Old 9th June 2007, 22:27   #1

Performance car within 5 - 7 lacs?

lookin for a second hand car between 5 and 7 lakh....petrol only...lookin for a performance car which is still in production, unlike the mondeo or vectra, as they are no longer in production....really need help from you guys...
Old 10th June 2007, 09:51   #2

try and find an octavia rs.
Old 10th June 2007, 10:13   #3

Octavia R.S. or better still, get a new Fiesta 1.6 (ofcourse extending your budget)
Old 10th June 2007, 10:21   #4

In this price range Octavia RS is best bet, Corolla (I guess you can find 2004 model), , Fiat Adventure (you can get brand new Advneture), Baleno (you will get it lesser than 5 lacs.), NHC (not performance oriented but won't disappoint you when its VTEC I feel..), Innova( If you consider it as a car ).

Ravi.
Old 10th June 2007, 10:48   #5

Nothing like an Octavia RS. You wont regret your decision
Old 10th June 2007, 11:42   #6

if u can add some more bucks then u can go for a new fieasta...
Old 10th June 2007, 13:35   #7

I would prefer Rs over Fiesta. Because of its power and looks.

Last edited by Mugen_Power : 10th June 2007 at 13:37.
Old 10th June 2007, 15:14   #8

will i find an octavia rs within 6.5 lakhs, i mean is it possible...because if it is possible then thats what i will go in for..

will i find an rs in this budget, in mumbai?
Old 10th June 2007, 15:55   #9

will he get an RS for that kind of money? And wont the sx4 a better bargain over Fiesta 1.6

Last edited by rishibravo : 10th June 2007 at 15:56.
Old 10th June 2007, 16:11   #10

good point,it will be very hard to find an rs fittin my budget, i can get a skoda 2.0 within my budget, thats about it. can someone temme about the 1.8 tpi rider plz...

Mods note: Please take time to post. Read it properly for spelling check before posting.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 10th June 2007 at 16:27.
Old 10th June 2007, 23:41   #11

the rider has the same engine as the rs. it dosent have the sport seats, or the alloys, or the xenons, or rear discs. its a base model with the same engine.
Old 11th June 2007, 00:12   #12

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Nothing like an Octavia RS. You wont regret your decision
Originally Posted by obituary View Post
will i find an octavia rs within 6.5 lakhs, i mean is it possible...because if it is possible then thats what i will go in for..

will i find an rs in this budget, in mumbai?
Very difficult to get a RS. Have you considered the expensive spares & service of a skoda ?
Old 11th June 2007, 07:29   #13

No offense, but you need a better nick first...
Old 11th June 2007, 09:27   #14

My Vote is for NHC or Corolla(If you can get one).
Old 11th June 2007, 09:50   #15

I would suggest a v-tec. Tried and tested machine and we all love it