Team-BHP > What Car? > Sedans
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th July 2006, 20:23   #1

Confusion v/s Confusion

OK People here goes………

I know this has been asked umpteen number of times......and i am really sorry if i am irritating you.....but i dont want to spend my money without the guidance of you guys.

I am a Chartered Accountant having a deep passion for computers and know nothing about cars.

I have been reading the posts on this site and have zeroed in on two cars (Thanks to the threads posted by u guys). My choices started from Maruti Esteem, I extended them to Ford Fiesta 1.4 EXI, stretched them to Ford Fiesta 1.6 Petrol (ZXI) and now super stretched them Honda City ZX Exi. Can’t go beyond that!

Finally the two choices are Ford Fiesta 1.6 (Petrol) Zxi or Honda City ZX Exi. Somehow the posts on this forum have not been fully able to convince my 2 sides.

My heart is really ‘Fida’ over the Ford Fiesta for its sheer driving pleasure, the jerk free ride over bumpy roads, the raw power, and the masculine looks.

On the other side my brain is on Honda’s side. The fuel efficiency, the Honda Brand, after sales support, the acceptance of the car in the market and bla bla bla.

When I asked the Ford people as to how they compare their beast with Honda City…..they were at a loss of words except the extra 100cc power, the aluminum engine, the stereo and the price. My brain was not convinced.