Old 8th March 2006, 19:19   #1

Help me decide on my new Vehicle

I'm a novice when it comes to cars . Hence I need all your suggestions/advice on deciding upon the right vehicle for myself.

I plan to invest 8 lacs (max) on the vehicle and preferably a deisel one. Would be buying in May this yr.

Likes are - Hyundai Accent (Viva), Scoprio or an esteem.
if there are any better ones than the above mentioned, please let me know.

Thanks !!

Avi...
Old 8th March 2006, 19:39   #2

Diesel: Hyundai Accent Viva CRDi.

Petrol: Maruti Suzuki Baleno Lxi.
Old 8th March 2006, 19:43   #3

If you could also mention what features should I look for, It would be gr8 help....

Is Baleno available in Diesel? if yes..wot price on road?

Avi....
Old 8th March 2006, 19:52   #4

Why dont you consider Ford Fiesta TDCi ? Much more modern Common Rail engine, very refined, good torque for city driving, and more comfortable too. Only thing is that Ford after sales is not as reputed as Hyundai/Mahindra.

And no, Baleno does not come in diesel.
Old 8th March 2006, 19:55   #5

micky, welcome to the forum. there are loads of information available on the net on the prices of various models, why dont you check various websites and get an idea.

secondly, it would be more helpful if you can elaborate your needs, average kms done in a month, is it going to be chauffer driven, would you do long drives... such kind of things...

also would suggest you sift through various forums, as most your questions would have been answered else where.

tifosi.
Old 8th March 2006, 21:05   #6

a micky - Since you want a diesel i am expecting you would be running it a lot. So Petrols are out of the question.

Now The Accent has become a Old car and is expensive at 7.92 OTR.

The best car for you would be a Fiesta TDCI with ABS which would come within your budget. Will be safe, is fresh on the roads and most importantly it will give you amzing milege.
Old 8th March 2006, 21:31   #7

dude if its power space and comfort you want..look no further...ELANTRA Crdi..im not sure bout mileage but theyve cut the prices...its something like 8 lakhs on road
Old 8th March 2006, 21:32   #8

hey viper...listen i read in 1 the posts that you are designin rear light for the baleno
is it true..cuz even im thinkin of buyin a baleno..but need to do somethin bout the looks

Last edited by nos_nitrous : 8th March 2006 at 21:33.
Old 8th March 2006, 21:48   #9

bro if u wanna go for a fast and sporty car buy the lancer old model u cant get cedia i think its 9.87 lakhs, else go for the accent viva crdi its economical fast but il not prefer it coz i am anti-hyundai il rather go for the lancer think about it!!!!!!!!1
Old 8th March 2006, 22:00   #10

Hey dude dont spread your anti hyundai feelings among tbhp users .Viva crdi is a good option.Also as you have pointed out old lancer diesle is also a good option but as you named it it is OLD.& also its lesser economical than crdi.So i think crdi would be a better option.Sorry for offense dude
Originally Posted by luv_bikelover
bro if u wanna go for a fast and sporty car buy the lancer old model u cant get cedia i think its 9.87 lakhs, else go for the accent viva crdi its economical fast but il not prefer it coz i am anti-hyundai il rather go for the lancer think about it!!!!!!!!1
Old 8th March 2006, 22:12   #11

Hey nitrous are you sure abt the price reduction on elantra crdi??? then they are sure to be a hit!!8 lakhs-crdi engine-big car-solid feel wow sure hit

Originally Posted by nos_nitrous
dude if its power space and comfort you want..look no further...ELANTRA Crdi..im not sure bout mileage but theyve cut the prices...its something like 8 lakhs on road
Old 8th March 2006, 22:12   #12

its ok man just told what i feel every1 has different thinkings let the buyer decide
Old 8th March 2006, 22:16   #13

well but il remain anti hyundai haha chill
Old 8th March 2006, 22:17   #14

hey micky u can also go for the skoda ofcourse second hand go for the rs
Old 9th March 2006, 06:09   #15

Originally Posted by nos_nitrous
Are you sure it is the CRdi you are talking about the elantra GT petrol is available at 8L OTR. The accent(not viva) is aroun 8L OTR