Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Search this Thread
Old 19th June 2010, 13:41   #1
BHPian

Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!

Hi Guys:

I recently started restoration work on my Jawa. I will detail the entire process in this thread. I know it is not appropriate to put up a bike restoration on a car forum but I find more genuine enthusiasts here than most other forums. To start off, I have always been a true fan of Jawas from a very young age. Bought my very own at the age of 16 and have been riding them since. Im a third generation Jawa rider in my family. Over the years, Ive learnt quite a bit from many of the Jawa lovers in Bangalore and around. In this thread, I will try and detail every small detail in the retoration process along with differences from the other Jawas and Yezdis. I am no expert, so please feel free to point out the mistakes.

Bike Details:
Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka
Year: 1962
Capacity: 250 cc
Mechanic: Addubhai
State of Registration: AP
Source: Gendarmee (thank you buddy for helping me get this one)

Here are some of the pictures of the bike as I got it.
Attached Thumbnails
Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!-jawa.jpg  

Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!-dsc00013.jpg  

Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!-dsc00014.jpg  

Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!-dsc00016.jpg  

Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!-dsc00017.jpg  

Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!-dsc00056.jpg  

Restoration - 1962 Jawa Type 353 Kyvacka. EDIT : Now Completed!-dsc00020.jpg  

TuffRyder is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th August 2010, 18:35   #2
BHPian