View Poll Results: Peppy Automatic under 9 lakhs.
NHC 16 47.06%
Optra auto 7 20.59%
used corolla G 9 26.47%
any other (please recommend) 2 5.88%
Voters: 34. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11th March 2005, 15:56   #16

Hey Navin,
these accords would be 2001/2002accords.
Good condition accord Autos would retail for 8L as the manual is going for 7L.
Old 12th March 2005, 11:14   #17

2002 is ok. 2001 is too old. 2002 and say 25K on the odometer?
Old 12th March 2005, 12:35   #18

Look for a 2004 corolla H4 in the times drive.
Its exactly 9L.
2002 auto accord.. will take some time, will try to get a good one.
theres a merc C250D auto done 37K for 10.5 L but its a 95 model.
Old 13th March 2005, 04:15   #19

lissen....

dudes....
i hope ul read the review....
of the nhc....
i practically love the car.....
imagine the mileage u get....
in the city 14 kmpl.....
and on the highway 24kmpl.....
now watta do u say.....
Old 13th March 2005, 10:59   #20

from the list i would say an used corolla

but as bhp said an old honda accord of 2002/1 vintage for abt 7 to 7.5 lacs would also be an goos option
Old 13th March 2005, 13:33   #21

Hey Navin,
theres a 2003 corolla auto from Grafficars - 9820088529
a 2003 accord auto and a 2004 corolla auto from velocity - 26875000
the velocity cars are however 9.5L onwards but have low mileage.
Not sure about the ones from Grafficars.
Old 13th March 2005, 18:27   #22

thanks lambo. where are they located? looks like the 'burbs.

thanks again.

addix, i'd rather recomend a 2003 accord at 9.5L than a 2001 at 7.5L. there will be fewer service problems and remember my friend (and his wife) are handcapped.
Old 13th March 2005, 19:13   #23

hey navin
what abt used honda crvs?
Old 14th March 2005, 15:07   #24

Honda CR-V is above 10L so is the accord.
The corolla is a 2004 model which is for 9.5L.
Velocity is in Andheri somewhere while Grafficars is in Mahalaxmi.
Old 14th March 2005, 19:23   #25

Graficcars is closer. but the velocity car if having low milage might be a better deal.
Old 3rd June 2005, 10:47   #26

Well, the New Honda City GXi CVT for me seems to be best from the list..atleast I'll be getting a Brand New Car,intead of the others which I have to buy 2nd hand used..
Best,
Suraj
Old 3rd June 2005, 12:21   #27

NHC CVT the best but Opra AT only if you can strech but it will cost you around 12L plus so i suggest the NHC CVT.. or even the Lancer Invex is nice you can get her for Rs. 9L
Old 3rd June 2005, 15:27   #28

Go in for the nhc its a good car except for looks