Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 1st May 2010, 15:49   #526

WoW WoW WOW ! Nice location, good to see a vertical banner.
Must appreciate your Logo, good to have the City's theme.

Great guys, any more pics of the Rally ?
Old 1st May 2010, 15:52   #527

Originally Posted by arun1100 View Post
Waiting for more pics.
Here are 'some' () more from me! Thanks to FCCH for giving me a great time, even with me as a non-participant! Kudos to Hillram et al!
And must not forget to thank Balaji (chanu), who was kind enough to have me hop into his car for the ride to and fro!

More to follow....!

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5856.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5857.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5858.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5859.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5860.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5862.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5863.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5864.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5866.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5868.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5870.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5872.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5874.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5875.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5876.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5877.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5878.jpg

PS: ram, from your post- is this really the actual LAUNCH of FCCH?? I thought that is altogether a different event scheduled for later, on a grander scale to be held at the Charminar, as per your original plans?

Last edited by Stanher : 1st May 2010 at 16:05.
Old 1st May 2010, 16:37   #528

Phew!! where do I start? as Ram said the weather was co-operative yet sultry started the day at 7:00 am at my place which is around 20-25 kms from the venue picked up Stanher and reached eat street parking lot and was assuming I was the first and wondering the Fiat man (Ram Kiran) is not yet there then came the phone call "Bala where are you?" and realised they have parked the beauties at MMTS parking lot.

Parked the car in the row and first sight saw the FCCH standee which made me feel proud as one of the founder member, then welcomed by Suren anna and then Ram and met all the other members. Felt really good because we were assuming around 10 cars however 7 turned out i.e., 70% which is very good, I'm sure this will increase by next meet.

Few members took extra efforts to participate in the meet i.e., Suren had many things due on his car i.e., engine tuning, polishing, fitting etc apart from cars minor hiccups (fuel flow got stuck and car stopped, then came the Doc's got a pipe and run the fuel externally). Ram had a Flat tyre on his super select and had to fix it at 6:00 am Guess his apathy!!

Ram made picture perfect arrangements (appreciate it RAM) we chat looking at each other's cars. After all this "Fiat Masala" we headed to have " Masala Dosa" post brunch we had remaining part of shooting stunts with the cars followed by the Owners Interviews about their cars, experiences.

As one of the founder member I feel happy to see the population increasing. Nice to be along with like minded people. That is what we FCCH call FIATtitude.

My contribution for your eyes. Could't take much pics as Ram had engaged professionals in force but still managed few as the saying goes "Old habits die hard"
Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p010510_07.04_01.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p010510_07.06.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p010510_09.40.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p010510_09.41_01.jpg  

Old 1st May 2010, 16:42   #529

Nice write-up, bala!
Ok guys, here are the rest of my piccies!

Enjoy!

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5879.jpg

Affixing of the FCCH logo static-cling stickers:

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5848.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5847.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5881.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5887.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5888.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5889.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5894.jpg

Some of the OHH REE GEE NAL fittings on Mr. Siraj Attari's 1100 select (APY 4266), for those who havent seen these before (this car had been uploaded on tbhp earlier)
He had to leave rather early, so didnt get to click much of his car I'm afraid!

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5850.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5852.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-img_5853.jpg

Last edited by Stanher : 1st May 2010 at 16:45.
Old 1st May 2010, 17:13   #530

Thanks Shyam for appreciating. Nice detailed pics from you, thanks for that aswell. Indeed its my pleasure having you at the meet. I wish you had a car and we both taking our cars to the club. Still not late Shyam give a shot you might end up lucky and that will add up another feather to the cap (FCCH).
Old 1st May 2010, 17:20   #531

Thanks FCB for wishes and being with us.I was so happy to see Arun's message this morning wishing FCCH and it shows the thoughts behind this.
The Logo credit goes to none other than Karthik Mallur (Karthik 1100).Today we saw the effect of the logo in full size and it left everyone inspired.Thanks Karthik once again.
It was a splendid job done by everyone.From the warm smile of Narendra,Bala's enthisiasm,Suren's effort to bring the Elegant,Shyam's patience to take photographs and ofcourse Nazim's ace pics which are yet to come.
We certainly have started a movement called Fiattitude and will uphold the best values of this club.
Thanks everyone for your support.
Old 1st May 2010, 17:22   #532

"Kya Baat hai Ram Saab" You said it all. Same here folks. Thanks for being with FCCH hope to see we all FCB,FCCH together in near future.
Old 1st May 2010, 18:13   #533

Here is one small video of the cars of FCCH.

Old 1st May 2010, 18:23   #534

Originally Posted by arun1100 View Post
Here is one small video of the cars of FCCH.
How did you get the Video of FCCH ?
Anyway nice new registration series to see, APU, AHO etc

Last edited by Sujith1100 : 1st May 2010 at 18:26.
Old 1st May 2010, 18:38   #535

Congratulations for the success of first member meet FCCH. Its indeed a pleasure to watch these cars lined up side by side. So finally Suren bhai's elegant hit the roads. BTW the car that amazed me is the early model delight (reg no. APU 6784).
Old 1st May 2010, 19:15   #536

Originally Posted by samsag12 View Post
BTW the car that amazed me is the early model delight (reg no. APU 6784).
That's a very original car indeed. 'was one-owner until recently.
Old 1st May 2010, 19:31   #537

FCCH 1st Meet

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2414.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2444-copy1.jpg

Congratulations to Team FCCH for the wonderful start!
Old 1st May 2010, 19:50   #538

FCCH's Club Website address: This address is easy to remember than the Google sites address..

Home (fiatclassicclubhyderabad)
Old 1st May 2010, 20:42   #539

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Some of the OHH REE GEE NAL fittings on Mr. Siraj Attari's 1100 select (APY 4266), for those who havent seen these before (this car had been uploaded on tbhp earlier)
He had to leave rather early, so didnt get to click much of his car I'm afraid!

Attachment 340869

Attachment 340870

Attachment 340871
Any other information stickers / labels on the car. how was the oil filler cap, radiator cap. I only know of two information stickers

1. on air filter 2. on oil filter? were you able to see them. Where in the forum are the pictures of this select?

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
That's a very original car indeed. 'was one-owner until recently.
Please detail pictures, engine bay for referencing
Old 1st May 2010, 20:47   #540

A day with the beautiful Italians!

PART 1:
Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2409.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2410.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2411.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2412.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2413.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2416.jpg

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc_2417.jpg