Team-BHP > What Car? > Sedans

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 10th April 2006, 00:31   #1
BHPian

Which one NHC/Aveo1.4/FiestaTDC1

I would like to upgrade from small car to C seg car, before I short list few cars I studied lot of cars, the list follows.

First I have to decide Car or SUV(for a bit of off road vehicle)

1. Scorpio: Took a test drive of new scorpio, I cant sit comfortably in driver seat and bit higher side of my budget --- so Dropped

2. Indigo Marina LX- Nothing is imressive otherthan price tag and fuel efficiency --- so dropped

3. Accent Viva CRDI : I cant sit comfortably -- so dropped

4.baleno - Looks not imressive --- so dropped

So rest of options are NHC, Aveo and Fiesta

1. Fiesta TDCi: I like this car very much since its launch (why i dont know), Took test drive atleast 4 times as far as car is concerned its good, I like the shape but rear seat is bumpy in bad roards and cramped. Dash board looks pastiky. Fornt seat is excellent and fun to drive in city, almost I decided on this car.

2. NHC GXi: Nothing is imressive in this car other than 'H' Badge and fuel effeciancy. again rear seat is bumpy but spaciuos and I will get around 25K discount on this car in corporate plan.

3. Aveo 1.4 LS: As overall package I like this car and my wife also voted for this car.

My monthly running would be around 1500Kms and I need fuel efficient car to cut down the fuel bills. I will hold new car for just 4 years exactly, one more critiria is resale value of car.

But the problem is ford showroom salesman/manager or not at all interested in selling car and they are least bothered about customers, even I had a talk with ford chennai customer care still there is no responce from local people. Just with this experinace with Ford I kept this in my last option.

Aveo is good car but too new in market and fuel efficiancy is not known and I kept this in second option