Team-BHP > Road Safety
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

View Poll Results: How do you plan to cope with the increased traffic fines?
I am an extremely law-abiding driver, and I never / rarely get fined 339 80.71%
I shall just grin and bear the additional expense 36 8.57%
I plan to improve my own / family member's / chauffeur's driving, to avoid those steep fines (tell us how) 75 17.86%
I do not need to pay traffic fines where I live and drive (tell us how and where)) 11 2.62%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 420. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 13th August 2019, 19:35   #1
Distinguished - BHPian

Traffic Police enforcing new Motor Vehicles Act from 15/08/2019 : How do you plan to adapt?

Traffic Police enforcing new Motor Vehicles Act from 15/08/2019 : How do you plan to adapt?-mvact1.jpg

The much-discussed, long-pending new Motor Vehicles Act, 2019 is about to be implemented across the country in a few days' time. The penalties for bad driving and disobedience of traffic rules have gone up 4x to 10x.

Traffic Police enforcing new Motor Vehicles Act from 15/08/2019 : How do you plan to adapt?-newmvact.jpg

This thread is to seek responses from members about the strategies they have in mind to cope with these higher fines. Would love to hear from all of you about how you plan to avoid the big voids in your wallet - what preventive measures are you, your family members or your chauffeur planning to implement, to avoid getting fined while driving?
SS-Traveller is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 13th August 2019, 19:42   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Traffic Police enforcing the new Motor Vehicles Act from 15 August 2019 : How do you plan to cop

One line answers are not accepted in this forum.

But the answer is actually just one line.

"Follow traffic rules"

By the way, some how I managed to write 4 lines and escaped infraction
gkveda is offline   (48) Thanks
Old 13th August 2019, 20:02   #3
BHPian