Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Pre-War

Search this Thread
Old 31st March 2012, 10:56   #121
BHPian

Re: Duesenbergs in India (Incl. Cord & Auburn)

Saw this discussion quite late in the day! I am an international contributing editor to Auto India magazine, and was based out of LA until late last year. For the November and December 2010 issue of Auto India, I did two stories on J 585 and J 499. General Lyons had allowed me the access and privilege to his astounding collection at his mansion (understatement), and I was overwhelmed to an extent I cannot put to words.

If you do get your hands on the magazine you would see centre-fold pictures of both the magnificent machines. Truth be told, those beautiful monsters were a sight to behold. I have high-res pictures of them both, some of which are not copyrighted. Let me know if anyone's interested!

P.S.: Am trying to dig out further information on the three other Duesys that made their way to India - J202 / J 196 / 7-seater limo apparently owned by Mitters. Any help would be much appreciated!
mathranik is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st April 2012, 07:23   #122
DKG
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by mathranik View Post
Any help would be much appreciated!
Apparently Randy Ema (California) has factory records of every Duesenberg manufactured. He would have all the information on Duesenbergs that came to India. You could probably do an article on him for the magazine.
Old 7th April 2012, 19:01   #123
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Saw this discussion quite late in the day! I am an international contributing editor to Auto India magazine,........P.S.: Am trying to dig out further information on the three other Duesys that made their way to India - J202 / J 196 / 7-seater limo apparently owned by Mitters. Any help would be much appreciated!
Two Indian Duesys well documented are J 585 and J 499.
There has always been a confusion that the Holkar Duesy went to Idar, but the Idar car was another.