Old 23rd June 2008, 19:42   #1

Used Accent GLE for 3 Lacs

Hello All,
Need your help here in deciding about buying a used car. There is a 3 year old Accent GLE available for 3 lacs. The current Odo reading is 27k Kms.

I know the person who owns this car & know his driving style. It is a single owner driven vehicle & has very few scratches which is quite normal in Bangalore.

No accident history & very well maintained otherwise, So..

Is this a good deal? Please help.
Old 23rd June 2008, 20:02   #2

If you are aware of the car and owner, and if you are OK with petrol vehicle (I presume so) you may proceed with the deal - try negotiating for few more thousands. All the best for your buy and do update us with your decision.

Last edited by pingping : 23rd June 2008 at 20:12.
Old 23rd June 2008, 21:21   #3

Yes it is a good deal. My bil had his Accent GLE 2006 inspected by a reputed used call dealer here in chennai and he gave an estimate of 3L. But then the odo had 30K and the side had a very bad repaint job after an accident. So IMO you can go for this , given your knowledge of the owner and car.
Old 23rd June 2008, 21:44   #4

Seems like a decent price. If you can bargain few thousands it ll be better.
If you completely satisfied overall go for it . Good VFM i say.
Old 23rd June 2008, 23:18   #5

Try to cut off around 10K of the price. Its a good deal.
Old 24th June 2008, 01:34   #6

I think its a good deal. Even though you know the person's driving style, take this to a nearby used car dealer and get this evaluated. Also take it to a HMIL A.S.S and get a check up done.

Check for complete service records and whether the car still has OEM tyres.
Old 24th June 2008, 19:04   #7

Update: Now at 2.75 lacs.

Thanks a ton for your quick responses.
The latest update on this is that, this car is now available for 2.75 lacs.

Good deal I guess, right?
Old 24th June 2008, 19:16   #8

It's a really good deal, given that prices in Bangalore are relatively high
Old 24th June 2008, 19:25   #9

dont know the price situation in bangalore, but here in mumbai u can get a accent crdi for 3.2 to 4 lakhs
Old 29th June 2008, 23:42   #10

Plans Dropped, Palio SDX it is :)

Thanks for all your responses, however I'm dropping my plans on picking up this Accent. If anybody else wants it, do let me know.

I'm going in for a Palio 1.3 SDX, booking it in the next couple of days.
Old 30th June 2008, 01:38   #11

very good decision

hi Dud_Dodo,

I think you have taken a very good decision.
Considering the price difference and mode of fuel used the Palio 1.3 is a good car for the long run. Keep us updated with your experience in booking the car and please don't forget to upload the pictures.
Old 30th June 2008, 06:01   #12

Originally Posted by Dud_Dodo View Post
Thanks for all your responses, however I'm dropping my plans on picking up this Accent. If anybody else wants it, do let me know.

In my opinion you are doing the right thing picking up the Palio 1.3, compared to the used Accent.
Old 30th June 2008, 08:51   #13

Hai, Am interested in this car. Pls let me know the contact details.

Originally Posted by Dud_Dodo View Post