Old 9th October 2006, 20:06   #1

Please let me know the expected price for a 2005 august Flair, which has run 9500KM and insurance paid upto 2007 August.Owner is asking 4.7L.Is it worth.Car is in good condition.
Old 9th October 2006, 20:26   #2

Originally Posted by shalini_g

Please let me know the expected price for a 2005 august Flair, which has run 9500KM and insurance paid upto 2007 August.Owner is asking 4.7L.Is it worth.Car is in good condition.
4.7 L is too much for a Ikon Flair I guess.If you can streach ur budget for another 30-50K you can get a new Ikon itself.

If you can get it for around 4 - 4.1 L then it is a good deal .
Old 9th October 2006, 20:43   #3

ikon flair.....dude read mumbai times today.....FOR YOUNG IKON'S.....ford ikon starting at 4.75k......so get him down to 3.60k atleast
Old 9th October 2006, 21:58   #4

Hey 4.7lacs is way too much for a flair that is more than a year old.... 3.6lacs may too optimistic, but try to push it down to atleast 3.9-4 lacs... My uncle sold his flair (about 9-10 months old) last year for 4lacs (fully stock)..... Now that the market price of the flair has fallen, the price of the used one should follow suit...
Old 9th October 2006, 22:35   #5

First year depriciation is around 20%.
So, u should pay around a lakh lesser than the on-road price of a new car.
Old 10th October 2006, 02:47   #6

Originally Posted by shalini_g

Owner is asking 4.7L.Is it worth.Car is in good condition.
Looks like you are the owner of this car and expecting this price!.

(I refer ur previous posts).

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/298939-post508.html
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/188030-post1.html
Old 10th October 2006, 16:09   #7

Originally Posted by Thil
Looks like you are the owner of this car and expecting this price!.

(I refer ur previous posts).

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/298939-post508.html
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/188030-post1.html
shalini, fords do not have great resale value. dont even think of a figure above 4L, i know it hurts, but thats what it is. the realistic price for you to buy/sell would be 3.5-3.75 at the most, that is if you can find someone for it. the dealers would offer you not more than 3-3.25l.
Old 10th October 2006, 19:15   #8

This is not exactly for me, but for my cousin.I am having a Ikon 1.3. I even checked with Metro ford about the on road price at Bangalore.It come to 5.3 plus. Even I saw a 2005 Jan model Flair at one of the used car show room at Indira nagar in Bangalore, he is asking 4.1L
Old 10th October 2006, 19:25   #9

Hi Thil,

You can easily replace the current 007- Good investigation!!!!
Old 10th October 2006, 22:34   #10

Girl, u're trying "reverse gear" on us??
Too bad.
Like i said, its worth around 3.7.
Old 11th October 2006, 09:36   #11

Dude,

You may feel 3.7 is more than enough...But for me it will worth more than 4.5...OK

Thanks for all your feedback...
Old 11th October 2006, 10:54   #12

4.7 lakhs is on the higher side for a 1.3

A friend of mine picked up a 2005 1.6 NXT SXI for 4.4 lakhs and the car is in excellent condiotion with a 6 month warranty and 3 free services

Hope this helps
Old 11th October 2006, 20:43   #13

The on-road is around 5.3 for a new Flair...
I had enquired few months back for a 2003 Ikon Flair just to know the resale price...
The Automart guy was quoting 3.5 for 45K run model !!!

I think 4.2 - 4.4 would be realistic...considering that its 1 year old and also it's only run 9500 km's
Old 11th October 2006, 22:02   #14

I wouldnt pay anything more than 4L