Team-BHP > Road Safety
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 14th April 2021, 16:49   #32656
BHPian

re: Accidents in India | Pics & Videos

Quote:
Originally Posted by vvivek85 View Post
What guts the driver should have to do something like this. I feel for the Creta owner, he had to pay a hefty price for no fault of his. I wish the driver is charged with attempt murder

https://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=1BOukeci1JA&t=85s
This looks like fight or flight response, quickly followed by seeing red and seeking retribution. These goons look like they either knew the driver of the car and were looking for trouble or typical entitles brats that felt they had right of way despite turning into a two way street

As much as I'd like to say I am a responsible driver that wouldn't ever do this, none of us know how we'd react in a similar situation
Nitronium is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th April 2021, 16:49   #32657
BANNED

Infractions: 0/1 (7)

Quote:
What guts the driver should have to do something like this. I feel for the Creta owner, he had to pay a hefty price for no fault of his. I wish the driver is charged with attempt murder
this looks like a case of goonda(s)/miscreants trying to intimidate the car owner. They way they move the scooter and stop it in front of the car, then going straightaway to the driver window and trying to pry it open, increasingly suggests that this was a targetted extorsion/intimidation attempt at the behest of someone else.
The only thing I learnt from this is that it's a city i-DTEC, and that it can ramrod a creta very well in reverse.
venkyhere is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 14th April 2021, 17:02   #32658
Senior - BHPian

Quote: