Team-BHP > Road Safety
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 27th January 2009, 18:05   #1456
BHPian

I was on my way back to Banaglore on Sunday evening and happened to see an accident on Dharmapuri-Krishnagiri stretch. A truck was on the wrong side, (he was trying to save a few kms by avoiding the u-turn) smashed on to another truck which was coming on to it. I could see the fire fighters pulling the driver out (stuck in between the steering wheel and the driver seat). He was motionless. I asked a kid who was standing there about the accident. He replied, "sir. ange ava saavadichittange!" (I am not that good with Tamil. Any T-bhpian from Tamilnadu can shed some light).

I could not manage more pics, 'coz the car was in motion. I will upload the pic tonight or tomorrow.
Old 27th January 2009, 20:42   #1457
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomRider View Post
. He replied, "sir. ange ava saavadichittange!" (I am not that good with Tamil. Any T-bhpian from Tamilnadu can shed some light).

I could not manage more pics, 'coz the car was in motion. I will upload the pic tonight or tomorrow.
He meant "He died on the spot."

May his soul RIP.
Old 27th January 2009, 21:45   #1458
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
If you look on the highway, most accidents are due to 1: Overtaking (head on) 2: Loss of control due to overloading 3: Poor mechanical condition - tyre bursts, axle failures