Old 15th November 2006, 23:07   #1

I admire bhp-members for their knowledge and helping attitude. Now I need your help for choosing a car for me.

My criteria’s are—
1—more ride comfort on average Indian town road.
2—lowest noise of tyre friction in cabin.
3—build quality solid,should not be dented on minor thrust.
4----low maintainance cost.
5—seating position should be comfortable, no bending at knee joint—I am 5’ 8’ height.
6—trouble free quality,as service stations are 120 km distances from my place.
7—good resale value after 5 years
My daily running-10 km daily,weekend 100 km, month end 380 km on average road
My budget is up to 7.5 lac.
I want more and more members participation.
Pl. help

Note from the Mod: Kindly do not use FONT tags, they don't work here. Also, limit 2 smilies per post. Read the forum rules before posting further.
Old 15th November 2006, 23:17   #2

Sedan: Ford Fiesta 1.6 or Hyundai Accent Viva CRDI.

Hatch: Getz or Swift
Old 16th November 2006, 00:17   #3

satish-why you have choosen diesel car when running is only 1040 km per month?ford is good but consistent quality and service is doubtful
Old 16th November 2006, 00:35   #4

I would go with the Honda City GXi/VTEC if you're ok with Petrol considering your monthly usage otherwise the Verna CRDi would be a great option for you.
Old 16th November 2006, 00:51   #5

honda city...go in for the base model...might have to shell out a wee bit more...but its worth all that amount...and its HONDA..so better resale...
Old 16th November 2006, 01:38   #6

Yep honda city fits the bill perfectly...The fiesta is a good car as well....in diesel...i think at the moment teh verna crdi is the best bet...
Old 16th November 2006, 12:18   #7

Topic has been extensively discussed before. Please use the search function for your queries.