Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 18th January 2014, 20:59   #556
h14

re: Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)

Some picture of my 1960 Select

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-1.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-2.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-3.jpg

More in here: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-w...at-select.html
h14 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 28th January 2014, 14:15   #557

Spotted this cute number pottering around Goa.

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-01.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-02.jpg
karlosdeville is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th January 2014, 21:49   #558

Hi Karl and other FIATians. Below is the message posted by Jony on FCB's FB page. Kindly suggest him.

Admin, Please post this for get Ideas from FIAT owners/Classic lovers.

Dear All, I need your comments and suggestions for my restoration project.

I have FIAT 1100 D - 1957 in Sri Lanka. I'm 26 tears old and fall in love with Classic cars recently. I bought it Nov 2013 from 1st owner. And he maintained it very well with original condition. Up to now, original paint, everything is their, spare key also, original seats with 57 years. She is really old now and she needs some medicine as I Gus. Hear I attached some pictures for current situation, and I want to keep it as original condition. If so I read so many 1100 Indian restorations projects and got and real idea, also I have Questions to ask from u guys. Is that rear light cups are original..? And tire shape..? Also want to know about White wall tires/walls..? Brake system upgrade..? Also I hope to repaint with same original color, what do you think about it..? What interior can do for more..? What parts should chrome paint and what about all stainless steel parts and how is the condition as u seen. What I need to do..? need to do more Insulation process (It will heat inside the car, when it runs)

Hope to start my project Feb 2014 - Floor board have to be re-fix, door rubber, rear suspension ( when i drive on hamper tire will touch wheel-arc.

Waiting for your advices/comments all are welcome to advice me.

Thank you Old metal piece lovers..

Have a Nice drive...
Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-1.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-2.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-3.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-4.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-5.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-6.jpg

Covered parking area done up for this FIAT
Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-9.jpg

Last edited by Karthik1100 : 29th January 2014 at 21:51.
Karthik1100 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th March 2014, 20:33   #559

Originally Posted by manishalive View Post
Today, next to my tinkers place an Elegent came for body work, the car looked uncared for but then the beauty lies in the original details. Here are the pictures.

Descriptions I think are not required. There wer many other original stuff like wheel caps petrol tank cap, starter motor, dynamo etc etc.
Originally Posted by manishalive View Post
Further to my post, today I took Pictures of Original Two Way headlight Carello, Wiring connection of front parking light, Wiring connection of Front Centre Light, The original carburetor and the original cabin Lights. To me this is one of the most original I have seen so far.
Today at the event organized by Bangalore Vintage Group saw the same Fiat restored, some engine bay componets were replaced for the sake of functionality. Else the car retains all original stuff.

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115212645.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115224989.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115234735.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115307153.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115315044.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115320422.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115325711.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115331414.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115346371.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115351699.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115359616.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115449723.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115454794.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115457820.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115511648.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115517427.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115558650.jpg

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20140309_115656863.jpg

Last edited by manishalive : 9th March 2014 at 20:36.
manishalive is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 26th March 2014, 22:48   #560

Re: Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India

A Fiat Select found in a garage. Unless it is shown some TLC, it's a goner.
Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_132247.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_132309.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131206_180423.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_132228.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_131705.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_132120.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131206_180758.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_132233.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_131715.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131209_132401.jpg  

Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img_20131206_180750.jpg  

schakravarthy is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 26th March 2014, 23:40   #561

Originally Posted by schakravarthy View Post
A Fiat Select found in a garage. Unless it is shown some TLC, it's a goner.
Dear schakravarthy,
Where is this car located? I am interested in the car.Is it for sale?
Regards.
Ajit Kanbur
Old 27th March 2014, 09:50   #562

Originally Posted by Ajit Kanbur View Post
Dear schakravarthy,
Regards.
Ajit Kanbur
Hello Sir.
It is indeed available for purchase, but I don't think the garage owner is serious about selling the car. Heck, I don't think he even knows who the actual owner is! Its been lying with him since a very long time. I too am on the lookout for an old Fiat, that's how I stumbled across this car. Upon enquiring, I was quoted Rs.2lakhs for the car, to be taken away as seen!
Old 27th March 2014, 12:27   #563

Originally Posted by Ajit Kanbur View Post
Dear schakravarthy,
I believe its in MYSORE, Karnataka. Prices these days are sky rocketing because of OLX
Old 27th March 2014, 15:31   #564

Originally Posted by schakravarthy View Post
Hello Sir.
It is indeed available for purchase, but I don't think the garage owner is serious about selling the car. Heck, I don't think he even knows who the actual owner is! Its been lying with him since a very long time. I too am on the lookout for an old Fiat, that's how I stumbled across this car. Upon enquiring, I was quoted Rs.2lakhs for the car, to be taken away as seen!
Hi, I think this is a very very original car baring a few things like seats that too upholstery it is largely intact everything is there. It is worth paying 2 lakhs or thereabouts for this car as there is no sense in buying a junked fiat and then spending lakhs of Rupees sourcing parts. If this car was in Maharashtra I would have bought it immediately. Gone are the days where you can buy fiats for 50 or 100K Good cars even 5 yrs ago we paid 1.5 - 2lakhs
the mole is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2014, 18:41   #565

Ok. It looks like a fair few are genuinely interested in the Select.

As Amrth mentioned, the car is indeed at Mysore, Karnataka.

As 'the mole' pointed it out, the car is quite original considering it's age. The photos I uploaded were specifically meant to convey this. All the bits and pieces are intact. But I have no idea about the engine, transmission, and other mechanicals. By his own admission the garage owner said that it's been quite a while since the car was left there. But he did also say that if you plonk in a battery, it starts and runs fine.

I have no idea about the documents of the said vehicle and I suspect neither does the garage owner.

I'd be happy to gather any additional information, if needed. Please PM me with specific questions and I promise I'll make an effort to find out the details.
schakravarthy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th April 2014, 10:44   #566
//M

Saw this Fiat Select in Ranchi the other day.
Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-img2014040500823.jpg  

//M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th April 2014, 21:26   #567

Originally Posted by Twinn View Post
I believe its in MYSORE, Karnataka. Prices these days are sky rocketing because of OLX

Can you please give the location of the car in Mysore or the contact number?

Thanks & regards.
Old 15th April 2014, 22:02   #568

Originally Posted by Drkannant View Post

Can you please give the location of the car in Mysore or the contact number?

Thanks & regards.
Its at Yesgeor Garage, Chamarajapuram, Mysore. Unfortunately, there is no board or other such identification signs put up. Its more of a house parking extension than a proper 'garage'. Even when on that road its quite easy to miss the spot.
Do pm me when you are in Mysore. In case I'm free I'll accompany you to the garage.

Hope this map location helps.

http://goo.gl/maps/eqd9L
schakravarthy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th April 2014, 23:06   #569

Dear Ajit Kanbur / Dr.Kannan - one of you please pick up the Mysore car. It is the twin of my BMC8903. If you can get it to Mumbai, I'll be delighted to help you to restore it to glory.

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar
DHABHAR.BEHRAM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th May 2014, 09:01   #570

Re: The FIAT 1100/Premier Padmini Technical Information thread.

Saw this "Millicento" in pristine condition in South India during my last trip and seriously messed up my phone (hence not many pics to do it full justice).
Restored Fiats (Super Select & Others)-20130711_105505.jpg  

vulcanize is offline   (3) Thanks