Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 23rd November 2012, 10:11   #4411
Senior - BHPian

re: All Roads to Kerala

Quote:
Originally Posted by anantu2001 View Post
This is a great suggestion. But my only concern is if there is any entry timing for the Irupu falls, I will be reaching there in advance. Its my first time on this route, so just for my understanding - How long will it take from Mysore to Irupu falls? The distance is 108 kms. 2.5 hrs?

Regards,
Anant
Searched my photos, but could not find the timings in any of them. However, got this photo with some phone numbers , probably you could call and try finding out.
All Roads to Kerala-img_0128.jpg

Also the forest office at Srimangala may be able to give some information: Phone: (08274) 246693, Mobile: 9480518039

Regarding driving time, Roads are very good till Forest entry gate, so if you are a fast driver, you could reach Nagarhole entry gate in around 1 hour to 1 hr 10 minutes. Then on, progress would be slower due to humps and potholes inside the forest. Add another hour to reach Kutta. From Kutta, it may take around 30 minutes maximum. So total around 2.5 hours or 3 hours at the max. The approach road to the parking lot near the falls (around 3km from Kutta-Srimangala road) is narrow with some steep ascents and descents.
sandsun7 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2012, 10:16   #4412
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandsun7 View Post
Searched my photos, but could not find the timings in any of them. However, got this photo with some phone numbers , probably you could call and try finding out.
Attachment 1017601

Also the forest office at Srimangala may be able to give some information: Phone: (08274) 246693, Mobile: 9480518039