Old 16th October 2006, 16:49   #1

I got an offer for NHC Gxi black, May 2004 model. It has done 35000 KMs according to service book, and the odometer shows 24000+. Th dealer quoted 5.75 lac. for the car. It has all default accessories which come with the car. I drove the car and it looks in good condition.
Is it worth buying ?
I need to travel 80 kms daily between delhi-gurgaon and will get CNG installed. Anyways what should be the expected price of the car of such model and make.
Old 16th October 2006, 17:21   #2

a tampered odo cannot be trusted. please take your mechanic & check the car thoroughly. better still, avoid it & look for a better car. anyway the asking price is too high also.
Old 16th October 2006, 20:39   #3

the asking price way to high for 2.5 year old car trust the service booklet stay away from such cars

Can a digital odo be tempered ?????
Old 17th October 2006, 13:28   #4

Originally Posted by manikjeet
the asking price way to high for 2.5 year old car trust the service booklet stay away from such cars

Can a digital odo be tempered ?????
yes, it can

Bob the builder, can you fix it ??
Bob the builder, Yes we can.
Old 17th October 2006, 13:47   #5

In case I go for a same old model, what approximate price should I look for ?
Old 17th October 2006, 13:53   #6

Not to deter you from a used car, but with your kind of running of almost 3000kms/month, you may end up spending a lot if you go for a used car. A new car will atleast give you trouble free service for first 2 years or so.
NHC is a great car, but remember if you are getting CNG fitment from outside, make sure you know the dealer. Delhi/Noida/Gurgaon is full of crooks who pawn off second hand CNG kits as new ones.
As for ODO tampring, stay away from a such a car, A good service can temporarily make the most abused car sound nice and feel alright, its only after 500kms or so the stop gap arrangements stop working.
Old 17th October 2006, 14:11   #7

Originally Posted by sandy_0281

I got an offer for NHC Gxi black, May 2004 model. It has done 35000 KMs according to service book, and the odometer shows 24000+. Th dealer quoted 5.75 lac. for the car. It has all default accessories which come with the car. I drove the car and it looks in good condition.
Is it worth buying ?
I need to travel 80 kms daily between delhi-gurgaon and will get CNG installed. Anyways what should be the expected price of the car of such model and make.
As you've found out, since Hondas hold their value remarkably well, you might as well go in for a new Honda City.

Buying a car with a tampered odo in the 1st place should register as unacceptable to a car buyer
Old 17th October 2006, 15:29   #8

Originally Posted by sandy_0281
In case I go for a same old model, what approximate price should I look for ?
for a well kept car, worth 4.75 - 5.00 lakh give or take 10K