Old 17th March 2007, 02:27   #1

July 2002 Siena 1.6 EL for 1.65 Lakhs

Folks,

Pls let me know if a July 2002 Fiat Siena 1.6 EL is worth paying for 1.65 lakhs in Delhi ?

The car has done 55 K and is pretty well maintained. First owner and the color is Golden.
Old 17th March 2007, 07:47   #2

are you sure about the condition of car,engine is ok?becouse i got my palio 1.2 2002 exactly 1.65 here in pune i know maharashtra price are higher but check the car properly
Old 17th March 2007, 20:03   #3

Yes 1.5 is good deal for Siena If its in good condition! Siena is good car but has poor resale value!

Ravi.
Old 17th March 2007, 22:27   #4

As an indication I can give my xperience. Last august, I bought a single owner siena 1.6 elx (aug 2003 bangalore registration) for 2.25 lacs. The car was in pretty good condition with some minor dents and had 27000 on the odo. the car is running great, but with some minor noise/rattle issues.
Old 18th March 2007, 00:03   #5

1.65L for a car that is out of production & a company that cannot provide spares or service. dont fall for it man. get a newer car, if you want the sienna, not a 5 year old, which could be bringing up some major repairs.
Old 18th March 2007, 11:22   #6

karizma are you sure?because first yea it was in good condition but no accessories at all compl;ete stock i bought it 7 mounts ago and almost every body has told me it was such a good deal man now you made me thinking man about palio 1.6
Old 19th March 2007, 14:47   #7

Folks,

Thanks for all the inputs.

I have gone ahead and bought the car and would like to believe that I have made the right choice.
Old 19th March 2007, 14:55   #8

Originally Posted by metallica View Post
Folks,

Thanks for all the inputs.

I have gone ahead and bought the car and would like to believe that I have made the right choice.
Wow .. I think that was quickest on TBhp. Congrats !
Old 19th March 2007, 15:09   #9

Congrats on the purchase! Happy Motoring. Siena is good car don't feel bad if you don't get any parts while servicing, you need to wait for few extra days sometimes but not always!

FIAT cars are always great!

Ravi.
Old 19th March 2007, 15:12   #10

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
1.65L for a car that is out of production & a company that cannot provide spares or service. dont fall for it man. get a newer car,
From where did you get that info???
Petra (previously Sienna) is very much in production, though it is available at Fiat exclusive dealers only!
Agree, there is a delay in getting Spares, but it is very much available!
And with Tata Motors providing Service, it is no longer a issue to be sung again & again!

Mettalica, Many Congrats on your new purchase!
Enjoy driving the Italian beauty!

Last edited by finneyp : 19th March 2007 at 15:14.
Old 20th March 2007, 11:04   #11

Thanks a ton Finney / Ravibhat / Navdeep.

Have been driving the car for the last 2 days and it is an absolute thrill.

Will be posting some pics soon.
Old 22nd March 2007, 07:23   #12

Great buy metallica....from my experience with Fiat, I feel you will never regret your buy....safe motoring...do post pics of ur ride..
Old 22nd March 2007, 09:44   #13

Its just not a great buy metallica..its a steal. Surely you won't regrett for it.
Old 23rd March 2007, 10:21   #14

Thnaks prkothan & basilmabraham .

Although I have been told that I have paid about 20K odd more for the car, I have no regrets. It very well maintained and nicely kept car.

Will post some pictures over the weekend.
Old 23rd March 2007, 10:25   #15

Congrats!

My cousin and I bought the exact same car - Aug 2002 Siena 1.6 for 1.75 in Bangalore in August last year. The car is thrilling to drive. I have got 14 kmpl in a combined City/Highway drive, plus have touched 170 kmph on the expresshighway on numerous occasions!

Need to do the following to ensure that it's better:

1) New windshield - current one has gravel rash
2) Alloys
3) Tubeless tyres

Cant wait for the annual raise to happen.

Mettalica - enjoy your ride and have fun!

Superavi

Edit: The 14 Kmpl was a light foot driving effort - 100 kmph on the highway, and in the city (i actually live on the outskirts) upshifting at 1750 - 2000 rpm.

Last edited by superavi : 23rd March 2007 at 10:37. Reason: Clarified fuel efficiency!