Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries

Old 2nd June 2008, 23:20   #1

Indore to Roorkee trip: Adivse regarding stay in Agra

Trains between Indore to Delhi stand canceled and family needs to be in Roorkee before 5th, so decided to go by car. Will be taking the ikon. Plan to make a night hault at Agra.

Can anyone suggest a decent hotel for night hault ? Budget is around 1500 bucks and the only necessity is a clean room and a good AC

This is urgent as I will be traveling on 3rd June i.e. tom
Old 2nd June 2008, 23:24   #2

Akshat,

There is a lot of sound advice in the following thread. Check it out. IMO, it is better to fly if trains are not plying till the whole Gujjar situation is under control.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/route-...bangalore.html
Old 2nd June 2008, 23:33   #3

thanks for the quick reply hondadude. Well we are taking the agra route for this reason only. Usually we take the kota jaipur route as we stay over at our relatives places there. Due to the gujjar trouble we are going via Agra this time. Will look at the link you sent me. Thanks again.

Akshat
Old 2nd June 2008, 23:37   #4

PM or call VKochar. He will know.
Old 2nd June 2008, 23:45   #5

Well even i was thinking of sending a PM to Vkochar. Don't have his number, so thought posting on the forum will get a quicker response including one from Vkochar if he sees the post
Old 3rd June 2008, 11:09   #6

Oops I am late in seeing this.

Call me on 9319103575 if you need any help.

Stay in the following - Hotel Atithi, Hotel Kant, Hotel Royal Residency - All located on Fatehabad Road ( Mention my name and you shall get a discount )
Old 3rd June 2008, 11:19   #7

Thanks everyone especially Varun, but after reading that thread regarding gurgaon to bangalore trip where it was advised not to travel via road, I must say I got a little pessimistic as I would be leaving for China and parents would have to return alone. So the trip is canceled and I am now taking the flight to delhi

Thanks for the info as I will be taking a trip back to Indore once I get back from China, but before that I am gonna eat everyone's head in the what car section pretty soon
Old 3rd June 2008, 12:06   #8

Discount as in washing plates..ha ha ha. Akshat, be careful while mentioning Kochar's name..

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post
Oops I am late in seeing this.

Call me on 9319103575 if you need any help.

Stay in the following - Hotel Atithi, Hotel Kant, Hotel Royal Residency - All located on Fatehabad Road ( Mention my name and you shall get a discount )
Old 3rd June 2008, 12:29   #9

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Discount as in washing plates..ha ha ha. Akshat, be careful while mentioning Kochar's name..

Thanks for the warning . Do you think I will get a similar discount for my stay in Gurgaon if I use your name ??
Old 3rd June 2008, 12:44   #10

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Lagta hai Guruji washed many a plates on his last visit to Agra!! Experience talking eh, Guruji!

Originally Posted by akshat View Post
Thanks for the warning. Do you think I will get a similar discount for my stay in Gurgaon if I use your name ??
Hahahahahaha I think if you use his name in Gurgaon, you might just have to perform some favours on a certain "female" politician!!

Last edited by iraghava : 3rd June 2008 at 12:51.
Old 3rd June 2008, 13:20   #11

Akshat, Don't listen to Guru Ji

Guru Ji - Kyon secret out kar rahe ho ? Ishaan - samjha na bhai !!

Guys - Let me know if any of you ever come to Agra. You will get a good stay ( Jokes Apart ).

Akshat - Gurgaon - Go to Swasno Palace ( Opposite Sahara Mall MG Road )if you ever need to stay in a good decent budget guest house in Gurgaon @ 1200 - 1500 /-
Old 3rd June 2008, 20:31   #12

No, it will be more decent as making beds...

Originally Posted by akshat View Post
Do you think I will get a similar discount for my stay in Gurgaon if I use your name ??