Old 20th June 2006, 22:53   #16

Originally Posted by friends9811
Daer Friends,

I Am Planning To Buy New Car My Budget Is Around 5-6 Lac.i Am Very Much Confused,i Am Getting So Many Suggestions That It Made It More Worse---some Want Me To Go For Diesel Car & Some Are Asking To Buy A Used Car & Get Cng Fitted Into That,well I Want A Three Box Car (mid Size),which Should Be GOOD In Power & Cost Efficient In Maintainance,i Don't Want To Go For Esteem As We Have One In Home, Plzzz Suggest Me What To Do.

i think you should go for baleno lxi.... it's a nice car to drive very comfertable and will be in your budget too!!!
Old 20th June 2006, 23:01   #17

Dear, thanx for ur reply---well my usage is 30-40 km. a day, in city roads, we are four ppl in home, what is worrying me most is constant fuel price hike---so i was planning to get my car CNG fitting done after some time --like 1yr or so.so plz suggest me which car will me best in c-segment.

regards
friends.
Old 20th June 2006, 23:06   #18

[FONT=Arial]hi dear, thanx for ur reply,CNG can not be fitted in diesel engine,& abt accent it is a gud car no doubt but hyundai is going to stop its manufacturing from sep 06, they r gng to launch new version.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]regards[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]friends.[/FONT]
Old 20th June 2006, 23:12   #19

hi dear, thanx for ur suggestion, can u tell me--i hav heard tht its spare parts are very costly,& how much is the approx maintainance cost monthly/h.yrly.

regards
friends.
Old 20th June 2006, 23:17   #20

dear ---will somebody suggest me some gud petrol engine -- c segment car .
Old 20th June 2006, 23:25   #21

Dear---my Monthly Usage Is Arond 1500 Km,and I Don't Want To Go For B Segment Car,so Plz Suggest Me Smnth Gud In C-segment --i Planning To Drive Tht On Petrol For A Year Or So & Than Get Cng Fitted On That---so Plz Suggest Me Which Car Will Be Best For That.
Friends9811.
Old 20th June 2006, 23:58   #22

Dear---my Monthly Usage Is Arond 1500 Km,and I Don't Want To Go For B Segment Car,so Plz Suggest Me Smnth Gud In C-segment --i Planning To Drive Tht On Petrol For A Year Or So & Than Get Cng Fitted On That---so Plz Suggest Me Which Car Will Be Best For That.
Friends9811.
Ford Fiesta 1.4 petrol at 5.69- the 82hp engine is more powerful and FE than a NHC and is cheaper too. maintainence maybe marginally higher and Resale marginally lower but still good. Also look at ford Ikon flair 1.3 if fiesta looks dont inspire you. Ikon flair at 4.69 is absolute VFM.

Chevrolet Aveo 1.4
Rs 5.54 Lakhs (ex-showroom price - Delhi)
1.4 L DOHC 94 PS, 5 speed MT
Chrome Radiator Grille
Wide 185/60 R14 tyres
Pullout Type Door Handle
Two-Tone Beige interiors
Power Steering
Central Lockingv
Rear Defogger with timer
Power Windows
Remote trunk lid opener
Engine Service Soon Indicator

tata Indigo top end will also work nice for you. The one with Dvd, leather, fogs, alloys and stuff.

Last edited by devarshi84 : 21st June 2006 at 00:08.
Old 21st June 2006, 00:42   #23

Originally Posted by revharder
car market as of today is nothing better than a fish market!
you have to haggle hard to get something!

and if he satisfied your hunger with a set of free carpets, then i am afraid you lost some real things!
btw, how any delhi dealerships you have tried before buying your car?
answer it honestly, please!
Well, we wanted a C segment car, test drove Ikon flar,Esteem and Accent.
Finally decided for accent, then for dealers.. we asked quotation from 3 dealers... hans hyundai... rama hyudai and mgf hyundai... almost all of them quoted similar figures, went ahead and bought the car from hans( heard this was the best dealer for hyundai cars in delhi )

nothing else, filled some application.. drove away wid the car.

Originally Posted by devarshi84
Ford Fiesta 1.4 petrol at 5.69-
On road price is 6.3L with no discounts, coz its a new car.

Originally Posted by devarshi84
Chevrolet Aveo 1.4
Rs 5.54 Lakhs (ex-showroom price - Delhi)
This is BIG marketing gimmick by GM, this car dosent even have an AC!
overall, this 1.4E is not avaiable in showrooms yet,
the base model is for 5.79L( ex-showroom)

with on-road price for about 6.4L ( again no discounts coz of new car )
Old 21st June 2006, 03:30   #24

central locking, power windows, power steering and no A/c? I cannot digest it.

BTW even at 6.3 on-road both aveo and fiesta make a good choice for a person wanting to spend 5-6 lacs.

otherwise ford ikon and Tata Indigo gsx (dunno the price but should be close to 6 on road) are good options too.

Also look at palio/palio adventure.
Old 21st June 2006, 12:50   #25

hey @friends9811, looks like your requirement is a petrol sedan, to be converted to CNG at a future date. You don't seem to be bothered much about bells-and-whistles. If so, why spend more than 5lacs for fancy performance cars like Baleno, Fiesta etc.
Looks like an Ikon Flair or Esteem would fit the bill perfectly. You should get the Flair or top-end Esteem for 5lacs max (Esteem LX and Lxi would be even cheaper). Flair has newer looks, while Esteem scores on fuel efficiency, reliability and low maintenance. But you say you already have an Esteem. So, Flair seems to be the only option.
BTW, if you already have a sedan, why go for another one ? Why not get the WagonR CNG for your city drives and use the Esteem for pleasure and long drives ? Or, why not convert the existing Esteem to CNG and get a fuel efficient hatch ?
Old 21st June 2006, 17:58   #26

if its a sedan in this range dont look beyond baleno. decent FE, maruti trust & kick a$$ performance. else as supreme baleno suggested, when u have a sedan already go for a mid segment car, swift ZXi
Old 22nd June 2006, 18:57   #27

help me to go for which car?????

daer All,

plz Help Me To Decide To Opt For Wch Car,, Baleno Lxi Or Ford Flair--.

the Flair Looks Gud & Has Reasonable Rate.
the Baleno Is Powerful & Maruti Product.
plzz Suggest Me To Go For Which Car --i Know Abt Baleno But Not Abt Ford Products--so I Request U All Who Are Ford Owners(flair) Or Who Know Abt It Well.
regards
friends.
Old 22nd June 2006, 23:10   #28

While most will say to go for Baleno. I will suggest you look at Ikon 1.3

Is the only car which is frugal and fun to drive at the same time. spares have come down a lot and you save a lot of money over baleno too.

Is also a newer car than baleno.
Old 22nd June 2006, 23:29   #29

I feel its unfair to even compare the Ikon Flair with the Baleno. The Ikon 1.6 served as a true competitor to the Baleno but then its no more available i guess. The Ikon Flair is a good all-rounder and competes well with the likes of the Accent GLE, Esteem Vxi and the Indigo

The Baleno scores over the Ikon Flair in most areas like.
1. Front/Rear Seats.
2. Power.
3. FE is pretty much equal
4. Maruti A** and Service
5. A/C

Friends9811, if i were you i would choose the Baleno over the Ikon Flair.

Last edited by prince85 : 22nd June 2006 at 23:32.
Old 22nd June 2006, 23:41   #30

Ikon is cheaper,

Looks much better

Handles much better

Fe is marginally better

Ikon flair is equally Fun to drive even with the weak 1.3

A newer Developed for India Platform comapred to Baleno

each car has its advantages and disadvantages. let the Buyer decide with a test drive and his requirements.

Last edited by devarshi84 : 22nd June 2006 at 23:42.