Old 26th September 2008, 08:03   #1

Most Appropriate Car

We would be on holidays in India for three months starting from Nov. 08.

We would be traveling by road quite often.

As we would need a moderately comfortable car and also sufficiently large boot space to hold two soft suitcases of size 76 cm x 50 cm x 34 cm (W x D x H).

To give you an idea, these suitcases can go in the boots of Ford Falcon or VW Jetta but not in Lexus IS 250. This may give you fairly good idea of our requirement of hired car.

Can you please recommend appropriate cars to suit our needs.

Txs in heaps [IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/CHANDR%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.jpg[/IMG]
Old 26th September 2008, 09:30   #2

I would assume an Innova will fit your bill. Since you are only 2, you can convert the second and third rows as boot space which should be more than enough to carry an A 380
Old 26th September 2008, 14:41   #3

Hi Max, Can you tell us about the budget that you are playing with? This is crucial toward making the right recommendation.
Old 26th September 2008, 14:55   #4

The Indigo or the Innova. My pick would be the Innova.
Old 26th September 2008, 15:23   #5

Originally Posted by joecherian View Post
I would assume an Innova will fit your bill. Since you are only 2, you can convert the second and third rows as boot space which should be more than enough to carry an A 380
Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
The Indigo or the Innova. My pick would be the Innova.
+1 for Innova. Along with your suitcases it can swallow various nicks-nacks collected while on tour
Old 26th September 2008, 15:27   #6

Innova. Search for threads started by btirthankar. He shifted house including a double bed in his Toyota Innova (Avensis in UK)
Old 26th September 2008, 15:28   #7

innova would be an ideal choice.
Old 26th September 2008, 15:34   #8

Skoda Octavia if your looking for a sedan.
Old 26th September 2008, 15:39   #9

Well apart from budget you have to see in which part of the country you are planning to move. If its east or extreme north of mid of India you have to think about after sales service also. Toyota has efficient and wide spread network but not as good as old Indian giants like Maruti, Tata and Mahindra's. In your budget of INR 6 to 8 lakhs you can get a good Sedan from Maruti, a capable fully loaded UV from Tata & Mahindras stable and of course a sedan also. So do think about area roads and timings. If its gonna be 200kms in and around Metros or A class cities and budget between INR 8 to 10 lacs, definitely INNOVA.
Old 26th September 2008, 17:01   #10

Honda City if you want a sedan

Toyota Innova if you want a MUV

EDIT : you gonna buy the car or hire one?

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 26th September 2008 at 17:03.
Old 3rd October 2008, 22:15   #11

considering the short period they are staying, and travelling a lot, i suggest innova.
Old 11th October 2008, 13:24   #12

I too recommend Toyota Innova for you. Hope by this time you have got the same. It holds all the requirement Qualities as per your requirements. Good Luck
Old 20th October 2008, 11:04   #13

AS per my understanding you referred to couple of Sedans, so your choice should be Skoda Octavia, Toyota Corolla, Optra Magnum.

In a bit cheaper Price Indigo XL.
Old 20th October 2008, 19:23   #14

I believe you are planning for a rented car since your stay is a short one here. In that case, go for Innova which can take any road.
Old 20th October 2008, 19:56   #15

Yup Innova is the way to go I guess