The outlined area should be in MATT BLACK. That is the hood and the body till upper cut of the front fenders.

There is another picture below it too that you can use.
Second initiative. This is fun.
My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-image00659-copy.jpg  

Old 28th March 2008, 10:35   #308

Beautifully done buddy. But the matt black thing has to extend till the top of the front fender. ( Read my post) Neways, thanks for putting in the effort.
Old 28th March 2008, 10:36   #309

Second initiative. This is fun.
Another one, this time with Carbon Fiber finish to the bonnet.

This is easy,there is nothing in it, a little bit of common sense and
THE PHOTOSHOP BIBLE

Thanks to whoever gave me the link.

Taking the opportunity to exhibit a little monstrosity from my end. (Caption: Ebhery Phiat is not a pherrari (as spoken in Binglish))
My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-image00659-copy2.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-picture-207.jpg  

Last edited by 1100D : 28th March 2008 at 10:48.
Old 28th March 2008, 10:40   #310

Another one, this time with Carbon Fiber finish to the bonnet.

This is easy,there is nothing in it, a little bit of common sense and
THE PHOTOSHOP BIBLE
*calling up computer engineer for photoshop* Thanks again..Digimods has some seriously sexy pictures. Have you seen the Swift??
Old 28th March 2008, 11:13   #311

@ 1100D - you don't have to thank me bhai! i love these cars and will love these cars forever especially my baby! you did a great job with the photoshop. Rampyari in red looks 1/cosC. there is one S1 in Kol wearing the same colour (may be a bit dark). wanna exchange your alloys with my steel rims? (i know you have rampyari's steel rims at home)

@ Cyrus / Mr. Dhabhar - keep up the good work.
Old 28th March 2008, 11:19   #312

hey guys. off to the garage. Nice red paintjob on the car. lol. someone now do a matt blak thingy as i ahve said..please. pretty please.
Old 28th March 2008, 12:54   #313

Here are some pictures from today.
The battery bracket has been removed. battery location to be shifted on the right to accomodate the mikuni and the big air cleaner.
My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-dsc01457.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-dsc01456.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-dsc01455.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-dsc01454.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-dsc01453.jpg  

Old 28th March 2008, 15:53   #314

Cyrus, is the car being worked upon at Sion Koliwada?
Old 28th March 2008, 18:04   #315

Thats my attempt at photoshop. At crash bar removal and white walling, the wheels are also stock ones. Thanks Planet for donating his wheels.

Heh Heh...
1> yeh sab kya hai

2> if you didn't ask planet rocker, why are you thanking him?

3> oh my god

4> that's a really neat first attempt

5> the picture in your post is quite irrelevant w.r.t the discussion

6> i know my post lacks originality

@GTA
Please forgive that amateur photoshopper .

Pic 1 - What you'd asked for
Pic 2 - Some minor tweaks from my side
My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-fiat431.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-fiat432.jpg