Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 8th January 2011, 00:41   #1156

Hope your doing well, sorry your key chain is in pipe line, here is a preview.

In a couple of weeks it will complete, and will reach your door step soon.
Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-photo0196.jpg  

Last edited by Technocrat : 12th January 2011 at 00:51. Reason: Corrected wrong quotes & merged back to back posts.
Old 8th January 2011, 04:17   #1157

Re: Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)

Originally Posted by Fiat&Me View Post
Hi FCCHians,
Sorry for last 3 weeks I was totally in different loop. Nice to see rare Fiat1300 and bug Fiat photos. @hillRam: I think by next 4-5 years you will be the only person in Hyd to own maximum number of Fiats. @Chanu: congrates for mini Vespa.
Good to see you Narendra,after many days.Our next meet will in Feb 2011 and a grand one,as FCCH completes 1 year.Lets prepare for it

Last edited by hillram : 8th January 2011 at 04:19.
Old 8th January 2011, 13:33   #1158

Induction of a Millicento into FCCH

FCCH is happy to get its first Fiat 1100 Millicento into the club.
Today myself and Shiva went to meet Dr.Afzal,a septugenarian and owner of 1955 Millicento.
We discovered that the car was in a good condition and needed attention in terms of servicing and sourcing some parts.
The owner,who had the typical Hyderabadi "Tehzeeb" welcomed FCCH and agreed to join the next meet.
A Fiatful Day !!!
FCCH now boasts most of the models of Classic Fiats under its stable,namely:
- Fiat Topolino(1)
- Fiat 500 (1)
- Fiat 850 (1)
- Fiat 1100 Millicento (1)
- Fiat 1100 Elegant (5)
- Fiat 1100 Select (2)
- Fiat 1100 Super Select (1)
- Fiat 1100 Delight (2)
- Premier Padmini (15)
- Premier 118 NE (2)

May the tribe continue !!!
Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p1080005.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p1080003.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p1080006.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p1080008.jpg  

Fiat Classic Club - Hyderabad (FCCH)-p1080009.jpg  

Old 8th January 2011, 13:55   #1159

Ram bhai thats very good news to hear. The list of Fiat classics only excludes two names, A Fiat Balila and a Premier President. Hope you get them added to the club's list soon. BTW there is a 30's Fiat Balila in Lucknow. Just not getting enough time to focus on the club (FCL) activities.
Old 8th January 2011, 23:11   #1160

Great news Ram ji. Addition of the new Millecento is a sure sign of FCCH popularity in Hyderabad and we appreciate your effort and Shiva's must be glad in getting a company. I wish we all meet oneday to see our tribe in a circular formation and a birds eye view picture.

Thanks Narendra saab for the wishes, nice profile picture of your dad's boy rod Rahul.
Old 9th January 2011, 23:20   #1161

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
FCCH is happy to get its first Fiat 1100 Millicento into the club.
Today myself and Shiva went to meet Dr.Afzal,a septugenarian and owner of 1955 Millicento.
Congrates Ram & Shiva for find of the day. The car is really in very good shape. Especially bodyline, grill and engine bay. What is the status of Shiva's elegant? Literally I am not finding time for FCCH activities. You are lucky guys.
Old 10th January 2011, 00:12   #1162

Literally I am not finding time for FCCH activities. You are lucky guys.
We are also very busy,but for this passion,we will take time out !!!

Last edited by hillram : 10th January 2011 at 00:18.
Old 16th January 2011, 00:00   #1163

Let us try to meet at DHA Vintage car rally on 26th Jan. Any participation from FCCH side? Shiva and Suren's FIATs? or Hillram's S Select/delight ?
@Chanu: this year your jeep or vespa/jawa ?
I'l cm by 10:00 after my office flag hoisting.
Old 16th January 2011, 01:11   #1164

Let us try to meet at DHA Vintage car rally on 26th Jan. Any participation from FCCH side? Shiva and Suren's FIATs? or Hillram's S Select/delight ?
@Chanu: this year your jeep or vespa/jawa ?
I'l cm by 10:00 after my office flag hoisting.
Narendra..DHAA Rally is not yet planned this year..for some reasons.
Im out of country till month end from next week.
Our big plans for FCCH are on 13th Feb,which marks 1 year completion for FCCH.Try to book your date for this event.
Old 1st February 2011, 23:17   #1165

FCCH 1st Anniversary Meet

Dear FCCHians and Fiat lovers...
14th Feb will be the 1st Anniversary of FCCH..an eventful year that has gone past and brought Fiatians to a close bonding.
We will celebrate this milestone in a Fiatful way !!!

Suren,Bala,Shiva,Narendra,Rahul...time to start polishing your Fiats and revving their engines !!!
Old 1st February 2011, 23:23   #1166

All the Best FCCH. Thanks to NVK for attending the Meet here.

Waiting to see Shiva's Blue FIAT! It's looking so gorgeous. Hope he updates his thread soon.
Old 2nd February 2011, 12:27   #1167

For DHAA I am not sure but for FCCH I have my Blue Moon (Premier Padmini) and for HCSC I have my Sparrow (vespa) incase I need something for DHAA there is my Willys anyways. Right now I am out of town in Chennai and will be back in a week so I am there for our 1st year celebration of our love. Wish this club all the best and years to come
Old 14th February 2011, 20:35   #1168

On behalf of all FCBians I wish Team-FCCH a very Happy First Anniversary! Congrats guys. You guys rock!

The last two years has been truly unforgettable! So many FIATians united from all across India and also from many parts of the world! People call our lovely Fiats as 20k worth scrap:( But these Italian machines are really special to us and yeah thanks to them we all stay united today!

Congrats once again guys!
Old 14th February 2011, 22:08   #1169

FCCH celebrates its 1st Anniversary today..Yes on Valentine's Day.
I reach out firstly to thank Team BHP for creating the platform that brought so many Fiatians togather.
Karthik..Hearty Thanks for your wishes and FCB who were supportive all the time.
Sagar and Mehul,you guys were so encouraging always.Thanks to you.
Lastly FCCH boys...Bala,Shiva,Suren,Narendra,Rahul and others,you guys made the FCCH meets so interesting and joyous.
Lets all continue the Team BHPian spirit and Fiatism into many more years to come.

Last edited by hillram : 14th February 2011 at 22:10.
Old 14th February 2011, 23:45   #1170

Happy Anniversary - FCCH!!

Wishing all FCCHians a Very Happy First Anniversary! May our tribe increase! Thanks to Team-BHP and Fiat Clubs across India for your inspiration and support! Fiat Rocks!!

Regards and Keep Revving,

Rahul Waghmare.