Team-BHP - Mauritius or Seychelles In Month of August ?

-   Route / Travel Queries (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/route-travel-queries/)
-   -   Mauritius or Seychelles In Month of August ? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/route-travel-queries/42223-mauritius-seychelles-month-august.html)

Hello Guys ,

I Need your help and suggestions in Finalising my Honeymoon Destination...
Me and My fiancee want to go to some beaches but somehow I don't want to go to Goa , Desitnations we have shortlisted are Maldives , Mauritius and Seychelles .

Out of these 3 I was more interested in Seychelles as it is less commercialised but Surprisingly I was not able to find out any Package tour for Seychelles except from SOTC which is for 1.25 Lakhs per Person for 6 Nights :eek:.

We are planning to travel in Month of August , Mid of August to be more precise .

So can you guys Suggest me out of these 3 places.... you can even suggest a place which i have not listed .
We are planning to stay for 10 days (Excluding Travel time)
Hmmm What else ??? i think that's it for now.

Looking eagerly for your suggestions .

Mods: I tried Searching for similar thread but was not able to find one. Please redirect me if similar thread Exist.

Prashant

You should pm Sam Bhai and see if he has any advice for you. He would be the best person to approach for help and suggestions on these issues.

Originally Posted by SumitB (Post 897695)
You should pm Sam Bhai and see if he has any advice for you. He would be the best person to approach for help and suggestions on these issues.

I was thinking of doing the same thing .....:)

Why not Thailand?? If you choose wisely & go to some not so well-known places, the experience can be very, very good & the expense will be negligible compared to Seychelles. And like Sumit said ask Sam, he knows a lot of good destinations in Thailand!

Just my 2 rupees worth....
Other options I would consider are:

1.) Bali
2.) Phuket, Thailand
3.) Tamil-nadu....Pondicherry and south from there.

Mauritius is the ideal destination in your case.The place is awesome for its greenery,beaches,weather and Hindi speaking population.

The weather is fantastic during this time of the year.

Suggestions: Stay at Indian Resort and SPA in south Mauritius......should cost you 50K per person for approx 4/5 days.

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 897717)
Why not Thailand?? If you choose wisely & go to some not so well-known places, the experience can be very, very good & the expense will be negligible compared to Seychelles. And like Sumit said ask Sam, he knows a lot of good destinations in Thailand!

Can not go to Thailand .... I love "Chinks" and Wifey knows that :eek: , so she dont want to go towards South East Asia .

Originally Posted by DirtyDan (Post 897724)
Just my 2 rupees worth....
Other options I would consider are:

1.) Bali
2.) Phuket, Thailand
3.) Tamil-nadu....Pondicherry and south from there.

Bali Sounds good , any pointers towards Tour operators for the same ?

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : Please use the "edit" button if posting within 15 minutes of the first post, instead of creating another back-to-back post

Also use "Multi Quote" option for quoting Multiple posts.

hey what about the Andamans? Consider that also if the weather permits at this time.Some of my cousins went there a couple of years back n the place is incredibly pretty

Originally Posted by sammyboy (Post 897788)
hey what about the Andamans? Consider that also if the weather permits at this time.Some of my cousins went there a couple of years back n the place is incredibly pretty

I am not able to find any Tours for Andaman... Can you tell me the Tour Operator who assisted your cousins for the trip.

Prashant

Mauritius will be awesome
but dont go with SOTC ( Their association there is not that boastable)

Originally Posted by prashant.dinkar (Post 897796)
I am not able to find any Tours for Andaman... Can you tell me the Tour Operator who assisted your cousins for the trip.

Prashant

Well prashant, this wasnt really a tour . They just booked a place and were off . Will check if i can get any info for you.
Found this link, you can try filling the form to get some info.
Andaman Nicobar India,Andaman Nicobar Travel,Visit Andaman Nicobar,Andaman Nicobar Beach Travel,Andaman Nicobar Island,Beach Holiday Andaman Nicobar,Travelling In Andaman Nicobar,Andaman Nicobar Tourism,Andaman Nicobar Tourism Guide

- TripAdvisor check this one too for information and reviews.

Originally Posted by sammyboy (Post 897923)
check this one too for information and reviews.

Thank you So much for the links , they are really helpfull .

Prashant

Originally Posted by prashant.dinkar (Post 897683)
less commercialised

If you're looking for complete privacy try the Lakshadweep Islands.

They have two resorts - one on the main island of Agatii and another on the island of Bangaram. They're Government run, but extremely well kept!

The Agatti Island Resort is a less than a 10 minute walk from Agatti airport - no cars allowed. The Bangaram Island Resort is a short boat trip after landing on Agatti.

Indian Airlines runs a flight from Cochin Airport to Agatti a few times a week.

Beautiful beaches - water sports - nothing to disturb you. :thumbs up

Prices are reasonable and your travel agent will work out a decent package.

If you and your wife are city people, you'll love this nice getaway for a few days.

PMed you some locations. But, definitely not Thailand. Even the flight is full of guys who are either unmarried or married for ten years :)

Originally Posted by aah78 (Post 897971)
If you're looking for complete privacy try the Lakshadweep Islands.

They have two resorts - one on the main island of Agatii and another on the island of Bangaram. They're Government run, but extremely well kept!

The Agatti Island Resort is a less than a 10 minute walk from Agatti airport - no cars allowed. The Bangaram Island Resort is a short boat trip after landing on Agatti.

Indian Airlines runs a flight from Cochin Airport to Agatti a few times a week.

Beautiful beaches - water sports - nothing to disturb you. :thumbs up

Prices are reasonable and your travel agent will work out a decent package.

If you're and your wife are city people, you'll love this nice getaway for a few days.

sounds really good ... we are really looking forward for watersports
do you have any idea about the connectivity from delhi ..... Thank you so much for your response :)

Originally Posted by phamilyman (Post 897980)
PMed you some locations. But, definitely not Thailand. Even the flight is full of guys who are either unmarried or married for ten years :)

Thank You Phamilyman for you suggestions ... i really appreciate it .

:)