Team-BHP > What Car? > Sedans
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 15th March 2006, 08:58   #1

Chevrolet Optra Royale

Hai

I am KP Gopala Krishnan . Planning to graduate to a higher vehicel from Zen which I have been using for the last three years. Plan is to go in for Optra Royale . Reasons

1. Very Roomy inside
2. Fairly good shape
3. Mileage i understand is around 11 to 12 kms
4. Has independent suspension with gas filled shox.

I understand that the engine is not the best in terms of power but felt that as i generally drive more often within the city , this should not be a constraint.

My close next was elantra in terms of the budget which is around 10 lakhs . It has got better looks in terms of streamlined features on the outside but was told that it has a mileage as low as 7 kms per litre apart from very low numbrs getting sold in Hyderabad( as low as three per month).
I would appreciate a honest feed back and any alternatives you have in mind

rgds
KP Gopala Krishnan

Last edited by Aditya : 16th March 2006 at 23:39.
Old 15th March 2006, 09:37   #2
Senior - BHPian

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : This topic has been moved to the appropriate section.

We thank you for your thread, and would appreciate you taking the effort to post in the correct section.
Old 15th March 2006, 10:21   #3

Would also like to know what is the best price for Optra royal in Hyderabad. Is there a possible reduction expected in view of the reduction in small car prices
Old 15th March 2006, 10:23   #4

optra royale- price

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gopala Krishnan
Would also like to know what is the best price for Optra royal in Hyderabad. Is there a possible reduction expected in view of the reduction in small car prices
The Hyderabad dealer has given a overall 75 k reduction and the price on the road comes to around 9.5
Old 15th March 2006, 11:54   #5
BHPian