Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Ride Safe
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd January 2022, 19:47   #1
BHPian

Earplugs for high-speed motorcycle cruising

A motorcycle rider can easily relate to the below issue.

I have been using >800cc bikes since March 2016. The noise during high speeds from wind/tires essentially termed as road noise is highly tiring when you go for a long spin. It was present in the whole range of my helmets albeit at different levels, but still very much irritatable. I have used the following helmets MT Blade, Shoei RF1200, HJC ST, Axor GP550s.

I used NoNoise earplugs, bought from Bikenbiker for Rs.1800\-.

Was not really satisfied with this product, as it could not provide the comfort which I hoped it would. Then I misplaced it and thought of buying 3M earplugs which cost pretty less and are generally use-and-throw variants.

Then after some consultation with my partner in crime, Lovelin, found this particular brand. He ordered it for me from abroad. It costed some ~Rs.2000\-

During the recent ride to Madurai and back, I tried it out. After seeing the packing/box was a little apprehensive about the product. But all my doubts were laid to rest, the effect is just surreal. Even at speeds unmentionable here, the road/wind noise is a bare minimum. The tiredness due to excess noise is not at all there. What I'm saying is that we can cruise at these high speeds for a long time without any fatigue.

As we say never judge the book by its cover, this product too is pretty good. I would any day recommend this product to all my friends out here.

Now about the brand, it is called Pinlock earplugs. The box comes with three components.

1 pair of medium earplugs.
1 pair of large earplugs.
1 pair of filters.

The filters need to be inserted into the earplugs.

Link to the product : Pinlock Earplugs
Attached Images

Vasuki is offline   (24) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2022, 09:28   #2
Team-BHP Support