Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 26th December 2010, 14:34   #1141

Re: Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)

Wow! Amazing pics Hillram. I guess FCCH started off in the same place with just few cars and now you have grown big.

NVK Sir, where are you? not seen!

Nice to see Bhaskar in HYD!
Old 26th December 2010, 22:56   #1142

Thanks for uploading the pictures, Ram! It felt good to attend the meet at the same place where FCCH was born!
Old 27th December 2010, 12:23   #1143

Hi Ram

It feels great to be a part of FCCH. the red candy is really looking great.

Three Cheers for FCCH

Thanks and Regards

Sushil Narayanan
Old 29th December 2010, 16:29   #1144

Mods, Kindly move this post to the right thread if not right placed here.

Recently on a trip to one of the Indonesian island resorts, I came across a Fiat with a Millicento monogram stuck on the dashboard. Took these snaps and later searched the net to see its details but could not locate it on the Millicento page of Wikipedia.

So, Fiat gurus, can you help.
Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-fiat_1bintan.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-fiat_2bintan.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-fiat_3bintan.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-fiat_4bintan.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-fiat_5bintan.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-fiat_6bintan.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-fiat_7bintan.jpg  

Old 29th December 2010, 17:59   #1145

Nice find Fantaboyus.This is not a millicento,but a Fiat 1300/1500 made by Fiat between 1961-67.
Old 29th December 2010, 18:23   #1146

That is a Fiat 1300, its 'Milletrecento' which would probably be 1300 in Italian. (Millecento is 1100 in Italian).
Old 29th December 2010, 18:56   #1147

Hillram, Karl, Thanks for identifying the car.

Think I should get my eyes tested. I had stared at the car over 30 minutes and yet failed to notice the difference between Millecento and Milletrecento monogram.

Had never this model earlier. Do any exist in India??
Old 29th December 2010, 23:03   #1148

I have seen Fiat 1300 in Hyderabad and Bangalore as well few years back.But its a rare model.
Old 1st January 2011, 18:34   #1149

I spotted this Bug Fiat at my Mechanic's garage today.Sad state for a nice classic car.
Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-dsc00009.jpg  

Last edited by hillram : 1st January 2011 at 18:37.
Old 1st January 2011, 23:40   #1150

For a Bug Fiat, the condition seems pretty salvageable. Mostly when we come across Bug Fiats, their condition is so bad that it is difficult to figure out the colour from a photograph!! Any idea as to the condition of the engine?
Old 1st January 2011, 23:54   #1151

Originally Posted by Scarlet_Rider View Post
For a Bug Fiat, the condition seems pretty salvageable. Mostly when we come across Bug Fiats, their condition is so bad that it is difficult to figure out the colour from a photograph!! Any idea as to the condition of the engine?
Im taking a closer look tomorrow Rahul.I also hit upon a nice 118NE that im considering to pick up and might need your help.
Old 2nd January 2011, 02:30   #1152

Premier 118 NE

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
I also hit upon a nice 118NE that im considering to pick up and might need your help.
Ram, looks like your wish to own a Premier 118 NE will be fulfilled this New Year! I have sent you a PM with the details. My father and I are always ready to help. All the best!
Old 2nd January 2011, 09:25   #1153

I spotted this Bug Fiat at my Mechanic's garage today.Sad state for a nice classic car.
OHhh!! My God. The Bug bit you, this car is much much way better than any other car we have seen, is it in your buy list I somehow feel you gonna get this as you deserve one all you need to do is as As in the FEVICOL statement "pakde rehna chodna nahi".

I am sure you going to buy a 118NE this year, diesel or petrol is what is the question, all the very best to you sir waiting for the good news Ramji.
Old 2nd January 2011, 10:21   #1154

Nice Fiat 500C. Seems in pretty ok condition as these cars are generally rust buckets. This particular car seems to have been painted and i am sure that lots of metal paste is under that coat of paint.
Ram bhai it seems you have made up your mind to acquire a car this year. Well eagerly looking forward to it. Do keep us updated. BTW what happened to the Fiat 850.
Old 7th January 2011, 22:41   #1155

Hi FCCHians,
Sorry for last 3 weeks I was totally in different loop. Nice to see rare Fiat1300 and bug Fiat photos. @hillRam: I think by next 4-5 years you will be the only person in Hyd to own maximum number of Fiats. @Chanu: congrates for mini Vespa.