Old 9th February 2007, 01:25   #1

2000 Lancer SFXi

Need your opinion:

Saw at a dealer in Pune -- 2000 March, Black. Out of state, MP-09 registration. NOC done. New suspension and new tyres. Odo says 39k which cannot be true if the suspension/tyre were changed. There are some major scratches on the right rear alloy wheel. The engine sounded damn smooth. Body shape is awesome. How much should its value be?

Also he is quoting roughly 3.5-3.75 for a 2001-02 VTEC. Is *that* a good deal?

Or should I try Mumbai?
Old 9th February 2007, 20:52   #2

a friend and a tbhpian bought a sfx 2000 model or so for 3.75lac and I have seen an advt quoting almost the same you were quoted for another sfx with good ice
Old 9th February 2007, 21:06   #3

JKD, where was this SFXi??? in bangy?

how much would you say will be the price of a very well maintained 2000 black SFXi with 56K kms, new tyres.
Old 9th February 2007, 21:20   #4

3.5-3.75 is a *great* price for a 2001-02 VTEC, IF its in good condition.
Old 9th February 2007, 22:27   #5

Resale value for cars is on higher side when compared to other metro's (might be in par with Bangalore).

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ncer-sale.html

Our lancer was sold at 2.8L in December 2005 to a direct buyer and the brokers offered only 2.5 L then. It was a completely maintained and serviced by ACT India.
Old 9th February 2007, 23:29   #6

A friend is selling his 2001 slxi lancer for less than 3lakhs...here in mumbai with an mh-02..so i guess the price should be somewhere jus below 3lakhs...
Old 10th February 2007, 11:21   #7

Thanks for the pointers. I also thought it was worth much less than 3L. 2001 SLXi for 3L sounds interesting.

While I was searching the forum for "Lancer SFXi" came across a post by Stratos about 2001 OHC 1.3 Exi available in Mubai for 1.5-2L or so. That sounded a bit fishy to me. Is that a true fact?

If I dont find something in the next few days, I will end up handing over my new Adventure to wife. And then, I would rather keep the GTX and do some mods on it. Like a 4-2-1 free flow, to begin with.

Anyways, planning to come to Mumbai next weekend. For Speedrun and Automech.