Team-BHP > Road Safety

Old 26th April 2010, 20:18   #5491

Looks to me like the driver is the crook!
Old 26th April 2010, 20:36   #5492

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
Hope the guy goes to jail if he was indeed drunk.

About UB asking for damages they will have to deal with the insurer of that vehicle. Hopefully the owner is smart enough not to fall for these crooks.

The can sell the car as scrap if indeed they are looking for a compensation.
Old 27th April 2010, 09:41   #5493

Originally Posted by J.Ravi View Post
A former Congress MP and another person were killed on the spot and ten others were severely injured near Ambur on NH 46, when the private bus they were travelling met with an accident due to the negligence of the bus driver, as per this report in today's The New Indian Express.
Looks like the 9400 series.

Once again highlights the importance of having seat belts for all passengers in these high speed machines.I always make it a point to wear my seatbelts whenever available in these buses.I remember a recent incident ,when the B7R i was in was involved in a near head-on collision near Hassan on the Nh48.I was wearing seatbelts,but the one besides me was thrown from his seat into the cleaner in front of us.

No doubts that the bus must have been speeding ...but i am sure that this trailer wouldnt be having its tail lights or any other warning lights on.
Old 27th April 2010, 09:53   #5494

Originally Posted by karpusv View Post
The road was newly done and now the UB City authorities have apparently asked him to shell out 2 lacs for charges towards damage to private property, which i think is justified given the pains they have taklen todevelop and beautify the road
I sincerely wish court orders two options for the reckless drivers who cause these type of accidents...
1. The registered owner to pay for the damages, even if the vehicle is under hypothecation & insurance coverage provided only for concerned person/vehicle.
2. If the registered owner is unable to pay, then the owner (along with the driver) has to work to put the damages back into place.

Last edited by aargee : 27th April 2010 at 09:56.
Old 27th April 2010, 10:19   #5495

Of course they should ask him for money. Shouldn't third party cover such issues - you are responsible for the damage you cause others!
Old 27th April 2010, 10:21   #5496
J.Ravi

Four killed and five injured in a gruesome accident

Four members of a family were killed and five seriously injured in a gruesome accident involving their yellow-boarded vehicle and a KSRTC bus near Tiptur on NH 206, reports today's Deccan Herald [NH 206 was wrongly mentioned as NH 203 in the report].
Accidents in India | Pics & Videos-accident.jpg  

Old 27th April 2010, 13:57   #5497

Originally Posted by aargee View Post
I sincerely wish court orders two options for the reckless drivers who cause these type of accidents...
1. The registered owner to pay for the damages, even if the vehicle is under hypothecation & insurance coverage provided only for concerned person/vehicle.
2. If the registered owner is unable to pay, then the owner (along with the driver) has to work to put the damages back into place.
What if the accident was not the driver's fault? And even if it was, why should the owner be made to 'work' for no fault of his? I am sure there can be a more feasible solution.
About the Qualis - KSRTC Bus accident: Is the bus standing beside it a 'Sheetal'? And was it the bus involved?
Old 27th April 2010, 14:10   #5498

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
What if the accident was not the driver's fault? And even if it was, why should the owner be made to 'work' for no fault of his? I am sure there can be a more feasible solution.
About the Qualis - KSRTC Bus accident: Is the bus standing beside it a 'Sheetal'? And was it the bus involved?
I think its "SUMO Specio" not a "QUALIS".
This seems to be early morning dozzing driver of the sumo.
Old 27th April 2010, 14:42   #5499

Originally Posted by KALINGA View Post
It looks like a qualis to me!
Old 27th April 2010, 15:17   #5500

That red mangled MPV is a qualis.
Old 27th April 2010, 22:59   #5501

Watched a news clip in Marathi news channel regarding 7 car collision in Navi Mumbai on
Palm beach road,reason was a snake on divider,any details...
Old 27th April 2010, 23:04   #5502

Originally Posted by agspins View Post
Watched a news clip in Marathi news channel regarding 7 car collision in Navi Mumbai on
Palm beach road,reason was a snake on divider,any details...
Snake on divider . Have to dig this one up, sounds hilarious (not the pileup, but the reason).
Old 28th April 2010, 00:55   #5503

Originally Posted by KALINGA View Post
Looks like a Qualis to me. Look at the rear part, which is intact.
Old 28th April 2010, 10:15   #5504

Originally Posted by Amartya View Post
Snake on divider .
How come a snake on road divider cause a pile up unless the first driver in the chain was rubber necking..
Old 28th April 2010, 10:30   #5505

The No compormise Sumo - the living moron

The No compormise Sumo , this sumo rolled over to my neibhour couples who were wating for bus in a bus stop , both were very seriously injured , It happened 2 months before , My neibour uncle is still under bed rest while the aunty started walking slowly , both are retired teachers.

They had multiple injuries like multiple bone fractures on both legs , uncles back bone was seriously damaged.

The moron sumo driver was speeding unneccerily to over take some other vehicle and lost control.

Last edited by foby.sebastian : 28th April 2010 at 10:35.