Old 14th September 2007, 11:58   #1

Please Suggest: Used OHC/Accent/Baleno..

Dear Friends,

I am planning to buy a used car for myself.The budget is maximum 3.0 lacs.I wish to go for OHC/Accent/Baleno.Please tell me which will be the best choice.I have not considred Esteem because I already own a SWIFT-VXI.I have tken few references from www.carwale.com.As far as I remember,
Accent-1999-63000KM-Rs.2.25 lacs
Accent-2001-43000KM-Rs.2.60 lacs
OHC-1999-65000KM-2.46 Lacs
OHC-2001-45000KM-2.80Lacs

I don't have prices for Baleno yet.

Kindly also tell me anyother car which I can have a look at besides the above three.

Warm Regards,

Rajendra
Old 14th September 2007, 12:29   #2

Check out this thread...almost all will recommend Baleno!!!

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/what-c...et-3-lacs.html
Old 14th September 2007, 13:09   #3

Originally Posted by raja748 View Post

The budget is maximum 3.0 lacs.I wish to go for OHC/Accent/Baleno.Please tell me which will be the best choice.I have not considred Esteem because I already own a SWIFT-VXI.

Kindly also tell me anyother car which I can have a look at besides the above three.

Warm Regards,

Rajendra
In my opinion, Baleno and OHC are much better cars than the Accent. Frankly, the Accent is better avoided. The OHC prices seem to be ok, but trying a little more in the market would fetch you a good OHC 2002/3 for 3-3.25L.

About Baleno, you'd get a 2001-2002 for 3L.

Try to get a Baleno, you won't regret it. Afterall, it is T-BHP favorite

Keep away from Ford Ikon. Cheers!

Last edited by rocksterraghu : 14th September 2007 at 13:22.
Old 14th September 2007, 13:20   #4

raja,

this confusion is as old as the cars themselves. please look around in the forum. you can find a few of us fans and owners both in good spirits and also with horns locked supporting each others rides (though not much about the accent).

entertain yourself first with all those threads, get more confused, and then, if you still want to buy one of those, go ahead and get one

all the best.

Last edited by gbpscars : 14th September 2007 at 13:22.
Old 14th September 2007, 13:21   #5

Originally Posted by raja748 View Post

The budget is maximum 3.0 lacs.I wish to go for OHC/Accent/Baleno.Please tell me which will be the best choice.I have not considred Esteem because I already own a SWIFT-VXI.

Warm Regards,

Rajendra
In my opinion, Baleno to the OHC are much better cars than the Accent. Frankly, the Accent is better avoided. The OHC prices seem to be ok, but trying a little more in the market would fetch you a good OHC 2002/3 for 3-3.25L.
About Baleno, you'd get a 2001-2002 for 3L.

But as always, you need to find a Baleno/OHC in stock condition, which is needless to say, very hard

Try to get a Baleno, you won't regret it. Afterall, it is T-BHP favorite

Keep away from Ford Ikon. Cheers!
Old 14th September 2007, 13:32   #6

Originally Posted by gbpscars View Post
raja,

this confusion is as old as the cars themselves. please look around in the forum. you can find a few of us fans and owners both in good spirits and also with horns locked supporting each others rides (though not much about the accent).

entertain yourself first with all those threads, get more confused, and then, if you still want to buy one of those, go ahead and get one

all the best.

I really did not get you. I know the cars are old,but when a person is looking for used one with a limited budget will obviously have to go for these,right? Please let me know if you suggest any better option.

If I can afford really,i would have definitely gone for latest models.
Old 14th September 2007, 14:26   #7

You could also add a Lancer to the list of options
Old 14th September 2007, 14:30   #8

Between OHC and Baleno. Its OHC anyday. That too you will get a 2002-3 for just over 3L.
Old 14th September 2007, 15:17   #9

I own a Hyundai, but if I were you I would go with OHC because of the build quality and Honda design. Try and get the 1.5L one.

I also feel that the Carwale prices are indicative and on the higher side, you may get a better deal if you search on your own.
Old 14th September 2007, 18:22   #10

OHC then baleno as preference. Very hard to find someone selling these cars though in good condition.
Old 17th September 2007, 21:38   #11

A similar search of mine ended about 20 days ago...i too was looking for either Baleno, Accent or OHC and after driving all, I found the OHC to be very comfortable and very appealing (offcourse this is subjective and depends on individuals likes)...and I picked up this 2001 OHC..well maintained and I have covered about 2K kms so far and am liking everything about it...
Old 18th September 2007, 13:40   #12

Originally Posted by weejai View Post
A similar search of mine ended about 20 days ago...i too was looking for either Baleno, Accent or OHC and after driving all, I found the OHC to be very comfortable and very appealing (offcourse this is subjective and depends on individuals likes)...and I picked up this 2001 OHC..well maintained and I have covered about 2K kms so far and am liking everything about it...

At what price did you get that OHC?
Old 18th September 2007, 15:39   #13

Hello Friends,

Can you please tell me what FE I can expect from Baleno and OHC,about 3-5 year old models.

Thanks and Regards.
Old 18th September 2007, 16:26   #14

3.1 lac... 1.3 EXI, new tyres, only one small dent, scratchless body, well maintained by HDFC bank....will post pics soon..been busy doing appraisals in the office..
Old 19th September 2007, 10:20   #15

We have an OHC 2001 model and the machine is a dream. In the choices mentioned I would go for the OHC anyday followed by Baleno. OHC it should be (of course IMHO)