Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries

Search this Thread
Old 13th October 2012, 19:09   #1216
Senior - BHPian

re: Bangalore - Pune - Mumbai: Route updates & Eateries

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdp1975 View Post
Planning a trip from Bangalore to cover Shirdi ,the 3 Jyotirlingas in Maharashtra , and the Mahalaxmi temple in Kohlapur. Travelling with my wife and 2 kids - 2 yrs old each in my Fiat Punto. The main aim is to cover these places ,with travelling spread out evenly in the 5 days. Please comment on the route map and hotels below.Any suggestions and improvements to the plan will be appreciated.

I intend to stay in budget hotels - since my stay will mostly be overnight. Visit is during the diwali time - starting Sunday Nov 11. Time estimates include breaks during travel - on the higher side as I'll be travelling with kids. I've never done this route before.

Day 1: Bangalore -> Pune

Bangalore -> Pune (835 KM,14 hrs ) : Depart Bangalore @ 4:30 am , arrive Sadanand Residency @6:30 pm.

Day 2 : Pune ->Bhimashankar->Trimbakeshwar->Nashik

A)Pune -> Bhimashankar Temple ( 111 km,3 hrs) : Depart Pune @ 8 am, reach Bhimashankar Temple @11 am.
B)Bhimashankar Temple -> Trimbakeshwar Temple ( 237 km,5 hrs ) : Depart Bhimashankar after darshan @1pm, arrive Trimbakeshwar@6pm
C)Trimbakeshwar -> Rajmahal Hotel,Nashik ( 30km , 1 hr ) : Depart Trimbakeshwar after darshan @7pm, arrive Nashik@ 8pm

Day 3 : Nashik ->Shirdi->Grishneshwar->Aurangabad

A) Nashik ->Shirdi ( 87km,2 hrs ) : Depart Nashik@8am, arrive Shirdi@ 10am. Depart for after darshan
B) Shirdi -> Grishneshwar temple ( 100km,2hrs ) : Depart Shirdi after darshan@ 1pm, Arrive Grishneshwar@3pm
C) Grishneshwar -> Aurangabad ( 30km,1 hr) : Depart Grishneshwar after darshan@ 5pm, arrive Aurangabad@ 6pm

Day 4 : Aurangabad->Kohlapur ( Is my route on google maps right ?)

Aurangabad->Kohlapur ( 435km,8hrs) : Aurangabad sightseeing in the morning.Depart Aurangabad@12pm, arrive Hotel Landmark Kohlapur@ 8pm