Old 23rd March 2008, 01:35   #241

Originally Posted by GTA View Post
Guys i need some sugesions.

1) Should we do a rollcage or not.
2) Dad wants the color to be Black. So before he finalises it, i need sugestions. PLEASE
1) I personally love the idea of a rollcage (and recently..well maybe years ago, i seem to remember there was a street experience on TBHP where the car toppled on the highway, but somehow it was a car with a rollcage! and that made it a much "safer crash" - assuming my memory isnt doing me wrong here).
However, the real issue IMO would be visibility around the A-pillar being further hampered.

2) Better than the two-tones IMO.

cya
R

Last edited by Rehaan : 23rd March 2008 at 01:36.
Old 23rd March 2008, 01:45   #242

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
1) I personally love the idea of a rollcage (and recently..well maybe years ago, i seem to remember there was a street experience on TBHP where the car toppled on the highway, but somehow it was a car with a rollcage! and that made it a much "safer crash" - assuming my memory isnt doing me wrong here).
However, the real issue IMO would be visibility around the A-pillar being further hampered.

2) Better than the two-tones IMO.

cya
R
Hey Rehaan, Apreciate your ideas. I was thinkin the same. Not that this car is ever going to topple as this car isnt going to be used much after the restoration.
Old 23rd March 2008, 08:23   #243

My Rally Fiat has a roll cage.
Old 23rd March 2008, 09:01   #244

Paint job suggestions

Cyrus, here are some suggestions.

Thanks to Anirban for the donor image.
My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dgray.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dgreen.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dgreen2.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dorange.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dpurple.jpg  

Old 23rd March 2008, 09:08   #245

And a couple more...
My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-fiat1100ferrari.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-fiat1100maroon.jpg  

Old 23rd March 2008, 10:06   #246

I read the discussion about the paint jobs just now.

Behram Sir, I feel that if you are keen on black, you can have a white or a dull grey stripe (about one foot in width) running across the body. Without which, it would look like just another pumped up fiat. (Most modded Fiats are black, you see). The stripe can be of varying brightness similar to the shading effect of the stripes on the Bolero Sportz. Keep all those chrome bits shining. Add good looking wing mirrors.

I might sound ridiculous but I feel that you and Cyrus have the necessary ability to convert non-Padmini enthusiasts into enthusiasts overnight. For that to be possible, your Fiats should look offbeat and hence, the rather loud paintjob suggestions from my side. I visualise Fiats becoming the Indian equivalent of the Shelby Mustangs such that it becomes a part of every Indian teen's wishlist. That is the only way of saving the Padminis from extinction since their numbers are dwindling quite fast.

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dblack.jpg  

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dgraylight.jpg  

Old 23rd March 2008, 15:59   #247

I like these three the best in the order they appear. There is going to be no stripe on the car as that just appears lame. But thanks for the sugestion anyways Salil.

Also, can you please teach me how to do this in photoshop. PLEASE. And ohh yea, Can you do a Dark grey with black roof combo???
Old 23rd March 2008, 16:53   #248

I like these three the best in the order they appear. There is going to be no stripe on the car as that just appears lame. But thanks for the sugestion anyways Salil.
I wouldnt go that far to say a stripe looks lame. What would Carol Shleby think if he heard you!

If well executed, the stripe can add plenty of character. Anyways the car is being planned as a rally car what with the hood scoop and roll cage.
Old 23rd March 2008, 18:24   #249

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
I wouldnt go that far to say a stripe looks lame. What would Carol Shleby think if he heard you!

If well executed, the stripe can add plenty of character. Anyways the car is being planned as a rally car what with the hood scoop and roll cage.
Arre Karl what i meant was the stripe on the fiat looks lame. But maybe we can have an offset stripe like dad had told you about. Do you remember??
Old 23rd March 2008, 18:27   #250

Arre Karl what i meant was the stripe on the fiat looks lame. But maybe we can have an offset stripe like dad had told you about. Do you remember??
Arrey Cyrus what I meant was a stripe on the Fiat need not look lame if well executed!

I dont recall your dad speaking of a stripe. Refresh my memory.
Old 23rd March 2008, 22:25   #251

@GTA
Repainting a car in pshop is time consuming and not easy to learn in one shot if you don't know the basics.

The offset stripe looks quite good. I know of an all black Fiat with a golden offset stripe.

OK.
1)The all black look.
2)The black-grey combo.

I have changed the wheels to steel rims with whitewall-like tyres.

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dallblackdl1.jpg

My Left Hand Drive Fiat.-1100dblackgreysl4.jpg

Last edited by Rehaan : 23rd March 2008 at 22:52. Reason: Host images on TBHP ONLY please.
Old 23rd March 2008, 22:49   #252

Originally Posted by salilpawar1 View Post
Cyrus, here are some suggestions.

Thanks to Anirban for the donor image.
1> Yeh sab kya hai?

2> When, you did not ask, why thank?!

3> Oh my God!

4> You did it very good.

@GTA
Repainting a car in pshop is time consuming and not easy to learn in one shot if you don't know the basics.
In other words, you are not too keen on transfering your skills. Quite logical.

Last edited by 1100D : 23rd March 2008 at 22:52.
Old 23rd March 2008, 22:55   #253

I have changed the wheels to steel rims with whitewall-like tyres.

Attachment 3179

Attachment 3180
Wow, sure looks a beauty this time!
Old 23rd March 2008, 23:58   #254

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
1> Yeh sab kya hai?

2> When, you did not ask, why thank?!

3> Oh my God!

4> You did it very good.

In other words, you are not too keen on transfering your skills. Quite logical.
HEHE. Let the kid be anirban. He has talent doesnt he??

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Wow, sure looks a beauty this time!
U stole the words right out of my mouth.
I am sold on the grey and black now.
Old 24th March 2008, 00:27   #255

U stole the words right out of my mouth.
I am sold on the grey and black now.
Uh, no offence but I was referring more to the WWT/black rims/chrome hubcaps look than the colour!

Last edited by Stanher : 24th March 2008 at 00:39.